FunWeddings
18 Plains Rd W L7T 0B3 Burlington (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for FunWeddings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

78
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Jena

    Jena Curtis · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose FUN WEDDINGS!

    Our officiant, Dave was AMAZING!! We were most nervous for the ceremony and after sitting down with him and going over their ceremony template we felt so much better. We stuck to their outline and made no changes at all, it was that perfect!! We had an evening ceremony and he added in our instructions for the sparkler exit and offered to start the ceremony early because it looked like rain was on the way! Seriously A-MAZING!! 10/10 would use again, but only plan on being married once - LOL. Thanks to the whole FW Team!!!

    FunWeddings 1
    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Sandercock · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a pleasure!

    Dave from FunWeddings was such a pleasure to work with! He walked us through every detail in our initial meeting and even gave us tips to look for when meeting with other officiants before making our decision. It was an easy decision after meeting with Dave and the process was so smooth. The templates provided were helpful and Dave was so flexible with my additions and changes as i wanted to personalize to our relationship and vision. The ceremony was beautiful, readings heartfelt and I would absolutely recommend Dave to other couples.

    Thank you!
    Brodie & Melissa Yanuzzi

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • D

    Devon · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Dave!

    Dave performed our wedding ceremony last weekend and we couldn’t have been more thrilled with him. He was super responsive to messages and helped us feel confident in our ceremony.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • S

    Sara M. · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy was wonderful

    We contacted FunWeddings some time ago, and based on our conversation, they recommended Joy as a 'feminist' option from their roster of officiants. True to her word, Joy was open to all of our ceremony ideas. FunWeddings offers a template ceremony with a few options for each stage of the ceremony, and although we did use that as the basis of ours, we ended up veering pretty far off of their standard script. You would have never been able to tell from Joy's delivery, though; she was comfortable, fun, and engaging. She supported us in trying to make our ceremony feminist (ex: by entering together) and let me know when things would not work so well (ex: it is not physically possible to put the rings on each other at the same time). We did a brief rehearsal the day before but due to some confusion on my end, most of the wedding party was not present for it. Joy arrived a bit early to go through things with those who had missed it, and everything went smoothly. Joy was friendly, fun, and efficient. Her love of love is evident in every interaction you have with her, and especially on the day of. Thanks for making it official for us, Joy!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • K

    Katia · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Symbis assessment

    The SYMBIS sessions with Dave and Wendy were very helpful. It put our strengths and weaknesses out on the table for us to evaluate. The assessment brought out items that we didn’t even realize about ourselves. My fiancé and I were surprised that even after so many years together we were still learning why each of us would do what we do in arguments or stressful situations. We were able to see based on the answers to our individual questions where we are compatible and where we could potentially see conflicts. It was unbelievably accurate in identifying each of our unique characteristics and how they would work together. Dave and Wendy were very good at listening to the ways that we do things and suggesting what we could improve on without any judgment. Dave and Wendy were very accommodating and met us in the comfort of our home. They found a time that worked best for us with our busy schedules. We would recommend this for both couples that have been together for a long and short time because you will definitely learn something about your partner and about yourself.

    Sent on 20/03/2018
  • Liz

    Liz Ellis · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    I recently got married and we had Dave who is a Pastor. He was amazing from the start. He was caring and informative and just all around phenomenal. Dave is the most genuine, wonderful person and helped us have the most beautiful wedding ceremony we could have ever asked for. The entire process was easy and I would recommend using fun weddings 100%.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Nadia

    Nadia Bifolchi · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Dave from FunWeddings was great! From the initial email to book a meet-n-greet to the actual ceremony and paperwork, I felt comfortable and confident in him. Our ceremony went off with out any issue, well except a funny blupper where my husband repeated the vows wrong and said he would ‘laugh at me in happy times’. I would comepletly recommend them, the templates and options we had for the ceremony were great and the process was so simple.

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • C

    Charlotte buenviaje · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesomeness!

    First of all, I wanted to thank Joy for being such an awesome officiant for our wedding. She was organize from the beginning till the end even on the rehearsal she made sure that things will go as it plans for the Big day. Added to that, she made us feel easy as the ceremony itself is already nerve racking. Will recommend Fun weddings to any of you who are looking for officiant the feel of modern classy wedding is all rounded to this team of officiants.

    FunWeddings 2
    Sent on 13/10/2018
  • L

    Lexie · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you thank you!

    From the moment we met Joy, we knew she'd be the perfect fit for us. She was so easy to talk to, answered any and all of our questions, put us at ease and was sweet and funny. Our wedding day approached, and we met with her two days before. Sitting with her and talking through the ceremony (we didn't have a rehearsal) de-stressed us both immensely and made us really excited. The day of, she was early for the event and took on the role of ensuring everything went smoothly. She was funny and rolled with the punches. And very importantly to us, our ceremony felt SO US. It was informal (that's what we wanted), but serious when it needed to be and all of our friends and family kept saying what a great officiant Joy was. Thank you so much Joy!!

    FunWeddings 3
    FunWeddings 4
    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Minkoff · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Minkoff

    Dave was our officiant f0r our wedding on April 28th, 2018. He was very responsive to emails, and helped add a great alternative to a sand ceremony - the fisherman's knot. Perfect ceremony - focused on our love and family and, what was also important to us, quick! Haha

    Sent on 11/06/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?