FunWeddings

93 reviews | Burlington (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for FunWeddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

93

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Dobson · Getting married on 30/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and Great People

    Our wedding was scheduled for April 24, 2020. Due to covid-19 we have postponed the wedding for one year. We decided to have go ahead with the legal part of the wedding and get married on our front lawn on the original date, while still keeping the reception for next year. We had Dave M. as our officiant. He was very accommodating. He helped to make sure we stayed within social distancing guidelines, as well as following the additional safety measures we requested. We streamed the ceremony online so our friends and family can watch. Fun Weddings even discounted our cost of the officiant due to the change caused by the virus. At the reception next year we will be using a DJ provided by Fun Weddings. We look forward to continue working with Fun Weddings. We recommend them to all of our friends that are getting married.

    Sent on 30/04/2020
  • A

    Andy Lee · Married on 22/11/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officant

    Kip from fun wedding is our officant that day ! He is super thoughtful , made us a wonderful and memorable day that cant forget !

    We are glad to have fun wedding for our vendor and if you looking for officant please ask Kip .

    Sent on 29/11/2020
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie Brown · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Officiant

    Kip took care of us very well and we couldn’t be happier with the service provided. Thank you so much again!

    Sent on 20/10/2020
  • R

    Rebecca Fox · Married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    Fun weddings was great to work with. We hired them to be our officiant. Due to changes related to covid we had to change Officiants about a month from the wedding and they were very accommodating. We ended up with Kip officiating our wedding and helping us with our rehearsal. He did an outstanding job even when we lost power half way through the ceremony! We had a lot of compliments on how nice the ceremony was. Fun weddings makes it really easy to create your perfect ceremony with all their different templates to choose from. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/09/2020

    FunWeddings's reply:

    Thanks for having us as a part of your big day - it was an honour!
    All the best, and may your honeymoon last a lifetime :-)
    Kip
  • C

    Ceylan Myers · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!!!

    After reading tons of great reviews, we reached out to Kip from FunWeddings to officiate our ceremony. We recommend all other engaged couples do the same! He was awesome. From the get go, he was extremely professional and attentive to detail. Before our first phone consultation he had even looked up how to pronounce my name (because it's not common) and I can say no one has ever done that in my entire life. He helped us all the way through helping us pick the perfect ceremony for us and his templates for ceremony documents are sooo helpful and great. We ended up having to postpone twice and eventually cancel our wedding due to COVID, but he legally married us on our original date. Through all the complications he was more than accommodating and flexible. He is extremely kind, well-spoken and looks super sharp for all those ceremony photos :) Would recommend him to anybody looking for an awesome, professional, friendly and detail-oriented officiant!

    Sent on 30/10/2020
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day

    We hired Dave Mathieu as our officiant and he did such an amazing job. He was warm, caring and very professional. We even got comments from some of our guests saying how wonderful he was.

    Thank you Dave for making our special day perfect!

    Erin and Jeremy

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia Greenwood · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Smiles

    Our officiant Mike Hauser was was great!
    We bad nothing but compliments on his attitude and demeanor.
    We didn't have a rehearsal dinner so he took time out of his busy schedule to do a Skype call with my new husband and I to go over everything to make us feel more comfortable. If the other officiants at Fun Weddings are half of the guy Mike is, you can't lose.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Katie

    Katie O'hara · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    We had Kip as our officiant. Great job, everyone (including us) liked his professionalism and efficiency. We would highly recommend Fun Weddings, very easy process. Thank you!

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • S

    Shauna R. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Dave from FunWeddings was the officant at our wedding and we couldn't be happier. From our first meeting, Dave was approachable, friendly and accomodating. He made the process easy. On the big day, he was genuine, organized and led a beautiful service. I really liked Dave and would certainly recommend him. Also the FunWeddings website is modern and simple, and the packages are straight-forward.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie Dorlas · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and relaxed

    We are so appreciative of Joy Johnson from FunWeddings who officiated our wedding ceremony. She brought so much warmth, expertise, and support to our wedding day and rehearsal dinner and really helped to ease our nerves throughout the process. Not only did she make us feel comfortable and confident, she also ensured our family and bridal party knew where they needed to be and what they needed to do during the ceremony. Joy's smiling face and relaxed style was exactly what we wanted in someone who was such an important part of our special day. Highly recommended. Thank you, Joy, we wish you all the best!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.