Weddings

Reviews for FunWeddings

FunWeddings View more information

102 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 102
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our ceremony!

    We hired Kip from Fun Weddings to be our officiant and we are so happy with how the ceremony turned out. Kip was well spoken and professional and we received complements throughout the night on how beautiful the ceremony was. I would recommend Fun Weddings
  • Jessica
    Jessica N. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't recommend enough!

    My husband and I were finally married this past weekend and used Fun weddings to officiate us on our wedding day. Kip was so great and easy to work with. He worked with us to ensure we had a short and sweet ceremony, answered all of our questions, supported us during our rehearsal and made sure we all knew where to go and what to do on our big day. We cannot recommend fun weddings, or Kip enough. Thank you for being such a big part of our special day!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn B. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with fun weddings! Mike was awesome!

    Mike was amazing! He worked with us to make the ceremony exactly how we wanted. He was friendly and did a great job.
  • A
    Alisha D. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant- Kip Philip

    We met kip 2 years ago and we felt so comfortable with him right away. We were able to design our own ceremony which made it so much more personal, the legal stuff was still a part of the ceremony but the rest we had chosen ourselves from his template. We did a rehearsal with Kip the Thursday before our wedding he was there early and made the rehearsal fun! The wedding day was just perfect. I could not have asked for a more relaxed ceremony and he has a good sense of humour so the guests had some laughs. I would highly recommend this company and Kip. It was truly an unforgettable day.
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FunWedding

    My husband and I were thoroughly impressed with the Fun Weddings Team! Kip our officiant was amazing and funny. He knew exactly what we wanted and was so much fun to work with.
    Dj Lennox was incredible! He knew our music styles within moments and played the most amazing songs all night.
    Both were so professional and personable! Highly recommend the FunWeddings team!
  • Liana
    Liana Q. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever !

    Thank you Kip for being part of our special day.
    You are so kind and super easy to work with.
    You shared so many great examples in preparation for our ceremony. The guide was really helpful.
    On the day of the ceremony, your tips and instructions were extremely helpful and comforting.
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts ! It will be a day we cherish forever.

    Best
    Liana and Darren
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    Thank you for such an amazing day!!! Mike was wonderful and made us feel so relaxed and calm knowing that he was officiating our wedding. :) From the day we met Mike to our rehearsal the week before the wedding, he made us feel collected and so excited for our day! The wedding templates were flexible and beautifully written, and Mike was able to accommodate all of our needs for making the ceremony our own. Get this guy to marry you you won’t regret it!
  • Hayley
    Hayley W. Married on 18/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    We had Kip as our officiant and had a family member for our Officiant of the Day! He was very easy to communicate with and provided lots of support! We highly recommend!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Married on 30/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with and Great People

    Our wedding was scheduled for April 24, 2020. Due to covid-19 we have postponed the wedding for one year. We decided to have go ahead with the legal part of the wedding and get married on our front lawn on the original date, while still keeping the reception for next year. We had Dave M. as our officiant. He was very accommodating. He helped to make sure we stayed within social distancing guidelines, as well as following the additional safety measures we requested. We streamed the ceremony online so our friends and family can watch. Fun Weddings even discounted our cost of the officiant due to the change caused by the virus. At the reception next year we will be using a DJ provided by Fun Weddings. We look forward to continue working with Fun Weddings. We recommend them to all of our friends that are getting married.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Married on 20/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Day!

    Kip was very professional, fun, helpful and reliable. We had to reschedule our initial date due to Covid and he was very flexible. We never had to worry about having an officiant. Rehearsal was helpful to know what was expected of us and the day of went perfectly for us and our limited guests. Kip followed Covid protocols with grace and professionalism.