Enduring Promises
3-1750 The Queensway Suite 225 M9C 5H5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Enduring Promises

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

807

64 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was amazing!

    We had Rob B. As our officiant and he was awesome. From the very first meeting we knew we would get along with him. He was nice, professional, and funny. The process of planning the ceremony was easy and fun! Thank you Rob and Enduring Promises!

    Sent on 22/01/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Enduring Promises

    I had a great experience with enduring promises, and our officiant Richard! To start, they send you a list of officiant's who are available on your date and descriptions. From there you get to pick who you would like to meet and potentially select. Once we met and chose Richard, you get access to a portal that walks you through the ceremony and you get to select or hand write your own ceremony. It was SO helpful and actually quite easy. In addition to our great experience with EP, Richard was funny, polite, and very helpful and sweet during the whole process. We are very happy with how our ceremony went :)

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren Kamuf · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Mike!

    Had a great experience with Mike Van Slingerland & Enduring Promises! He officiated our Sept wedding at Cambium Farms. He was great along the way at our meet ups and provided so many great suggestions - putting our minds at ease! Post ceremony, so many of our guests asked for his info as they were impressed with how engaging he was. I would recommend him to any couple looking for a wedding officiant!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Amy Z.

    Amy Zhao · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We want to take the time to thank Enduring Promises for a memorable wedding ceremony! Communication was smooth since the very beginning. We were given a few choices of officiants available on our wedding date and decided to meet with Chris Yu after reading his profile.
    Chris left us with a superb impression when we first met. Not only was he knowledgeable, but he was also witty and friendly, which made it extremely easy to talk to him. The meeting which we thought would be very serious turned out to be laid-back and engaging, but informative! And of course, we were sold to have Chris be our officiant :) 
    On the wedding day, Chris arrived early to check in with our coordinators and other vendors. He calmed our nerves and gave us the reassurance we needed before the ceremony. The officiant is a role that people may easily overlook at a wedding, but this for sure does not apply to Chris. We even received compliments from our guests about how much of a great job he did!
    We would highly recommend Chris and Enduring Promises as the ceremony officiant provider for your special day. Thanks once again for making it enjoyable for us! 

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie De Champlain · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!!

    My husband and I had Jim Emerson from Enduring Promises officiating out wedding. Jim was a breeze to work with! He has this calming and reassuring presence about him. We had so many compliments regarding our ceremony.
    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Pankros · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing

    With the Wedding nerves hitting the Ceremony for me was the most important part. The Ceremony Planner that was sent to fill out was easy to follow, and fill out. it also comes with suggestions if you don't know what ti write, and you are able to change your mind on the details. there are some great ideas AND the day of Brian didn't just read the ceremony lines , he made the ceremony come alive. Brian totally made the planning of the ceremony , rehearsal and the day very smooth, and enjoyable. I was able to be in the moment, I could not have had a better person the preform my ceremony!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/09/2019

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Hi Jacqueline & Joshua,

    Thank you for allowing me to be a small part of your day and it was a beautiful ceremony to be sure. Everything went according to plan and you both looked so happy.

    The 1927 Model T outside was a beautiful added touch and I can't wait to see the pictures.

    Thank you

    Brian
  • Ysabel

    Ysabel Domingo · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enduring Promises makes planning your ceremony enjoyable!

    My wedding planner highly recommended Blair at Enduring Promises to officiate our ceremony. I am so grateful that she did. Blair is highly experienced and did a wonderful job explaining how he wanted the ceremony to be a reflection of who we are as a couple. He was supportive and personable from the moment we met him. Many of my relatives and friends at the wedding said that they were really impressed by how he handled our ceremony. I thought that was a huge compliment as most wedding ceremonies tend to be forgettable.

    The console was easy to use and such a wonderful feature. We were able to tailor our ceremony to our preferences. Using the console ensured that everyone was on the same page, and made it easier to choose which elements we wanted and which we could live without.

    As a company, Enduring Promises is incredibly professional and responsive. They're quick to return my emails and update invoices. They send reminders when payments are due (super helpful when so many things are due at the same time!). Working with Blair and Enduring Promises took away a lot of the stress involved in wedding planning. Thank you so much for being part of special day!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • K

    Kyrsten · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of our AWESOME Officient!

    Glenn was fantastic! From the moment we met him we immediately felt comfortable with him and knew he would cherish our special day as much as we did. Thank you so much Glenn for all of the guidance and help leading up to our wedding day. You were absolutely fantastic to work with. Thank you again! XOX Kyrsten & Ryan

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • A

    Andrea Holmes · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesomeness!

    Loved that i had the control of what i wanted to be said. Great selection of professionals, Brad who married us, wow! Made it fun, kept us in order, helped with the nerves, he was super! 150% recommend!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • Daniela

    Daniela Bratu · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing services!

    Chris, from Enduring Promises, was absolutely amazing! He was genuine, funny, kind, creative, knowledgable, professional, and helped make our wedding day run so smoothly! We were stuck on how to make our ceremony special and Chris had so many great ideas, we ended up loving our ceremony so much. Many of our guests actually came up to us afterwards and mentioned that the officiant was amazing. Enduring promises was great to work with, the online console was super easy to use and helpful. Would definitely recommend Enduring Promises and Chris as your officiant!

    Sent on 15/09/2019

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Daniela and Kevin,

    it was a privilege and pleasure to work with such an amazing couple and be part of a great celebration day.

    The love your family and friends have for you was so apparent as was your love for each other. Congratulations!

    Chris
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.