Designer Ceremonies
Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Designer Ceremonies

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

55

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Christine

    Christine & Dean Prentice · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan exceeded our expectations in so many ways! He listened to us, he asked the right questions, he's excellent value for money, he made some wonderful recommendations, he gently guided us from the first time we meet, up to our wedding day including throughout the wedding ceremony. He personalized and communicated our love story so well...so many of our guests told us it's the best wedding they've ever been to. My husband and I highly recommend Kevan/Designer Ceremonies if you are excitingly engaged, planning your wedding and looking for a marriage officiant.

    Sent on 20/08/2017
  • Leanne

    Leanne · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan Saved my Day.

    I am so deeply grateful and happy Kevan was our officiant for our wedding. I 110% recommend him to anyone. The whole experience of working with him was perfect. He is fabulous at his job and a pleasure to work with and the kind of person you want involved with a day that is so special and important.
    Kevan has a fabulous attitude. He is easy going, upbeat, relaxed, but also thorough and professional. When I started contacting officiants with not a lot of time before my wedding, I was surprised that many of them gave me some attitude about how there wasn’t a lot of time, and put their own anxiety about the timeline on me (I mean, I knew there wasn’t a lot of time already, I didn’t need an officiant stressing me out more about this). Kevan did none of this, he was always calm and in a good mood, and had a “there’s plenty of time and we can make anything work” attitude that I really appreciated.
    Kevan met with my husband and I a couple times to get to know us and talk about our wedding. During these meetings Kevan again had a lovely, relaxed, upbeat attitude and seemed genuinely interested in getting to know the two of us and our love story. I was also very impressed with his ability to bring my husband into the conversation. My husband can be a little quiet and more reserved in these types of situations, but Kevan was very skilled and natural and was able to quickly make my husband feel comfortable and got him very involved in the process and easily sharing about our love story and what he wanted for our wedding.
    Kevan was always prompt in his replies when we had any questions and never left us waiting or wondering. He was also very open to the ways we wanted to personalize the ceremony and make it more of our own.
    Working with Kevan for the lead up to the wedding was great, but it was really how he was on the big day that makes me forever grateful he was our officiant. I’m sure I would have been a little late to the ceremony, maybe 15 minutes or so with makeup touch-ups, but I ended up an hour late because of a taxi mishap (DO NOT rely on taxi’s for transportation on your wedding day!). A long story but basically I ended up stranded without a taxi and no cell phone between three of us.
    It was such a frustrating experience and I was getting more and more anxious about how late I was and for the longest time we were not even able to update the guests, as we didn’t have a phone. I knew that although my family and friends would wait, I had hired Kevan to be there at a certain time, and was worried how annoyed he was going to be that I made him wait so long. When we finally got to the venue about an hour late, I rushed up to the door feeling so anxious and ready to just run down the aisle I felt so bad making everyone wait for so long. Kevan was waiting outside for me and as I came up he welcomed me with such a warm smile and calm energy, and greeted me as if nothing was wrong. Immediately I felt like everything was okay. He was able to snap me out of my anxious and guilty state just by his way of being. He asked me what I needed, if I needed some water or to go to the bathroom before we started, and acted as if there was no rush at all. He was so lovely and calming in those moments and I have told many people that I feel like he saved my wedding for me. I was in such an anxious tizzy and if I had an officiant that had given me even the smallest bit of attitude for being so late or had tried to rush me in to get going, I would have just rushed down the aisle feeling so frazzled and guilty. Kevan has a profound ability to calm and give the aura of, “everything is absolutely okay”. Because of him I did actually give myself a few minutes to calm down, have some water and settle, so when I did walk down the aisle, I was able to take it in for all the amazing glory that experience is.
    I heard from my guests that while I was late and people didn’t know where I was, that Kevan held the space exceptionally well. He encouraged guests to get up and get water and chat with each other, and kept giving them updates and just being calm and joyful in his mannerisms and updates.
    The ceremony itself was beautiful. Kevan took all that he learned about us and led a beautiful, personable, and meaningful ceremony that was so special. Many guests gave great feedback afterwards about how they thought it was such a beautiful ceremony, and many people asked if he knew us. That was exactly what I wanted. I wanted an officiant who could create a personal, meaningful, and very special ceremony. What I didn’t know I wanted, but came to realize afterwards was absolutely crucial to keeping my day special, was an officiant with a fabulous attitude and lovely personality who can maintain the aura of “everything is absolutely okay” even if things don’t go as planned. Kevan did all of this for us with ease and grace, and I highly recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • M

    Mo Keji · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan is such an amazing person, right from when we talked about him officiating our wedding, he was very helpful and took his time to explain to me in detail, he was very polite and kind.

    And on the day he officiated our wedding, he was very friendly and it felt like we had known him for years. He made our ceremony a very intimate and meaningful one, a day to forever remember

    Happy to have met such a wonderful person/officiant.

    God bless you and your home Kevan.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • G

    Gloria Tang · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Kevan, we knew we wanted him to be our officiant. He was very easy to talk and showed genuine interest in knowing about our relationship and how to make our wedding ceremony special for us and our family. If you want someone who is down to earth, flexible, and kind, choose Kevan!

    Sent on 17/09/2016
  • Martin

    Martin Gagnon · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I met with Kevin and Wanda about nine months before our wedding date. Kevan officiated our memorable ceremony and truly made it a special day for us. He took time and care to learn our story and tell it in a way that made everyone smile. I recommend him, or his wife Wanda, they did not let us down. On a day where stress ran high, and things inevitably went a little wrong, they came through for us big time. You can tell that this is more than a job for Kevan and Wanda. This is something they love to do.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • T

    Taryn & Kyle · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with every aspect of our wedding ceremony. Our officiant Kevan was fantastic. He really took the time to get to know us and hear our story. He was very accommodating and made us feel at ease. Wanda on the piano was wonderful! She had a long list of songs for us to choose from and even learned an additional song just for us. Great experience over all.

    Sent on 16/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan was amazing!! We only met with him twice prior to our ceremony, but he truly took an interest in our story and relationship. This was very evident in our ceremony as he spoke about us as if he had known us for years (people actually asked if we knew him...) He was very professional and has a calming nature about him which brought us ease and confidence heading into our marriage. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • T

    Tina and Will · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan was a pleasure to have at our ceremony. He really took the time to get to know our relationship which surprised our guests at the ceremony! It was very unique and tailored to us.

    Kevan was very flexible and easy going. We did not do a ceremony rehearsal so we just winged it the day of and it was great! If you are looking for a unique ceremony, he is definitely your guy!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan was our officiant for our wedding on May 14th 2016, right from our first meeting he did an amazing job. We've been to weddings before where the ceremony was very dry this definitely wasn't the case for us! We've heard back from our guests how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how well Kevan did. He really put In the effort to get to know us and this showed at the ceremony!! We are beyond happy with Kevan and the job he did as our officiant! Would highly recommend him to everyone!!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Adria

    Adria & Darren Palombi · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy to have found Kevan as our officiant. From the moment we had met at a wedding show and then having a private meeting we knew we were in good hands. His professionalism, guidance and calming presence made our ceremony very special. We had nothing but rave reviews coming from our guests about Kevan. We will certainly recommend Kevan to others.

    Sent on 30/06/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.