Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner

Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner

Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 71 reviews
View more information

71 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

31 User photos

  • Jon
    Jon M. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were blessed to come across Colleen

    Colleen, we were so happy to have you included in our day. When you included the story of our engagement, we both started to cry. You are a consummate professional and you are very clearly emotionally invested in who you work with. We all felt that.

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Marilyn and Jon -- thank you so much! I loved hearing your engagement story and then writing it into your ceremony. A very special time for me. Hugs, Colleen 💞
  • Brenda
    Brenda C. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding - September 10th 2021

    Colleen Olafson officiated our Wedding ceremony on September 10th, 2021. The whole day was beautiful and the ceremony was seamless, comfortable and very tastefully done. Colleen put together the ceremony making sure our wishes and the details were looked after taking into account our personal journey. We would recommend Colleen to anyone who wishes their Wedding ceremony to be done with perfection and clarity; and leaves you worry free. Thank you Colleen.
    Brenda and Kim

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Brenda and Kim -- thank you so much. I loved hearing about your personal journey and ..... I got to be a small part of it! 💞
  • D
    D Jaramilla Married on 30/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    If you are looking for a relaxed, professional and accommodating commissioner…Colleen is the one! She was very helpful throughout the whole process and was very understanding when we had to switch dates. She is very organized and offered advice that I would have not even thought of checking…Colleen is simply the best at what she does!

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Thank you so much Dairess and Brian! I love the planning you had for your ceremony and I know the many many photos you have captured every special moment. 💞
  • Claire
    Claire R. Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We are so glad that we decided to have Colleen officiate our wedding ceremony! She was so warm and encouraging throughout the planning process, and completely eased our nerves about the big day. Colleen thinks of every detail, and makes it all so easy. Our ceremony was beautiful and customized to exactly how we wanted it. We highly recommend Colleen to all engaged couples!

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Claire and Graeme -- thank you so much! Throughout our ceremony planning I felt a 'family' connection to you. Hugs, Colleen 💞
  • Tanya
    Tanya P. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winnipeg's best marriage comissioner

    Colleen was professional, kind and so helpful when working with us to plan our wedding ceremony. She gave plenty of tips and ideas on how we could personalize our wedding to make it our own, lending us a big book of ideas to map it all out with her advice and assistance. For the rehearsal, she made everyone feel comfortable and ensured we all understood how the process would work on the big day. We are so happy we chose Colleen to marry us!

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Tanya & Oliver, thank you so much! It was so much fun working with you and telling your love story. Your wedding party was also so-much-fun! 💞
  • K
    Kristy Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Colleen officiated our wedding on August 14th, 2021. With a year of so much uncertainty with COVID one thing for certain was our ceremony and the exchange of our vows were in very good hands. Colleen made our special day that much more special. She took time to work out every detail of our ceremony and wedding day. She was always there to meet with us at anytime and helped to guide us through the entire process. She is professional, reliable, organized, experienced and has such a big heart for the couples that she works with. We connected with her instantly and couldn’t have found a more kind and generous person.

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kristy & Owen! I loved being part of your ceremony planning and special day AND it was a bonus to find out we are in the same neighbourhood! Hugs 💞
  • Shawn
    Shawn S. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic Wedding at the WAG

    Colleen Olafson is easily Winnipeg’s best Family Life Celebrant. She is more than someone shares in a special moment – she is a close family member who cares about you and making each moment together memorable.

    My wife and I were recently married by Colleen. Her close relationships with on site vendors and staff at the Winnipeg Art Gallery was astounding – she quickly worked with everyone to coordinate our vision and to ensure its flawless execution.

    Before August 1, Colleen met with us to craft a personalized wedding ceremony that would reflect our unique journey together. She offered us sage advice as we navigated the challenges of a pandemic wedding. At every step, she was respectful of our wishes, paid attention to every detail, and so much more.

    She is extremely organized and her process can help you create the right ceremony for your moment, no matter what your vision may be. After working with Colleen, we can see why she was awarded as one of Winnipeg’s Top Wedding Officiants for nearly five years and is highly recommended by the Winnipeg Wedding Show. Her experience is second to none and we strongly recommend her services to you for your next celebratory event.

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Holly and Shawn -- thank you so so much for your kind words! I loved every moment working with you and I know our paths will cross again somewhere. 💞 Colleen
  • C
    C Fi Married on 26/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So grateful for Colleen!

    Colleen goes above and beyond. We couldn’t thank her enough for everything she did for our wedding. Her calm demeanour, humour and sincerity helped make our special moment even more memorable.

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    What a team the six of us ladies made -- a marriage commissioner, a photographer, two witnesses and two brides -- on that perfect day in a very special spot. We will treasure those memories .... always! Hugs, Colleen 💞
  • Dickson
    Dickson T. Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    We really appreciated having Colleen be a part of our day. It was great having her there and we really appreciated the guidance she gave us and our guests the day of. The little things like fixing the dress, when to hold hands or even where we were standing so pictures would look the best really made the day turn out even better. Our families all commented on how well she led the ceremony.

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Thanks so much Michelle & Dickson! I loved being part of your ceremony planning. and then being part of your ceremony by the special tree in the neighbourhood park. Sending hugs, 💞
  • M
    Morgan G. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for making our day wonderful!

    We cannot stop thinking of how perfect the day was. We are so thrilled you were there with us — you made it even better! It was amazing that you were able to be flexible and make it work even with our change of venue and time. Will recommend you forever!

    Colleen Olafson - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Thanks so much Morgan & Brett! Having your ceremony in a special spot by the beach was truly perfect. 💞 Hugs, Colleen