Ceremonies With Choice

227 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Ceremonies With Choice

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

227

6 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Victoria R. · Married on 14/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a non-denominational wedding that fit our "vibe" of a loving, cool, elegant and casual city wedding. Martin was recommended by our venue as their go-to officiant and we weren't disappointed. From our first meeting, he helped ease our pre-wedding organizational jitters, he was genuinely interested in our relationship details and helped us figure out what to say, how to say it to even, what kind of music to play while the ceremony was going on. (We asked his opinion on that.)

    Overall, day of, he was incredible! Super fun and professional. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant.
    Thanks Martin!!!

    Sent on 21/08/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin Firth was excellent throughout the whole process. He helped guide us to the perfect ceremony. Strongly recommend him for your wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 22/08/2016
  • M

    Mary B. · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do you begin when writing a review for *the* man who makes your wedding day not just a pricey party? Martin carries so much more with him than just a folder with a wedding script... his heart, his passion, his authenticity and his personality beam through every sentence he speaks - both during our private initial consultation and on our wedding day. Having Martin be a part of our day was truly more like inviting a dear friend to marry us than hiring a vendor - and as a decade-seasoned wedding planner myself, I've seen my fair share of officiants. I couldn't be more honoured to have had Martin 'seal our deal'. Looking forward to many, many more wedding ceremonies together! (just not my own ;) Thank you, Martin! Sincerely, thank you.

    Sent on 24/08/2016

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Mary and Mark, thank you for your kind words and the opportunity to be share in your intimate wedding day which was so magical. I arrived as a colleague and feel like I left as a friend. And in between, the two of you created an amazing space in which to exchange your marriage vows. I look forward to your pictures. Warm regards, Martin
  • Janine

    Janine D. · Married on 24/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Martin. My fiance is atheist and I was raised Catholic, and we knew that we wanted a non-religious ceremony that was personal to us and our 8+ year relationship. Martin helped us to create the perfect ceremony that was so touching, our guests are still talking about it. Some of our guests who were 'anti-wedding' said that they loved our ceremony so much it made them want to get married. Martin was such a calm presence amidst all of the craziness, it helped to ease our nerves especially during our vows which we wrote ourselves. When we first got engaged, I thought we wanted to just get the wedding ceremony over with, but once we started working on it with Martin, it was what I was most excited for leading up to the wedding. Martin helped us capture the true essence of our relationship and the commitment we were making to each other in front of our loved ones, and it's something we'll never forget. I highly recommend Martin for creating the perfect ceremony for you!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • I

    Ian H. · Married on 23/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was fantastic! He truly is a pleasure to deal with and excels at creating a ceremony that is custom, unique and personalized. He is extremely generous with his time and provides a smooth path through what can be a tricky process. I would certainly recommend Martin to anyone looking for an awesome officiant that will provide a more unique ceremony.

    Sent on 02/08/2016

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Ian & Carmel, thank you for your kind words and it was such a pleasure sharing in your wedding day. You have such wonderful family and friends and the love in the room was so evident and heartfelt. Lots of love to you both!
  • Andrea

    Andrea C. · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was AMAZING! He helped create a custom ceremony that felt like "us" - many people commented that it was the best ceremony they'd ever seen. It was unique, thoughtful and heartfelt. Martin was along for our entire wedding journey and we couldn't be more grateful. Thank you Martin!!

    Sent on 25/07/2016
  • H

    Heather O. · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin Frith did a wonderful job officiating our wedding on July 9. He was very flexible, which we absolutely needed for our backyard wedding! My parents knew Martin back in high school so I knew that going with him would make our ceremony more personal, but Martin really went out of his way to find out more about my husband and I and our "story". I honestly can't say enough good things about Martin! Thank you so much, Martin, for making our wedding so special for us, our families and friends!

    Sent on 21/07/2016
  • S

    Shannon T. · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made it so easy to customize our ceremony just the way we wanted it. He went above and beyond. Thank you Martin!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • Julia

    Julia F. · Married on 30/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was a perfect officiant!
    He assisted us with the details of our ceremony on every level. He met with my fiance and I to get to know us a little before we hired him and we knew immediately that we wanted him to officiate our wedding.
    Over the course of the year he touched base with us several times by email and with cards that he mailed to us. He went above and beyond what my expectations were.
    On our wedding day Martin was polite, respectful, friendly and so welcoming to us and all of our guests.
    During our ceremony Martin just went with the flow. When my fiance kissed me at the alter for the third time, before we even said our vows, Martin laughed and said " Well, we sure do have a couple of Keener's here!" Our entire audience roared with laughter. As did Jim and I. That one little remark set the stage for the rest of the ceremony which was filled with tears of joy, sentimental moments and laughter. I could not have wished for a more perfect ceremony.
    Martin, Jim and I could never thank you enough for making our wedding day the most perfect day imaginable!.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • K

    Kaye D. · Married on 30/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin,

    You were an integral part of the most important day of our life! Your thoughtfulness, energy and professionalism was everything we could hope for and more.

    We will be speaking of to any of our friends looking for an officiant for their nuptials!!

    We loved the process and the selection of words for the ceremony.
    Working with you was an absolute pleasure. Your core values and view on life and love really aligned with my wife and I; super thankful we found you!

    We can't thank you enough!

    Best,
    Kaye & Lae

    Sent on 12/07/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.