Weddings

Reviews for Ceremonies With Choice

Ceremonies With Choice

Ceremonies With Choice

Toronto, Ontario
View more information

229 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 229
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Awful Experience

    I hired Martin to be my officiant and due to Covid I had to cancel my wedding. I gave Martin payment in full beforehand and even though I have given him 120+ days notice, he won't respond to my cancellation or return the $400+ that we paid. I know that there is a non-refundable deposit that is in the contract, but the remaining balance was paid in full. This is incredibly unprofessional of Martin to do and has really added a bad taste to the whole wedding process. He acted so nice and sweet when we interviewed him and yet this is how he treats us. I would avoid Martin and Ceremonies with Choice.
  • N
    Nidusha R. Married on 30/06/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Martin is excellent at his job!

    We had the perfect ceremony and Martin let us craft it exactly how we wanted. He was friendly, professional and everyone thought he brought a great energy to the day! Thank you Martin!
  • Kevin
    Kevin Z. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Poor communication. Abandoned.

    We had high hopes for Martin but after paying our deposit, unfortunately our emails were (and continue to be) ignored. Our wedding was postponed to the following year due to Covid. We acknowledge that he did demonstrate some flexibility in rescheduling, but when we chose a new date for our venue that he was not available for, he became completely unreachable and unresponsive. After 2 months of being ignored, we received an email saying he could be "potentially available" for our new date. We had total loss of confidence in his professional communication at that point. He does seem like a pleasant officiant if things go according to plan but be forewarned that unforeseen or extenuating circumstances (like Covid) may result in you being abandoned.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made us feel at ease

    From our first meeting we instantly agreed
    Martin would be our officiant. He is so warm and welcoming we both felt like we had met him before and could easily talk with him. He perfected our ceremony and made it very personal -he shared our story of how we met with our guests. We can’t count how many people came up to us and mentioned that our ceremony was so personal and well done. We thank Martin for working with us and creating the perfect ceremony that expressed exactly who we are as a couple.

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Jennifer and Justin, thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted you are so happy with your ceremony. The inclusion of your love story and personalized vows made for such a beautiful celebration. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Hugs, Martin
  • Lily
    Lily T. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very friendly - Perfect choice for us!

    Martin was an amazing officiant! Right off the bat, he offered to meet with us as many times as we wanted, which we really appreciated. He helped personalize our ceremony by getting to know us and our relationship. He made sure that the ceremony was adapted to something that was comfortable for us and reflected our families. He is so easy going and easy to talk to which helped calm our nerves on the day of. I would definitely recommend him!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Martin!

    Martin was great to work with throughout the entire process of planning our ceremony and truly brought it to life the way we had envisioned. After meeting Martin, we knew we had to have him as a part of our wedding as he was professional, kindhearted and exhibited a passion for what he does. As he was recommended by our coordinators, it is evident that Martin is very well known throughout the Toronto wedding community and highly respected by all of those we spoke with.

    A sincere thank you to Martin for helping make our day so full of love, happiness and laughter.

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Michelle and Mitch, thank you for your kind words, and I'm so delighted we created a ceremony that truly reflected you, which is exactly what your wedding day should be. Wishing you a lifetime of love, happiness and laughter. Martin
  • E
    Edwin C. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Officiant

    Martin was a joy to work with. He took the time to get to know us, to listen to our story, and played a big part in personalizing our ceremony. On the day of, he kept things light and fun and delivered a ceremony that perfectly celebrated our love. We would definitely recommend!

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Edwin and Pauline, thank you for your kind words. You had such a magical wedding day at Casa Loma and it was a privilege to celebrate your love with you. Wishing you a lifetime of love and Aloha. Warmest wishes, Martin
  • Meghan
    Meghan T. Married on 13/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, heartfelt and funny!

    We did the marriage preparation classes with Martin (recommend the classes!) and that led to us feeling very connected with him. Several of our guests asked how we knew him because they were convinced we were friends since he made the ceremony so personal and heartfelt. Our ceremony was tailored to us, our relationship and the values we wanted expressed during the ceremony. Martin made us laugh and cry and it was perfect.

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Meghan and Alex, thank you for your kind words and I'm delighted you felt your ceremony was so perfect. It has been such a pleasure getting to know you and I wish you a lifetime of happiness! Lots of love, Martin
  • Phylicia
    Phylicia F. Married on 24/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very responsive, accomdating and always willing to answer questions.

    From the moment we spoke Martin made me feel very comfortable and supported during this stressful time. I was planning from out of town so he went out of his way to work with my schedule and to help me along the process. He was very professional and made our ceremony feel special. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Hi Phylicia and Ashley, thank you for our kind words. It was a pleasure sharing in your intimate ceremony and I know how challenging it can be to plan from afar. I wish you the very best as you start this new chapter in your lives. Warm regards, Martin
  • K
    Kristina Married on 29/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, personalized experience!

    Martin was absolutely wonderful to work with and did an amazing job officiating our wedding. We met several times with Martin prior to our wedding to help shape our ceremony. He provided excellent direction and many different options to ensure our ceremony was personalized, fun and ultimately ours. The ceremony went perfectly - more than we could have ever imagined. Martin spoke passionately and captured the entire audience as he told our story. Many people afterwards thought he was a family friend, as it seemed as though he had known us forever. I would 100% recommend Martin.


    Ceremonies With Choice's reply:

    Kristina & Michael, thank you for your kind words. You're a fantastic couple, and I have such fond memories of your wedding day at Boehmer. Wishing you a lifetime of love. Hugs and best wishes, Martin