Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

73 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would not offer them any advice except "use him" you will be pleased.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter Norman is an excellent officiant. He adapted seamlessly to our non-traditional wedding ceremony that (at times) included impromptu audience participation! He read the room perfectly and provided a service that entertained and was genuinely heartfelt. We couldn't have asked for a better experience from beginning to end. Thanks Peter!

    Chris and Betty

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • Patricia Jackson , Married on 02/19/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am happy to be writing a review on the quality service we received from Peter and his wonderful wife Jen :) We were unsure who to choose when we began looking for an Officiant, as we had originally intended to have a church service and hadn't given it a second thought. I am so grateful that I went with Peter and his wife Jen! Both came to meet with us after I had spoke to Peter on the phone and they immediately put my mind at ease.
    There were a number of things that were beginning to mount in preparing for a non-traditional service that I wasn't expecting, as most of my experiences have been attending traditional ceremonies. I felt a little lost, and I'm not sure if they could read it on my face but they knew exactly what to say to ease my mind. This couple is actively involved in helping you plan your ceremony (if you need help), and they have LOTS of experience doing it. It's evident in how organized they are. At the ceremony, Peter was formal but relaxed and everybody at our wedding said it was "just lovely". My husband and I were completely happy with the ceremony, and Peter played a huge role in that. Both are kind hearted people that will help you in any way they can, and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Peter and Jen, you both played a huge part in a very important day in our lives, and we will always remember you :)

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • Dave Kusalik , Married on 01/16/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter is a wonderful Officiant. He was able to provide us the exact kind of wedding ceremony we wanted (secular & simple). He had everything taken care of ceremony-wise, and this meant that we didn't have to worry about this part of the wedding at all.

    The only criticism that we can give him at all is that he accidentally mispronounced my last name at one point in the ceremony. He realised this right away though, corrected himself, and jokingly mispronounced my wife's last name too (her last name is very easy to pronounce). Even considering the small mistake, I think he handled the situation very well.

    Otherwise we were particularly impressed with all of the supplementary information he gave us in terms of getting our marriage licence & marriage certificate, changing our last names if we wanted, etc.

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • Amber Bedford , Married on 11/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was so amazing to deal with throughout the entire process. Booking was easy and he and Jennifer took the time to meet with us out of town before the wedding to finalize the ceremony and all details required. He let us create a ceremony that was 100% unique to us and we have had non-stop compliments from everyone on our ceremony and have had a few ask for his information for when they get married or renew their vows! Jennifer was extremely helpful to have on hand as well especially during the rehearsal. Peter even provided all of the information needed with steps on how to get your marriage license after. He could not have made it any easier! Thank you Peter and Jennifer for being such a huge part of our day and making it one that we will always remember.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Cagney Turner , Married on 10/17/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and his wife were more than we could ever ask for. They put our mind at ease with their calming aura, and made sure that everything was taken care of before the wedding. Peter brought to the table humor, charm and sincerity, which made our wedding ceremony memorable for all who attended. Numerous friends and family members all complimented us on how the ceremony was handled with many compliments to Peter and his Wife.

    My Wife Jessica and I, would highly recommend Peter Norman to be your wedding Officiant. He will put your mind at ease on the strenuous situation, and ensure that your wedding ceremony is one that all attending will remember!

    Thanks you Peter,

    Cagney & Jessica

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • Jeremy Davidson , Married on 10/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a wonderful ceremony which was made all the better with the outstanding officiating provided by Peter! Even after the ceremony had ended and Peter and his wife had left, all of our guests could not stop talking about what a unique and memorable ceremony that was provided. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our special day and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant that is not so bogged down in the religious aspects of marriage.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • Brad Fuller , Married on 10/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose Peter Norman as our Wedding Officiant as we wanted a "non-denominational" ceremony. After meeting with Peter, and him describing Humanism, that belief structure really played a part in making our ceremony special, as it actually meant something to us.

    We recommend Peter to anyone looking for a non-traditional, non-denominational ceremony, and for people to further investigate Humanism.

    Thank you Peter, for making our day possible and meaningful.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • Debbie Fricker , Married on 09/26/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Choosing an officiant is no easy business, We wanted a ceremony that reflected us both without being bogged down with religious formalities. We looked and read reviews and contemplated until we met Peter Norman. He made us feel at ease from the very start. He is very professional and personable. My husband and I had a few ideas on what we wanted for the ceremony but no idea on how to implement those ideas. We met with Peter and his lovely wife Jennifer who is a wedding planner.. BONUS!!! They were both so warm and friendly we knew right away it was the perfect choice for us. Peter provided us with a ton of options for our vows and beautiful readings also for the layout of the ceremony it was wonderful. Our ceremony was perfect in every way. Peter focused on love and family it was exactly what we had hoped for. We had a little fella in our party that was not thrilled about standing still or staying quiet for the duration of the ceremony, Peter was so fantastic during this time he made it a part of the ceremony and kept it light hearted and humerus. It was one of my favourite moments of the day. Jennifer helped to keep the large wedding party in order and operated our music exactly how we had hoped. We now look back at our ceremony video a couple months later and the same emotional feelings come back as if we were right back in the moment. We highly recommend Peter for his warmth and genuine love for the special bond he helps to create between two people on their most perfect day. Exceptional people Peter and Jennifer you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • Rachel McWatters & Mike Yuill , Married on 09/20/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter Norman was an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Peter always took the time to answer all of our questions and explain everything thoroughly to us as we did have many questions during this process. 

    We had a wedding party of 10 (12 including bride and groom). Peter and his wife travelled to us for our wedding rehearsal to ensure we all knew exactly what to do the day of the wedding.

    We did have a same day of lady who helped me with all décor and set up for that day. But, it was an absolute bonus to have Peter’s wife Jennifer there (also a wedding planner) to help organize the wedding party. Jennifer was there for the rehearsal so guided everyone down the aisle the day of. She was absolutely fabulous! Nicest women ever.

    We could not have picked a better Officiant than Peter Norman. He speaks so clearly and with such professionalism and passion a in what he does. He truly made our ceremony perfect and extremely memorable.

    We got married on September 20, 2015 and are still getting comments till this day about what an amazing ceremony and Officiate we had for our wedding day. The feedback from our guest really said it all.

    Peter exceeds all expectations and will work with you on having a perfect ceremony style for your important day.

    Peter was always available to discuss any questions and concerns and was truly an amazing person to meet through my entire wedding experience.

    We highly recommend Peter and his services to anyone planning to hire an Officiant.

    Thank you so much for all of your support Peter and Jennifer.

    Miss working with you both very much.
    Rachel & Michael

    Sent on 11/09/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.