Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
78 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was the perfect officiant for our small wedding. If the larger wedding we once considered were possible; we would still would have chosen him. We were working with a very short time line and changed the date and details during the planning process. He was both accommodating and supportive throughout. He responded quickly to all of our inquiries, providing a wealth of information and guidance in choosing a ceremony that would be perfect for "us". When we first met Peter and his wife in person it was like meeting old friends for the first time. They immediately found common ground with us and offered us the support we needed. They provided us with suggestions of what to/not to do planning "our" perfect day.

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • Trinda Wallace , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and his wife Jen were amazing. He made our ceremony perfectly suited to what we wanted. While Jen played the music and was also amazing at keeping the bride sane. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to have an amazing wedding ceremony. Thank you Peter and Jen for a wonderful day !

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • Brittany Westlake , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter did such a great job as our officiant! We had so many people comment that they loved him. He definitely helped our wedding day feel so special and memorable. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking!

    Sent on 22/09/2016
  • Samantha

    Samantha Westlake , Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a wonderful experience creating our dream ceremony with Peter. He gave us plenty of material to work with and was a great resource for things we were not sure of. We had a garden ceremony with difficult access to power and Peter was able to provide a powerful sound system that did not require cords. It was very clear and dependable. We also had Jen to play our music for us. We provided her with the files and it went wonderfully. Every interaction with Peter and Jen made our planning efforts easier and easier.

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • Alex

    Alex Trotter Clare , Married on 20/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and his wife were a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend them. They were good enough to meet with us a few weeks before the wedding to answer our many, many questions. Peter walked us through creating a ceremony that was personal and meaningful to us, and the ceremony could not have gone better. Thank you both for helping to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would not offer them any advice except "use him" you will be pleased.

    Sent on 17/06/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter Norman is an excellent officiant. He adapted seamlessly to our non-traditional wedding ceremony that (at times) included impromptu audience participation! He read the room perfectly and provided a service that entertained and was genuinely heartfelt. We couldn't have asked for a better experience from beginning to end. Thanks Peter!

    Chris and Betty

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • Patricia Jackson , Married on 19/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am happy to be writing a review on the quality service we received from Peter and his wonderful wife Jen :) We were unsure who to choose when we began looking for an Officiant, as we had originally intended to have a church service and hadn't given it a second thought. I am so grateful that I went with Peter and his wife Jen! Both came to meet with us after I had spoke to Peter on the phone and they immediately put my mind at ease.
    There were a number of things that were beginning to mount in preparing for a non-traditional service that I wasn't expecting, as most of my experiences have been attending traditional ceremonies. I felt a little lost, and I'm not sure if they could read it on my face but they knew exactly what to say to ease my mind. This couple is actively involved in helping you plan your ceremony (if you need help), and they have LOTS of experience doing it. It's evident in how organized they are. At the ceremony, Peter was formal but relaxed and everybody at our wedding said it was "just lovely". My husband and I were completely happy with the ceremony, and Peter played a huge role in that. Both are kind hearted people that will help you in any way they can, and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Peter and Jen, you both played a huge part in a very important day in our lives, and we will always remember you :)

    Sent on 28/04/2016
  • Dave Kusalik , Married on 16/01/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter is a wonderful Officiant. He was able to provide us the exact kind of wedding ceremony we wanted (secular & simple). He had everything taken care of ceremony-wise, and this meant that we didn't have to worry about this part of the wedding at all.

    The only criticism that we can give him at all is that he accidentally mispronounced my last name at one point in the ceremony. He realised this right away though, corrected himself, and jokingly mispronounced my wife's last name too (her last name is very easy to pronounce). Even considering the small mistake, I think he handled the situation very well.

    Otherwise we were particularly impressed with all of the supplementary information he gave us in terms of getting our marriage licence & marriage certificate, changing our last names if we wanted, etc.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • Amber Bedford , Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was so amazing to deal with throughout the entire process. Booking was easy and he and Jennifer took the time to meet with us out of town before the wedding to finalize the ceremony and all details required. He let us create a ceremony that was 100% unique to us and we have had non-stop compliments from everyone on our ceremony and have had a few ask for his information for when they get married or renew their vows! Jennifer was extremely helpful to have on hand as well especially during the rehearsal. Peter even provided all of the information needed with steps on how to get your marriage license after. He could not have made it any easier! Thank you Peter and Jennifer for being such a huge part of our day and making it one that we will always remember.

    Sent on 07/03/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.