Ceremonies Unlimited
Kingston K7L 1V6 Kingston (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

64 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Alex

    Alex Trotter Clare, Married on 20/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and his wife were a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend them. They were good enough to meet with us a few weeks before the wedding to answer our many, many questions. Peter walked us through creating a ceremony that was personal and meaningful to us, and the ceremony could not have gone better. Thank you both for helping to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would not offer them any advice except "use him" you will be pleased.

    Sent on 17/06/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter Norman is an excellent officiant. He adapted seamlessly to our non-traditional wedding ceremony that (at times) included impromptu audience participation! He read the room perfectly and provided a service that entertained and was genuinely heartfelt. We couldn't have asked for a better experience from beginning to end. Thanks Peter!

    Chris and Betty

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • Patricia Jackson, Married on 19/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am happy to be writing a review on the quality service we received from Peter and his wonderful wife Jen :) We were unsure who to choose when we began looking for an Officiant, as we had originally intended to have a church service and hadn't given it a second thought. I am so grateful that I went with Peter and his wife Jen! Both came to meet with us after I had spoke to Peter on the phone and they immediately put my mind at ease.
    There were a number of things that were beginning to mount in preparing for a non-traditional service that I wasn't expecting, as most of my experiences have been attending traditional ceremonies. I felt a little lost, and I'm not sure if they could read it on my face but they knew exactly what to say to ease my mind. This couple is actively involved in helping you plan your ceremony (if you need help), and they have LOTS of experience doing it. It's evident in how organized they are. At the ceremony, Peter was formal but relaxed and everybody at our wedding said it was "just lovely". My husband and I were completely happy with the ceremony, and Peter played a huge role in that. Both are kind hearted people that will help you in any way they can, and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Peter and Jen, you both played a huge part in a very important day in our lives, and we will always remember you :)

    Sent on 28/04/2016
  • Dave Kusalik, Married on 16/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter is a wonderful Officiant. He was able to provide us the exact kind of wedding ceremony we wanted (secular & simple). He had everything taken care of ceremony-wise, and this meant that we didn't have to worry about this part of the wedding at all.

    The only criticism that we can give him at all is that he accidentally mispronounced my last name at one point in the ceremony. He realised this right away though, corrected himself, and jokingly mispronounced my wife's last name too (her last name is very easy to pronounce). Even considering the small mistake, I think he handled the situation very well.

    Otherwise we were particularly impressed with all of the supplementary information he gave us in terms of getting our marriage licence & marriage certificate, changing our last names if we wanted, etc.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • Amber Bedford, Married on 07/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was so amazing to deal with throughout the entire process. Booking was easy and he and Jennifer took the time to meet with us out of town before the wedding to finalize the ceremony and all details required. He let us create a ceremony that was 100% unique to us and we have had non-stop compliments from everyone on our ceremony and have had a few ask for his information for when they get married or renew their vows! Jennifer was extremely helpful to have on hand as well especially during the rehearsal. Peter even provided all of the information needed with steps on how to get your marriage license after. He could not have made it any easier! Thank you Peter and Jennifer for being such a huge part of our day and making it one that we will always remember.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • Cagney Turner, Married on 17/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and his wife were more than we could ever ask for. They put our mind at ease with their calming aura, and made sure that everything was taken care of before the wedding. Peter brought to the table humor, charm and sincerity, which made our wedding ceremony memorable for all who attended. Numerous friends and family members all complimented us on how the ceremony was handled with many compliments to Peter and his Wife.

    My Wife Jessica and I, would highly recommend Peter Norman to be your wedding Officiant. He will put your mind at ease on the strenuous situation, and ensure that your wedding ceremony is one that all attending will remember!

    Thanks you Peter,

    Cagney & Jessica

    Sent on 20/10/2015
  • Jeremy Davidson, Married on 10/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a wonderful ceremony which was made all the better with the outstanding officiating provided by Peter! Even after the ceremony had ended and Peter and his wife had left, all of our guests could not stop talking about what a unique and memorable ceremony that was provided. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our special day and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant that is not so bogged down in the religious aspects of marriage.

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • Brad Fuller, Married on 06/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose Peter Norman as our Wedding Officiant as we wanted a "non-denominational" ceremony. After meeting with Peter, and him describing Humanism, that belief structure really played a part in making our ceremony special, as it actually meant something to us.

    We recommend Peter to anyone looking for a non-traditional, non-denominational ceremony, and for people to further investigate Humanism.

    Thank you Peter, for making our day possible and meaningful.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • Debbie Fricker, Married on 26/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Choosing an officiant is no easy business, We wanted a ceremony that reflected us both without being bogged down with religious formalities. We looked and read reviews and contemplated until we met Peter Norman. He made us feel at ease from the very start. He is very professional and personable. My husband and I had a few ideas on what we wanted for the ceremony but no idea on how to implement those ideas. We met with Peter and his lovely wife Jennifer who is a wedding planner.. BONUS!!! They were both so warm and friendly we knew right away it was the perfect choice for us. Peter provided us with a ton of options for our vows and beautiful readings also for the layout of the ceremony it was wonderful. Our ceremony was perfect in every way. Peter focused on love and family it was exactly what we had hoped for. We had a little fella in our party that was not thrilled about standing still or staying quiet for the duration of the ceremony, Peter was so fantastic during this time he made it a part of the ceremony and kept it light hearted and humerus. It was one of my favourite moments of the day. Jennifer helped to keep the large wedding party in order and operated our music exactly how we had hoped. We now look back at our ceremony video a couple months later and the same emotional feelings come back as if we were right back in the moment. We highly recommend Peter for his warmth and genuine love for the special bond he helps to create between two people on their most perfect day. Exceptional people Peter and Jennifer you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 20/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info