Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

80 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

18 User photos

Ceremonies Unlimited 1
Ceremonies Unlimited 2
Ceremonies Unlimited 3
Ceremonies Unlimited 4
Ceremonies Unlimited 5
Ceremonies Unlimited 6
Ceremonies Unlimited 7
+12
Order by :
  • Aron Murdoch , Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jennifer was great to work with! She was extremely helpful (along with her husband Peter) to make sure we didn't miss any details required for our wedding. She was thoughtful, considerate, professional and our ceremony went extremely smoothly. It was exactly the way we pictured it, and Jennifer also helped us customize the experience to suit our particular tastes, while also making it stress-free. She even gave us useful tips to make sure we stayed calm during the ceremony. We couldn't be happier with the service provided!

    Sent on 19/12/2017
  • Elise R. , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Erin perform our ceremony in Ottawa this August (2017). She travelled from Kingston, and arrived well before our scheduled ceremony time to meet with us. We also had a number of phone calls, and emails, and a Skype meeting prior to the day. She was very responsive and receptive to everything we needed/wanted. She dressed professionally, and spoke clearly with excellent expression and volume. We didn't want a 'funny' officiant, and she was personable without being over the top or taking attention away from us. She even put up with a big rain delay!!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Alex Huntley , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Yes, I would recommend Peter to a friend. He was very professional, friendly, and accommodating to our wedding needs. He is experienced and made some great suggestions on how to make our ceremony go smoother.

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter performed our ceremony from ceremonies unlimited. He did did an amazing job on the day of our wedding and we were very impressed with him as he made us feel very at ease around him and helped walk us through the whole process even though we didn't have a rehearsal! He made our guests feel relaxed and engaged during the ceremony and even managed to get us laughing before the I do's while we were a little nervous.
    We Got an opportunity to meet up with Peter and his wife in the beginning stages of wedding planning and he was very easy to talk to with a great personality and provided us with all the information we could of ever needed. He was extremely flexible and helpful to ensure we had the perfect ceremony tailored to us. We had many guests say what a great ceremony it was and how peter was very well spoken and very personable. We booked peter over 14 months in advance and he was sure to keep in touch over the months leading up to the wedding to ensure we had everything we needed and was very quick to respond with any questions we had.
    Thank you Peter for helping to make our perfect day reality!!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • Sally

    Sally Liu , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was in July 2017. Peter and Jenn were really helpful in guiding us through our wedding day. Peter made us very comfortable and relaxed through a very stressful day. Jenn helped us coordinate everything from the lineup to the music. We had a total of 10 people in our bridal party, everyone were up-to-speed and in their place - Jenn gave really clear directions. They are super lovely to work! We are so happy they were part of our big day!

    The wedding of Sally Liu and Ceremonies Unlimited 8
    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Laura R. , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was amazing to work with right from the beginning. We did not know of any officiants in the Kingston area and after reaching out to Peter we knew right away we wanted him to officiate our wedding. We lived out of town so our initial communications were through email and by phone. Peter was always prompt, kind, helpful and professional. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that if we needed anything or had further questions he was always available. Peter offered advice and suggestions based on his experience to help make our ceremony perfect for us which we greatly appreciated. He even sent a document with tips to help us ensure every detail was covered in our ceremony. Peter also explained what we needed to have prior to the ceremony and was very helpful in answering questions about our marriage license and certificate and the legal side of things.

    We did not have a rehearsal, however, the week before the wedding we were in Kingston and decided at the last minute we wanted to meet with Peter. We called him asking if he was available and with no hesitation him and his wife Jenn met us that very same day. They were so kind and really put our minds at ease. They went through the details of the ceremony with us and we asked our final questions.

    Peter officiated our wedding and Jenn was there to ensure everything went smoothly, which it did. Our wedding ceremony was perfect. We can honestly say numerous friends and family complimented our officiant and ceremony. We had an outdoor ceremony and the sound quality of their equipment was excellent. Peter was outstanding and we took their advice of enjoying that special moment knowing they had everything under control. We were quite emotional and Peter made us and our guests laugh and made everyone feel comfortable. He even helped us organize our group photo at the end of the ceremony.

    We are so pleased with Ceremonies Unlimited and could not have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend their services! Thank you again Peter and Jenn!

    Laura and Will

    The wedding of Laura R. and Ceremonies Unlimited 9
    The wedding of Laura R. and Ceremonies Unlimited 10
    The wedding of Laura R. and Ceremonies Unlimited 11
    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • Rachel

    william montgomery , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Officiant and Team!

    Peter and Jenn were amazing to work with!
    My now Husband and i wanted to have a none religious ceremony, we researched a bit on google but couldn't find anything then i went on wedding wire and found Ceremonies Unlimited, i contacted them and i received a response very quickly.
    Peter and i set up a phone all to talk about what i wanted for the ceremony and what there humanism ceremony entailed and some information about himself. first impression was wow this guy is really nice and understanding and really like the ideas i have! Automatically like him right away!
    Peter then sent over a contract for me and Will to review, Will was on board so we booked!
    Ok fast forward month before the wedding Peter and Jenn met with us to go over last minute questions and reviewed the different ceremony templates that they had sent. We talked for a little over an hour! they were so nice! By the end of the meeting we basically had the ceremony planned!
    We decided to do a rehearsal the night before the wedding which Peter and Jenn did come to. It is a extra charge but not to much, Totally Worth it!!
    The day of the wedding my morning was not the best we had a bit of an accident to say the least, but the ceremony was awesome! it went so smooth! i have received so many compliments on how people love the ceremony and that is was focused on us and not any type of religion. the ceremony was only about 20 minutes!
    Over all Peter and Jenn are amazing! i would and will recommend them to any of my friends!
    Thank you ceremonies unlimited for creating beautiful memories and being apart of our big day!

    The wedding of william montgomery and Ceremonies Unlimited 12
    Sent on 16/01/2018
  • Stacy Griffin , Married on 03/06/2017

    3.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I booked Peter after seeing many great reviews online. He was quick to set up a phone call prior to receiving my deposit and was great to chat with. However, after my experience, I feel there are better officiants in the area for less than what he charges and would not recommend Ceremonies Unlimited. I was told that Peter and Jenn would arrive 30 minutes prior to my ceremony to get set up, sound check for music, etc. They arrived 15 minutes prior, and my coordinator had to hold off on seating guests so they could ensure the music was ready. Not a huge deal, but felt they should have been ready in a timely manner for guests to be seated (guests do not show up at the time the ceremony is set to begin). Also, I had provided a clear list of songs and when they should be played during the precessional, and unfortunately they played the song that I was supposed to walk down the aisle to, for my bridesmaids instead. I am a pretty laid back person, so overall I didn't let this affect our awesome day...you can't sweat the small stuff. Jenn emailed me after to apologize and felt terrible. During the actual ceremony, Peter was great - well spoken and charismatic. Something I wish I had looked into more prior to booking was the whole "Humanism" thing. It was mentioned quite a bit prior to the ceremony beginning to our guests. Our guests laughed it off, but If I could do it again I would have found an officiant that didn't have to speak about Humanism at all. It just wasn't necessary. This was my fault though as I clearly didn't do my research!

    Sent on 22/06/2017

    Ceremonies Unlimited's reply:

    Stacy & Matt, we are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure that every couple’s wedding day is everything they want it to be, and we feel very badly that you were disappointed. We did arrive slightly later than anticipated (7 minutes to be exact!) but were still set up in plenty of time for your guests to be seated - in fact we played your seating music playlist over three times before your ceremony kicked off! With regard to the content of the ceremony, I had no idea that the short paragraph describing Humanism was a problem for you .. it was in the draft that you approved and we didn’t receive any feedback from you asking us to remove or shorten it. In our experience most people don’t even notice it, they usually only remember the parts of the ceremony involving the wedding couple! Lastly, we may not be the least expensive Officiant service in the area but we believe that we provide an exceptional level of service. We bring our own battery operated sound system and a coordinator who can run music (99.9% of the time without mistakes, yours unfortunately was one of very few in almost 300 ceremonies) and also help manage the processional, cuing the wedding party etc and those are things that other Officiants don’t usually provide. Thank you for your feedback we’ll make note of your points, we always strive to give the highest level of service to our couples. Peter & Jenn

  • Karen & Ryan , Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Would recommend to anyone looking for a humanist officiant!

    Peter and Jenn were everything we could have asked for. They were professional, reliable, and attentive. Peter was warm and humorous in the ceremony, which was much appreciated! We would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for an officiant (team) who is knowledgeable, flexible, and responsive. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Renaud , Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I met and decided to get married within 6 weeks. Neither of us are religious so we wanted to find a suitable officiant, and we found Peter. He was so accommodating to our needs (for Skype consultation since I lived in BC), provided us with great options for customizing everything to our needs, and followed through beautifully with a meaningful, heartfelt and humorous delivery that was exactly what we wanted. He made us feel at ease during our personal vows. He and his wife arrived on time, recommended the best set up for the ceremony, and were very kind to the guests. Perfect!

    Sent on 06/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.