Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

73 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Stacy Griffin , Married on 06/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I booked Peter after seeing many great reviews online. He was quick to set up a phone call prior to receiving my deposit and was great to chat with. However, after my experience, I feel there are better officiants in the area for less than what he charges and would not recommend Ceremonies Unlimited. I was told that Peter and Jenn would arrive 30 minutes prior to my ceremony to get set up, sound check for music, etc. They arrived 15 minutes prior, and my coordinator had to hold off on seating guests so they could ensure the music was ready. Not a huge deal, but felt they should have been ready in a timely manner for guests to be seated (guests do not show up at the time the ceremony is set to begin). Also, I had provided a clear list of songs and when they should be played during the precessional, and unfortunately they played the song that I was supposed to walk down the aisle to, for my bridesmaids instead. I am a pretty laid back person, so overall I didn't let this affect our awesome day...you can't sweat the small stuff. Jenn emailed me after to apologize and felt terrible. During the actual ceremony, Peter was great - well spoken and charismatic. Something I wish I had looked into more prior to booking was the whole "Humanism" thing. It was mentioned quite a bit prior to the ceremony beginning to our guests. Our guests laughed it off, but If I could do it again I would have found an officiant that didn't have to speak about Humanism at all. It just wasn't necessary. This was my fault though as I clearly didn't do my research!

    Sent on 06/22/2017

    Ceremonies Unlimited's reply:

    Stacy & Matt, we are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure that every couple’s wedding day is everything they want it to be, and we feel very badly that you were disappointed. We did arrive slightly later than anticipated (7 minutes to be exact!) but were still set up in plenty of time for your guests to be seated - in fact we played your seating music playlist over three times before your ceremony kicked off! With regard to the content of the ceremony, I had no idea that the short paragraph describing Humanism was a problem for you .. it was in the draft that you approved and we didn’t receive any feedback from you asking us to remove or shorten it. In our experience most people don’t even notice it, they usually only remember the parts of the ceremony involving the wedding couple! Lastly, we may not be the least expensive Officiant service in the area but we believe that we provide an exceptional level of service. We bring our own battery operated sound system and a coordinator who can run music (99.9% of the time without mistakes, yours unfortunately was one of very few in almost 300 ceremonies) and also help manage the processional, cuing the wedding party etc and those are things that other Officiants don’t usually provide. Thank you for your feedback we’ll make note of your points, we always strive to give the highest level of service to our couples. Peter & Jenn

  • Karen & Ryan , Married on 06/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Would recommend to anyone looking for a humanist officiant!

    Peter and Jenn were everything we could have asked for. They were professional, reliable, and attentive. Peter was warm and humorous in the ceremony, which was much appreciated! We would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for an officiant (team) who is knowledgeable, flexible, and responsive. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Renaud , Married on 06/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I met and decided to get married within 6 weeks. Neither of us are religious so we wanted to find a suitable officiant, and we found Peter. He was so accommodating to our needs (for Skype consultation since I lived in BC), provided us with great options for customizing everything to our needs, and followed through beautifully with a meaningful, heartfelt and humorous delivery that was exactly what we wanted. He made us feel at ease during our personal vows. He and his wife arrived on time, recommended the best set up for the ceremony, and were very kind to the guests. Perfect!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • Mel Gignac-Christensen , Married on 05/20/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was awesome, he heard us when we said we didn't want something traditional. He added small things that really made the ceremony personal. I loved that he had several different options available for the ceremony and vows

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • Private User , Married on 05/13/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were thoroughly satisfied with the officiant services provided by Peter (and Jenn). Right from the beginning, Peter took the time to get to know us as a couple, and worked with us to ensure that our ceremony would be as personal and tailored to our preferences as possible with great suggestions and guidance on how it would all unfold. On the day of our wedding itself, they were on time and easily coordinated and confirmed the final details which quickly let us focus on enjoying the occasion. Peter's performance of the ceremony was very personable and positively welcoming for all of our guests, and we were very happy to have chosen him for our service!

    The wedding of Private User and Ceremonies Unlimited 1
    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • Maxim Kuntz , Married on 05/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashley and I were so pleased with Peter's services. From day one, we knew we were in good hands as he was quick to respond to our inquiry and make us feel welcome with his warmth and enthusiasm. Peter made the process of planning our ceremony easy by presenting us with various ceremony options that were simple to customize. On the special day, Peter spoke beautifully and guided us smoothly through the ceremony, drawing many compliments from our guests. Thank you Peter and Jennifer for making our wedding day so beautiful and memorable.

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jennifer were in a word - AMAZING - to work with. They met with us months in advance of our wedding and helped us to build our perfect and meaningful ceremony. Peter was a very calming and reassuring presence on the wedding day. Jennifer is lovely because she ensures that everything flows and the ceremony is seamless, ensuring everyone is standing in the correct place and order. They also made themselves available to run the rehearsal which ensured the ceremony was flawless on the wedding day. They were helpful, professional and efficient. They also assisted with the paperwork, and ensured that everything was filled in and mailed as appropriate to ensure the marriage was registered and legal. I would highly recommend Peter and Jennifer as officiants.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you need an officiant...Peter and Jennifer Norman is it. They will be there to guide you to make your day more special then you have ever dreamed. My husband and I and all of our guests enjoyed the ceremony and how it was preformed. Telling them thank you is not enough...they are the best!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • Alyx Prewer , Married on 09/21/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jenn were wonderful to work with and helped to make our wedding the perfect day that we always wished for. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was absolutely wonderful working with Peter and Jenifer for our wedding ceremony this fall. Peter was very helpful in laying out the process before the event, making us aware of what would happen during the ceremony and what to do after. He is organized, reliable and flexible.
    Our ceremony was delivered in a peaceful manner and was without a doubt one of the most meaningful aspects of our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/20/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.