Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
78 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Blair Pelling , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend!

    Peter and his lovely wife made our ceremony a relaxing and incredible experience. We had interviewed a number of officiants, and they stood out far beyond the rest. Thank you both again for making our day so special, and putting us at ease with everything!

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • Oscar

    Oscar Orellana , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic!

    Peter was a pleasure to work with. He tailored the ceremony exactly the way we hoped and it turned out perfect. He has a great presence and calming demeanour (put my wife at ease). Many of the guests mentioned how impressed they were with his words and how he led the ceremony. Strongly recommend!

    Iva & Oscar

    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • Richard

    Richard Kellar , Married on 27/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Won our wedding

    Ceremonies Unlimited did amazing job on our wedding day. Peter and his wife were very professional and a joy to deal with. We actually won our wedding on a radio contest and Ceremonies Unlimited services were included in our win. We didn't choose them as our officiant but if I had to choose someone it would be them.I will recomend them to anyone. The service was exactly as we wanted and everyone was happy. Peter and his wife had made some suggestions that helped to make our day a little better than it would behave been without them.

    Thank you so much
    Rick

    The wedding of Richard Kellar and Ceremonies Unlimited 1
    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • Laura D. , Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Erin did an incredible job performing our wedding ceremony! We were looking for an officiant who was warm and sincere and with whom we could craft a customized ceremony. All of this was true with Erin and Ceremonies Unlimited. The ceremony planning process was great. We were provided with some sample ceremonies and readings and were free to design the ceremony we wanted to have. Erin helped us ensure that each part of our ceremony flowed seamlessly into the next and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. We had a wonderful experience with Erin and Ceremonies Unlimited and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 20/11/2017
  • Jolene

    Jolene Sharpe , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jenn were wonderful people to work with. From the first phone call, to our first meeting and straight through to the rehearsal and wedding day. Each encounter was organized and professional and they were a pleasure to deal with. Peter was very relaxed which helped us to relax. We knew they were taking care of everything for our ceremony and that we need not worry. It was so helpful that they were responsible for all ceremony music as well, so I didn’t need to have the DJ come earlier. They also made suggestions which I hadn’t thought of that was appreciated (such as where family may wish to sit, making preceremony announcements regarding photos and cameras, and also letting guests know the plan following the ceremony of where to go and what to be expected for timelines). They are there for you every step of the way- answering any questions leading up to the big day and they also follow up with you after the wedding to ensure that you were happy with all services and to help with finalizing the remaining steps to receiving your marriage certificate. Due to our venue and the large ceremony site, they even had their daughter come the day of the wedding to help keep the bridal party organized for the ceremony and walking down the aisle. We cannot say enough good things about Peter and Jenn and the services they provide. We are thankful for their services and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a non-religious officiant. Wonderful people and they helped make our day truly perfect!

    The wedding of Jolene Sharpe and Ceremonies Unlimited 2
    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • megan short , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so happy with our ceremony performed by Peter and assisted by his wife. They were both very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. We decided to do a rehearsal and they did it quick and efficiently! All of our meetings with them were personable and fun! You cannot go wrong booking with them :) If we could do it all over again we would choose them!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • Dara Y , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter & Jenn, were amazing! They are professional and experienced in what they were doing. Everything was set up and organised for us and all we needed to do was to show up and follow through what we had practiced a week or so before our actual wedding ceremony. One of our family member's who was supposed to walk down the aisle with us had a health emergency just before I was due to walk down the aisle and caused a slight delay. Peter was quick on his feet to keep our guests entertained while they waited for me & the rest of the crew to be ready to walk down the aisle. Peter made the ceremony go by without a hitch & kept his word in keeping the ceremony efficient yet warm and entertaining to our guests like how we wanted it to be. Peter is an excellent speaker & with Jenn's help in keeping track of what we needed, you won't go wrong with hiring these two to help you on your big day. It was an absolute pleasure working with them & once again we highly recommend them. Thank you Peter & Jenn for all your help!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • Brittany , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter Norman from Ceremonies Unlimited truly made our ceremony a memorable one! He was charismatic, professional and organizedl! We were allowed to customize our ceremony which made it one of a kind for us. Their sound system made it easy for all our guests to hear! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Aron Murdoch , Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jennifer was great to work with! She was extremely helpful (along with her husband Peter) to make sure we didn't miss any details required for our wedding. She was thoughtful, considerate, professional and our ceremony went extremely smoothly. It was exactly the way we pictured it, and Jennifer also helped us customize the experience to suit our particular tastes, while also making it stress-free. She even gave us useful tips to make sure we stayed calm during the ceremony. We couldn't be happier with the service provided!

    Sent on 19/12/2017
  • Elise R. , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Erin perform our ceremony in Ottawa this August (2017). She travelled from Kingston, and arrived well before our scheduled ceremony time to meet with us. We also had a number of phone calls, and emails, and a Skype meeting prior to the day. She was very responsive and receptive to everything we needed/wanted. She dressed professionally, and spoke clearly with excellent expression and volume. We didn't want a 'funny' officiant, and she was personable without being over the top or taking attention away from us. She even put up with a big rain delay!!

    Sent on 02/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.