Ceremonies Unlimited
Kingston K7L 1V6 Kingston (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

64 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Laura R., Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was amazing to work with right from the beginning. We did not know of any officiants in the Kingston area and after reaching out to Peter we knew right away we wanted him to officiate our wedding. We lived out of town so our initial communications were through email and by phone. Peter was always prompt, kind, helpful and professional. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that if we needed anything or had further questions he was always available. Peter offered advice and suggestions based on his experience to help make our ceremony perfect for us which we greatly appreciated. He even sent a document with tips to help us ensure every detail was covered in our ceremony. Peter also explained what we needed to have prior to the ceremony and was very helpful in answering questions about our marriage license and certificate and the legal side of things.

    We did not have a rehearsal, however, the week before the wedding we were in Kingston and decided at the last minute we wanted to meet with Peter. We called him asking if he was available and with no hesitation him and his wife Jenn met us that very same day. They were so kind and really put our minds at ease. They went through the details of the ceremony with us and we asked our final questions.

    Peter officiated our wedding and Jenn was there to ensure everything went smoothly, which it did. Our wedding ceremony was perfect. We can honestly say numerous friends and family complimented our officiant and ceremony. We had an outdoor ceremony and the sound quality of their equipment was excellent. Peter was outstanding and we took their advice of enjoying that special moment knowing they had everything under control. We were quite emotional and Peter made us and our guests laugh and made everyone feel comfortable. He even helped us organize our group photo at the end of the ceremony.

    We are so pleased with Ceremonies Unlimited and could not have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend their services! Thank you again Peter and Jenn!

    Laura and Will

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • Rachel

    Amazing Officiant and Team!

    william montgomery, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jenn were amazing to work with!
    My now Husband and i wanted to have a none religious ceremony, we researched a bit on google but couldn't find anything then i went on wedding wire and found Ceremonies Unlimited, i contacted them and i received a response very quickly.
    Peter and i set up a phone all to talk about what i wanted for the ceremony and what there humanism ceremony entailed and some information about himself. first impression was wow this guy is really nice and understanding and really like the ideas i have! Automatically like him right away!
    Peter then sent over a contract for me and Will to review, Will was on board so we booked!
    Ok fast forward month before the wedding Peter and Jenn met with us to go over last minute questions and reviewed the different ceremony templates that they had sent. We talked for a little over an hour! they were so nice! By the end of the meeting we basically had the ceremony planned!
    We decided to do a rehearsal the night before the wedding which Peter and Jenn did come to. It is a extra charge but not to much, Totally Worth it!!
    The day of the wedding my morning was not the best we had a bit of an accident to say the least, but the ceremony was awesome! it went so smooth! i have received so many compliments on how people love the ceremony and that is was focused on us and not any type of religion. the ceremony was only about 20 minutes!
    Over all Peter and Jenn are amazing! i would and will recommend them to any of my friends!
    Thank you ceremonies unlimited for creating beautiful memories and being apart of our big day!

    Sent on 16/01/2018
  • Stacy Griffin, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I booked Peter after seeing many great reviews online. He was quick to set up a phone call prior to receiving my deposit and was great to chat with. However, after my experience, I feel there are better officiants in the area for less than what he charges and would not recommend Ceremonies Unlimited. I was told that Peter and Jenn would arrive 30 minutes prior to my ceremony to get set up, sound check for music, etc. They arrived 15 minutes prior, and my coordinator had to hold off on seating guests so they could ensure the music was ready. Not a huge deal, but felt they should have been ready in a timely manner for guests to be seated (guests do not show up at the time the ceremony is set to begin). Also, I had provided a clear list of songs and when they should be played during the precessional, and unfortunately they played the song that I was supposed to walk down the aisle to, for my bridesmaids instead. I am a pretty laid back person, so overall I didn't let this affect our awesome day...you can't sweat the small stuff. Jenn emailed me after to apologize and felt terrible. During the actual ceremony, Peter was great - well spoken and charismatic. Something I wish I had looked into more prior to booking was the whole "Humanism" thing. It was mentioned quite a bit prior to the ceremony beginning to our guests. Our guests laughed it off, but If I could do it again I would have found an officiant that didn't have to speak about Humanism at all. It just wasn't necessary. This was my fault though as I clearly didn't do my research!

    Sent on 22/06/2017

    Ceremonies Unlimited's reply:

    Stacy & Matt, we are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure that every couple’s wedding day is everything they want it to be, and we feel very badly that you were disappointed. We did arrive slightly later than anticipated (7 minutes to be exact!) but were still set up in plenty of time for your guests to be seated - in fact we played your seating music playlist over three times before your ceremony kicked off! With regard to the content of the ceremony, I had no idea that the short paragraph describing Humanism was a problem for you .. it was in the draft that you approved and we didn’t receive any feedback from you asking us to remove or shorten it. In our experience most people don’t even notice it, they usually only remember the parts of the ceremony involving the wedding couple! Lastly, we may not be the least expensive Officiant service in the area but we believe that we provide an exceptional level of service. We bring our own battery operated sound system and a coordinator who can run music (99.9% of the time without mistakes, yours unfortunately was one of very few in almost 300 ceremonies) and also help manage the processional, cuing the wedding party etc and those are things that other Officiants don’t usually provide. Thank you for your feedback we’ll make note of your points, we always strive to give the highest level of service to our couples. Peter & Jenn

  • Laura

    Laura Renaud, Married on 02/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I met and decided to get married within 6 weeks. Neither of us are religious so we wanted to find a suitable officiant, and we found Peter. He was so accommodating to our needs (for Skype consultation since I lived in BC), provided us with great options for customizing everything to our needs, and followed through beautifully with a meaningful, heartfelt and humorous delivery that was exactly what we wanted. He made us feel at ease during our personal vows. He and his wife arrived on time, recommended the best set up for the ceremony, and were very kind to the guests. Perfect!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • Mel Gignac-Christensen, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was awesome, he heard us when we said we didn't want something traditional. He added small things that really made the ceremony personal. I loved that he had several different options available for the ceremony and vows

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Private User, Married on 13/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were thoroughly satisfied with the officiant services provided by Peter (and Jenn). Right from the beginning, Peter took the time to get to know us as a couple, and worked with us to ensure that our ceremony would be as personal and tailored to our preferences as possible with great suggestions and guidance on how it would all unfold. On the day of our wedding itself, they were on time and easily coordinated and confirmed the final details which quickly let us focus on enjoying the occasion. Peter's performance of the ceremony was very personable and positively welcoming for all of our guests, and we were very happy to have chosen him for our service!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Maxim Kuntz, Married on 06/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashley and I were so pleased with Peter's services. From day one, we knew we were in good hands as he was quick to respond to our inquiry and make us feel welcome with his warmth and enthusiasm. Peter made the process of planning our ceremony easy by presenting us with various ceremony options that were simple to customize. On the special day, Peter spoke beautifully and guided us smoothly through the ceremony, drawing many compliments from our guests. Thank you Peter and Jennifer for making our wedding day so beautiful and memorable.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jennifer were in a word - AMAZING - to work with. They met with us months in advance of our wedding and helped us to build our perfect and meaningful ceremony. Peter was a very calming and reassuring presence on the wedding day. Jennifer is lovely because she ensures that everything flows and the ceremony is seamless, ensuring everyone is standing in the correct place and order. They also made themselves available to run the rehearsal which ensured the ceremony was flawless on the wedding day. They were helpful, professional and efficient. They also assisted with the paperwork, and ensured that everything was filled in and mailed as appropriate to ensure the marriage was registered and legal. I would highly recommend Peter and Jennifer as officiants.

    Sent on 16/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you need an officiant...Peter and Jennifer Norman is it. They will be there to guide you to make your day more special then you have ever dreamed. My husband and I and all of our guests enjoyed the ceremony and how it was preformed. Telling them thank you is not enough...they are the best!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • Alyx Prewer, Married on 21/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jenn were wonderful to work with and helped to make our wedding the perfect day that we always wished for. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info