Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry
2311 7 Street NE T2E4C7 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

7

7 User photos

Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 1
Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 2
Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 3
Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 4
Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 5
Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 6
Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 7
Order by:
  • Jen

    Jennifer · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony

    Vera was incredible.
    We were so pleased with the service she provided. She helped us plan and personalize the ceremony and met with us during the rehearsal to go through exactly what to expect. On the day, everything was seamless and our guests all mentioned how much they liked what she had said and done throughout the ceremony. We would certainly recommend Vera

    Sent on 15/09/2019
  • A

    Alison Mills · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way!

    Vera did a wonderful job with our ceremony. She sat down with us and listened, offered her recommendations and then put a beautiful piece together she had customized just for us. Our wedding guests thought she was lovely, and everyone enjoyed the ceremony. Her responsiveness and flexibility on the wedding date was also very much appreciated, as we held an outdoor ceremony, and were advised to get started an hour earlier than scheduled due to the possibility of rain. When we called her on short notice, she jumped into action and was able to start an hour earlier than scheduled and we avoided the rain. We highly recommend Vera.

    Michael and Alison Walker

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 8
    Sent on 06/09/2019

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry's reply:

    Hi Alison Y Michael,
    It was such a pleasure to officiate your wedding. I so enjoyed the lightheartedness and the ease that everyone was able to take with moving the wedding time around. And so glad that we completed the ceremony before it rained. Many blessings to you both in your journey ahead Rev. Vera
  • MidnightAmythest

    Amy Larsen · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Easy

    Rev Vera was a lovely lady who gave us lots of options, valued our opinions and was quick to reply.
    Her ceremony was the perfect length and well-worded and was very relaxed in nature.

    Sent on 01/07/2019

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry's reply:

    Hi Amy & Evan,
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding! Thank you for the lovely review. Many blessings to you both on your new journey.
    Rev. Vera McNally
  • R

    Russell Bechtold · Married on 29/06/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were very Happy

    We had a great experience with Vera. She was very professional and friendly and did a great job on our ceremony. She had many ceremony options for us to choose from and was also very flexible, adding and taking out things at our request. Lastly, she one of the less expensive options that we looked at and at no time did I think we sacrificed quality. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/07/2019

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry's reply:

    Russell & Alicia, thank you for the wonderful review. Once again, it was an honour to officiate your wedding ceremony. Many blessings to you both in the years to come.
    Rev. Vera McNally
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect celebrant for our day!

    We met with Vera before the wedding and I knew she was a perfect fit for us. She was lovely and down to earth which my husband and I are. The ceremony was so beautiful and the extra touches she recommended were lovely. Everyone at the wedding commented on how special it was. Thank you Vera for being so lovely and helping us so much on our special day!

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 9
    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry's reply:

    Hi Jessica & Matthew,

    It was my pleasure to be there and officiate your ceremony. Many blessing to the both of you as your love continues to grow. Thank you for the lovely review.

    Rev. Vera McNally
  • Anthony

    Anthony James Barlow · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service & professionalism

    Vera was an amazing person to work with around our wedding. She went up and beyond expected. An hour drive which took 4 hours due to weather, but she still made it to perform our service. Thank you Vera, I would recommend anyone getting married to have Vera perform it, she is an amazing person who does the job she stated she would do. Thank you once again Vera for everything you have done.

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 10
    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 11
    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 12
    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 13
    Sent on 04/10/2018

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry's reply:

    Thank you Anthony and Michael for the wonderful review. Once again it was such a delight to meet you both and to officiate your wedding ceremony in the mountains.

    Have a safe journey home.
  • A

    Amanda Stawinski · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Vera McNally was great to work with. Vera first contacted me when she heard I was looking for an officiate and could not seem to find someone who could work with our date that was already set. Vera was very quick to respond to my emails and text messages with answers to all my questions. We then decided to meet with her to discuss the details, Vera was very thorough in explaining how the ceremony would go, gave us vow options, and also said she would be able to accommodate our request for a sand ceremony (which everyone loved!). Not only was Vera very professional but she made our ceremony unique to us and our families. On the big day she arrived early and did a run through of how everything would go and explained everything in fine details to my maid of honor, the best man, my husband and myself (even though I was too nervous to understand what was being said). Thank you Rev. Vera for such a beautiful ceremony!

    Calgary Activate Ur Life Ministry 14
    Sent on 22/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.