Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

134 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 1
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 2
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 3
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 4
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 5
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 6
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 7
+5
Order by :
  • Richard Powell , Married on 22/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a second wedding for both of us. We both have grown children and extended family, and we wanted the wedding to help everyone see what our relationship was all about. Barbara helped us clarify what we wanted and craft a truly unique and personal ceremony. From the feedback we received people were touched, informed, and delighted with the result. From the our perspective, the ceremony was comfortable, light, joyful, and very authentic to who we are. Barbara listened to our needs and re-assured us when we were feeling anxious about a variety of things. She has great ideas, and a warm and engaging personality. We literally have nothing negative to say about the whole experience, it was fun, joyful, and fulfilling.

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Meghan Thomas , Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara was amazing I cannot think of enough descriptive words to describe her awesomeness. She wrote an entire ceremony for us from scratch. She involved everyone at our wedding and made it feel like it was not just an event between the two of us, but a community event. If you are thinking of hiring her as your officiant DO IT you will not regret having a one of a kind ceremony tailored to your personalities and wants.

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Danielle Woppenkamp , Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara is a captivating individual who is perfect at what she does! My husband and I wanted something different for our wedding, as typical wedding traditions held little meaning for us. Together, with Barbara's knowledge and organizational guidance we were able to create a special wedding ceremony that was all about us, and focused on what we found important. We could not have been happier with the end result! Our ceremony was intimate, yet inclusive. Our guests absolutely loved it and had endless complements of Barbara and her ability to lead the ceremony. Barbara's personality is infectious and easy going, I felt like I had known her for years within the first 5 minutes of our first video call. She is very professional, and was readily available throughout the entire process with prompt email responses. Barbara kept us on track timeline wise, without ever feeling pushy or last minute; the whole process was stress free, fun and exciting to create! I would definitely recommend Barbara to anyone looking to create something special for their wedding day.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • Neil Roed , Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Barbara was a delight. We contacted her within 3 weeks of our elopement weekend and she bent over backward to ensure she provided the ceremony we imagined. She was extremely responsive, very flexible, attentive to our needs, and thoughtful in helping us consider details we hadn't planned. She was full of fantastic recommendations and referrals, several of which we used. She's GLBT friendly and made us feel accepted and valued as a same-sex couple. Everyone present raved about how well she facilitated our ceremony. We couldn't have been happier with having Barbara officiate our wedding and we would quickly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, unique, and meaningful ceremony!

    Sent on 23/04/2016
  • Annie Power , Married on 17/03/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara couldn't have been more perfect for our wedding. Though we planned slightly in advance, we essentially eloped. She was no pressure from the start, her greatest interest was in ensuring she was a good fit for us. While we did our best to share what was important to us, I'm certain Barbara's intuitiveness played a part in her capturing the essence of what was important to the both of us. She picked the the perfect place - a park at the ocean's edge where a freshwater stream met flowed into the sea with snow covered mountains in the background - it was stunning! She created a ritual and ceremony that touched our hearts and souls and we will be forever grateful. Thank you Barbara for shaping our memories and honoring who we are with such grace - you truly are a blessing.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • Magid Hajj , Married on 14/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I don't know how to write a review about Barbara without sounding clichet but all i want to say is that Barbara made our wedding so special and lovely. She's such a professional person to work with and she made the whole process easy and smooth for us. She was really dedicated and made sure we were comfortable with everything. Our ceremony was so genuine, down to earth and she helped making it that way. She is such a nice person and we were so lucky to share our wedding with her. She did her best to help us concerning the weather, she did some scouting to find the best location with a shelter in case it rained. I highly recommend her for any couple who wants to have a special wedding ceremony. Thanks a lot Barbara !!

    Sent on 27/02/2016
  • Sacha Doucet , Married on 24/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara was a fantastic officiant. We worked with her to craft a personalized ceremony and it turned out absolutely amazing. She met with us several times over skype and after a few drafts back and forth we had a ceremony that was 100% representative of who we are as a couple. She is friendly, easy to work with and definitely knows a lot about creating a meaningful ceremony. She also was a great speaker and presented the ceremony very well. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 15/11/2015
  • Jaylene MacIver , Married on 13/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning a wedding from afar can be really challenging and intimidating. After our first conversation with Barbara, we knew that she was a great fit and would have our best interests at heart with the planning and ceremony - the most important part! She was wonderful to work with and we're so happy that she was a part of our day.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • Marilyn Strong , Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was about the ceremony. Yes the food and venue had to be good but for us, we wanted an inclusive and interactive ceremony for our 35 guests. Our friends and family are important to us and we wanted to share with them during our ceremony why they were so important. Barbara helped us craft a ceremony that had people laughing and participating. It was perfect! Even better, no guest knew what was going to happen and the surprises kept coming!

    With our Scottish roots, Barbara knew just what to do to blend our mothers' heritages; the hand fasting ritual was a big deal and our guests loved it and it had a deep meaning for us. The whole ceremony had a LOT of moving parts yet Barbara kept everything together with her sense of humour and clear directions. Her delivery and her words had people sitting on the edge of their seat, totally absorbed in what was going on. No one realized an hour and 10 minutes had passed. And then it was over. We were married.

    I can't imagine any other celebrant who was willing to go the lengths we wanted, to make sure WE had the ceremony and the activities WE wanted; to make sure WE said what WE wanted to say. It was a flawless ceremony made perfect by Barbara's words, her delivery and herself!

    Thank you so much for a memorable ceremony for us and our guests. You are so special. We love you lots!

    Marilyn & Scott

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • Jenn & Paul Haggis , Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the wedding of the century, thanks to Barbara! She's calm, cool and a masterful storyteller with a compelling presence that makes everyone sit up and notice that this isn't going to be the usual blah-blah-blah kind of wedding.

    We knew we wanted a wedding ceremony that really meant something, and reflected us and our relationship - and Barbara really delivered that. Folks at the wedding thought that we had known Barbara all our life: that's the kind of intimacy and warmth she provides (along with a great sense of humour that reflected our own!) She was also able to guide us and frame the ceremony into exactly what we wanted (even though we weren't sure exactly what that was initially). Barbara was just amazing! There's absolutely no-one else we would want to marry us!

    Sent on 18/09/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.