Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

126 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were told by many people that our wedding was the best wedding they've been to, and we credit much of that to the amazing work Barbara did, both before and during the ceremony. Our on-site wedding planner excitedly told me "that was, HANDS-DOWN, the best ceremony I've ever seen", and she's seen a lot! The process that Barbara has developed is as important as the ceremony. She really had us think about what is important to us and our relationship. She was a dream to work with: easy-going, flexible and knowledgeable. Barbara has perfected her craft, and is well worth the cost. We know that our ceremony set the tone for the rest of our wedding.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • Meghan Thomas, Married on 07/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara was amazing I cannot think of enough descriptive words to describe her awesomeness. She wrote an entire ceremony for us from scratch. She involved everyone at our wedding and made it feel like it was not just an event between the two of us, but a community event. If you are thinking of hiring her as your officiant DO IT you will not regret having a one of a kind ceremony tailored to your personalities and wants.

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Danielle Woppenkamp, Married on 09/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara is a captivating individual who is perfect at what she does! My husband and I wanted something different for our wedding, as typical wedding traditions held little meaning for us. Together, with Barbara's knowledge and organizational guidance we were able to create a special wedding ceremony that was all about us, and focused on what we found important. We could not have been happier with the end result! Our ceremony was intimate, yet inclusive. Our guests absolutely loved it and had endless complements of Barbara and her ability to lead the ceremony. Barbara's personality is infectious and easy going, I felt like I had known her for years within the first 5 minutes of our first video call. She is very professional, and was readily available throughout the entire process with prompt email responses. Barbara kept us on track timeline wise, without ever feeling pushy or last minute; the whole process was stress free, fun and exciting to create! I would definitely recommend Barbara to anyone looking to create something special for their wedding day.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • Neil Roed, Married on 02/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Barbara was a delight. We contacted her within 3 weeks of our elopement weekend and she bent over backward to ensure she provided the ceremony we imagined. She was extremely responsive, very flexible, attentive to our needs, and thoughtful in helping us consider details we hadn't planned. She was full of fantastic recommendations and referrals, several of which we used. She's GLBT friendly and made us feel accepted and valued as a same-sex couple. Everyone present raved about how well she facilitated our ceremony. We couldn't have been happier with having Barbara officiate our wedding and we would quickly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, unique, and meaningful ceremony!

    Sent on 23/04/2016
  • Annie Power, Married on 17/03/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara couldn't have been more perfect for our wedding. Though we planned slightly in advance, we essentially eloped. She was no pressure from the start, her greatest interest was in ensuring she was a good fit for us. While we did our best to share what was important to us, I'm certain Barbara's intuitiveness played a part in her capturing the essence of what was important to the both of us. She picked the the perfect place - a park at the ocean's edge where a freshwater stream met flowed into the sea with snow covered mountains in the background - it was stunning! She created a ritual and ceremony that touched our hearts and souls and we will be forever grateful. Thank you Barbara for shaping our memories and honoring who we are with such grace - you truly are a blessing.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We wanted simple but meaningful and Barbara gave us the perfect spot in nature and loving words of a nature based union! Simply perfect!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • Magid Hajj, Married on 14/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I don't know how to write a review about Barbara without sounding clichet but all i want to say is that Barbara made our wedding so special and lovely. She's such a professional person to work with and she made the whole process easy and smooth for us. She was really dedicated and made sure we were comfortable with everything. Our ceremony was so genuine, down to earth and she helped making it that way. She is such a nice person and we were so lucky to share our wedding with her. She did her best to help us concerning the weather, she did some scouting to find the best location with a shelter in case it rained. I highly recommend her for any couple who wants to have a special wedding ceremony. Thanks a lot Barbara !!

    Sent on 27/02/2016
  • Sacha Doucet, Married on 24/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara was a fantastic officiant. We worked with her to craft a personalized ceremony and it turned out absolutely amazing. She met with us several times over skype and after a few drafts back and forth we had a ceremony that was 100% representative of who we are as a couple. She is friendly, easy to work with and definitely knows a lot about creating a meaningful ceremony. She also was a great speaker and presented the ceremony very well. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 15/11/2015
  • Jaylene MacIver, Married on 13/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning a wedding from afar can be really challenging and intimidating. After our first conversation with Barbara, we knew that she was a great fit and would have our best interests at heart with the planning and ceremony - the most important part! She was wonderful to work with and we're so happy that she was a part of our day.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Not only is Barbara a pleasure to work with, but the value she provides by way of her process is truly a gift. My fiancé and I were challenged to think deeper and wider about why we were having a ceremony, what we wanted and expected from our marriage and where we hoped to be at the end of it all. In the absence of what was once nearly mandatory pre-marital counselling, this was very helpful in adding to the foundation we are building for our lives together. Barbara helped us create a ceremony that made sense to us, told our story in a way we hadn't seen in weddings we've attended in the past. We started with a feeling that we wanted our ceremony to convey and invite and Barbara was critical in helping us create that - and executed it perfectly!

    Whether you're after something traditional, or something uniquely suited to you, we would recommend Barbara every time, for any celebration.

    Sent on 21/09/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info