Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

137
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • L

    Lisa Lui · Married on 06/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara took the time to get to know us as a couple before we committed to anything and it was a great opportunity to see if we would work well together when building our special moment. We're both on the quieter side and not outgoing, so Barbara made us feel very comfortable when opening up to her. When building our ceremony, she offered lots of different options and advice and said there is no "right" way to develop the ceremony as long as it is what "we" wanted. And that is exactly what we got. We didn't want all of the attention on us, and built in the interaction of our friends and family. With Barbara's help, she made the ceremony a lot less intimidating than we initially thought it would be!

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was fantastic! Very flexible and adapted to our needs and often had suggestions that would make our ideas even better. You have to do a bit of homework as she wanted to know quite a bit about us and she used that to tailor our ceremony specifically to us. SHe also knew the guests and made everyone feel welcome and included. I can't say enough about Barbara!

    Sent on 21/09/2016
  • Eric

    Eric Paul · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Barbara was a dream! In the early stages of our dealings Barbara gather some personal information from both my wofe and I seperatetly and when we received the first draft of the ceremony we were so amazed at hiw well she knew us and truly got our vision for the ceremony. Her suggestions were on point and she even went as far as to bring in extra help for the ceremony at no extra cost which made things go perfectly! We would highly reccommend Barbara!

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • D

    Darshan Stevens · Married on 21/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara blew us away. We are wedding photographers ourselves so we had seen Barbara officiate at other weddings — we've photographed nearly 200 weddings and Barbara's ceremonies are absolutely the best.
    So we knew when we began planning our own wedding that we had to have her design our ceremony for us. She is totally together, she gets us and what we wanted, and she delivered a ceremony that is so perfectly us. I could not be more pleased.
    If you want your ceremony to be really special, unique, and tailored to fit the two of you as a couple, get Barbara.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • E

    Erin Poulson · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first Skype call we had with Barbara, sitting in a hostel room in Ecuador we knew that we had found the perfect celebrant for us. Our ceremony was one that naturally evoked a lot of emotion. Many of our guests had only recently learned about the news of our relationship and engagement. In a way, our ceremony was our grand "coming out" to our friends and family. We wanted to tell our guests the story of us falling in love, in a way that kept them engaged and involved throughout the whole ceremony. Barbara knew just how to do this, crafting a one-of-a-kind ceremony that left our guests gushing that it was hands down the best wedding ceremony they have ever attended. Her gorgeous story telling left words like 'powerful' and 'moving' being used to describe the day. Even guests with seasoned poker faces were brought to tears by the words Barbara had crafted to perfection. She is a captivating speaker that really engages with your guests. She is funny and creative, nurturing the roughest of ideas into something beautiful.

    If you want a totally unique ceremony that leaves your guests amazed and enthralled then look no further. You've found the best in Barbara.

    Sent on 20/11/2016
  • J

    Jan and Jean Paul Gentes · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara took our wedding ceremony to the next level and surpassed both ours and our guests expectations of what could be. Barbara understood our vision and with her talent crafted a wonderful interactive emotion filled experience for all. We continuously get reminded of how beautiful it was. Thank you Barbara

    Sent on 21/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was really great. We wanted something special for our ceremony that wasn't cookie cutter and would be personal and memorable, and Barbara delivered. She tailored the ceremony just to us and had great suggestions to add to further include our family and friends as active participants. She has really great ideas to help you write your own vows in a way that isn't overwhelming or overly cheesy. Many of our guests specifically told us how unique it was and how much they enjoyed the ceremony. My one disappointment is that she flubbed up my name (at least once, she referred to me by the wrong, albeit very similar, first name). This was a simple mistake but especially surprising and disappointing because one of the things that makes Barbara so great is how much interaction she has with her clients beforehand -- we skyped several times, and extensively emailed -- so it really caught me by surprise.

    Sent on 26/06/2016
  • Shalyn

    Shalyn Przada · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is the THE best. From the first meeting we had to the actual ceremony, the process was amazingly smooth and easy. She received so much praise from our friends and family, our ceremony a hit! Barbara was extremely easy to communicate with and professional. We couldn't have imagined a better person to lead our ceremony. If you get the opportunity to use Barbara you will not be disappointed. Such a fantastic experience!

    Sent on 20/06/2016
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 27/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Barbara was the one! From the get-go, we could see her genuine passion for her work as a Celebrant- she loves people and really understands others- and brings a wealth of career experience. Barbara met with us in person to discuss our wishes for our ceremony (and perhaps most importantly, what we didn't want). Throughout the whole process, Barbara was always incredibly insightful, flexible, supportive, and fun. She gave is an extensive ceremony questionnaire to complete and used this to guide the development of the ceremony. Barbara wrote an incredibly personal ceremony that captured who we are, what we wanted to say, and how we wanted to say it. She was totally open to our feedback, changed what we wanted, and offered excellent suggestions when we felt stumped. Barbara wove a funny story about us into the ceremony and suggested that we incorporate a special toast at the end- it was a special surprise for our guests & brought much laughter! She always remained sensitive to those who would be in attendance and made sure our guests felt welcomed and included. Most importantly she helped us make our wedding ceremony meaningful to us, staying true to ourselves and our values, while marking a very important transition in our lives. We feel so fortunate that we found Barbara. It is an unforgettable day. We cannot recommend her enough! Book her already! :)

    Sent on 16/06/2016
  • R

    Richard Powell · Married on 22/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a second wedding for both of us. We both have grown children and extended family, and we wanted the wedding to help everyone see what our relationship was all about. Barbara helped us clarify what we wanted and craft a truly unique and personal ceremony. From the feedback we received people were touched, informed, and delighted with the result. From the our perspective, the ceremony was comfortable, light, joyful, and very authentic to who we are. Barbara listened to our needs and re-assured us when we were feeling anxious about a variety of things. She has great ideas, and a warm and engaging personality. We literally have nothing negative to say about the whole experience, it was fun, joyful, and fulfilling.

    Sent on 30/05/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?