Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

153

17 User photos

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 1
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 2
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 3
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 4
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 26 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to get married we agreed we wanted a ceremony that people would remember. We’ve all been to wedding ceremonies that felt like a chore to get through in order to get to the party. At first we weren’t quite sure how to make that happen. We looked around a little for some celebrants with good reviews. We talked to some that performed as many as 5 ceremonies a day. Then we were referred by a friend to Barbara. We arranged our first meeting via Skype so Barbara could tell us what she did. Within 5 minutes we were sold.

    Barbara helped us create a ceremony that was so personal and so memorable. She spent hours getting to know who we are as individuals and as a couple in order to really understand our story, our lives and our wishes for one of the most important moments in our lives. We lost count of the people who came up to us at the reception and since our wedding to tell us it was the most unique and best ceremony they’d ever been to. From the way she provided material and a framework that gave us the space to really make it our own, to the way she made sure to involve our children and our families, it was so far beyond what we planned or could have expected.

    Barbara made our wedding come to life and made our ceremony the most memorable part of our special day. If you’re not interested in settling for a canned wedding ceremony that has been repeated a few hundred times, and you want something that is uniquely yours, Barbara will help you create that. She is truly one of a kind. We would recommend Barbara to anyone interested in creating their own one of a kind wedding.

    Sent on 15/10/2017
  • Laura

    Laura Fairbourn · Married on 18 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose to elope so picking the right celebrant was an important decision for us. Barbara was more than a celebrant to us - she was a friend who made us feel special and comfortable on our special day. We had a few long Skype chats before the ceremony to make sure everything was perfect. We couldn't have had a better day and we would recommend Barbara to anyone looking for a celebrant. Thanks Barbara!

    Sent on 24/08/2017
  • J

    Jessica Havens · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a ceremony that was traditional in many respects, but still unique to us, and involved us in a creative process. Barb worked with us to craft not one, but TWO ceremonies: a handfasting that was incredibly intimate, and a public, legal ceremony for a year later.

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • Christina

    Christina L Rhodes · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Barbara was fantastic! Even though we weren't in the same city we worked with her through FaceTime just as if we were. She walked us through every step of the process and really listened to us as a couple and came up with an awesome ceremony that was very reflective of us as a couple. We even had many guests comment to as after the ceremony how wonderful and unique it was! Barbara was also really great about making sure everyone was comfortable and knew what they needed to do on the day of the wedding. We also really appreciated how she placed herself during the ceremony in a way that was natural yet so that the focus was more on us than her. Her delivery of the ceremony was also flawless and perfect in every way for the setting and type of ceremony.

    Would highly highly highly recommend her for anyone looking for a very personal ceremony.

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • Steve

    Steve Mumford · Married on 29 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Barbara to be our Wedding Celebrant. Her contribution was such a wonderful and important part of our wedding.

    We wanted something that reflected us and our family in a way that a typical wedding ceremony doesn't offer. After our first consultation with Barbara, we knew that having her as our celebrant would make our ceremony much more personal and special than a typical wedding ceremony ever could.

    It was really cool to be able to have so much input into our vows and the flow of the ceremony. She took a personal interest in us as a couple and a family, and wrote a ceremony which suited us perfectly.

    We really enjoyed how fun, witty and heartwarming it was, and had a wonderful wedding that we'll cherish forever. Thank you so much!

    Steve & Lindsay

    Sent on 22/10/2017
  • Billy

    Billy Ho · Married on 11 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is an absolute delight. She was a very big part of our wedding and it was so important for us to find and work with someone like Barbara who not only brought a wonderful joy to our ceremony, but worked with us on making it truly ours.

    She has great ideas, has a wide range of knowledge of different cultures and customs, and has this great ability to control the guests and crowd on the day. She worked with us over time to craft, write and create a ceremony that was so very personal to us. We are so happy with how our ceremony turned out and were so grateful for the day, and a big part of that was Barbara.

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • Kara

    Kara Hanson · Married on 29 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was AMAZING! She took the time to get to know us, both individually and as a couple. She used this information to create a one-of-a-kind ceremony that was so perfectly us! She made sure that we happy with it and even did a read through with us before hand to make sure there were no wrinkles. This put both my husband and I at ease. Both the videographer and photographer (who obviously attend A LOT of weddings) commented on how beautiful and unique the ceremony was and loved how she made sure that she situated herself strategically during the ceremony, as to not take the focus away from us. I would VERY VERY VERY highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! :)

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • H

    Hugh Stainsby · Married on 17 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are in our early 50's and wanted to have a wedding celebration that was meaningful and personal to us. Barbara was very professional and personable and together we came up with the perfect ceremony that brought all our friends and family together as a "community". Even the weather cooperated as it rained up until 5 minutes before we walked down the isle (path) to the beach in the beautiful sunshine. Barbara guided us through the process with ideas that led us to creating our own very personal ceremony.
    We at first thought it to be a bit costly but now realize that it was money well spent as we, as well as everyone else there will remember this as a very unique and special day.
    Thank you Barbara!

    Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 6
    Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 7
    Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 8
    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible experience with Barbara! We couldn't have asked for anyone more heart felt, personable, professional, fun and down to earth. She was the perfect match for us, so understanding of our needs, flexible with our requests and gave 100% of her attention to the details. We felt so relaxed about the ceremony as she had it all under control, we didn't need to do a thing, apart from remember the rings! What a fantastic experience, we would recommend Barbara hands down for your special day!

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • K

    Kraig Cooper · Married on 09 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first when planning our wedding, we were not all that excited for the wedding ceremony compared to the reception afterwards. That all changed after we started working with Barbara. Not only did she walk us through the process of creating a wedding ceremony but after a little knowledge sharing and prodding, she custom-tailored a ceremony specifically for us that was so beautiful and special that words cannot describe it. Her experience and expertise allowed her to walk us through this whole experience with ease, making it a very enjoyable and meaningful experience for both me and my wife. We cannot thank her enough and would recommend Barbara if you are planning to get married and want your ceremony to be as great the party afterwards.

    Sent on 20/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.