Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

134 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 1
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 2
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 3
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 4
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 5
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 6
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 7
+5
Order by :
  • Milo Rp , Married on 29/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Day Ever

    Barbara was perfect. There aren't enough words in the world to say all the good things we have to say about her. She worked with us personally to make sure our day was exactly what we wanted. We had an unusual elopement with a few out of the box requests, and she was more than happy to accommodate everything we asked for. She had the best ideas and suggestions when we weren't sure what direction we wanted to go, and was more than happy to alter any ideas to fit our needs and desires. She was able to take a nebulous idea we had and craft it into an intensely personal and beautiful ceremony, and bring all of our dreams about the day to life. I would recommend her to anyone, from anywhere. Travel to see her. It's worth every second.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • Alisha Mody , Married on 28/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We wanted our wedding ceremony to be special and personal but without any religious affiliation to guide us, didn't know where to begin. Barbara was the perfect solution. She crafted a unique, touching and memorable ceremony. She was lovely to work with and gave us all the time we needed, to craft our ceremony, feel comfortable with it and on our day itself. Many of our wedding guests commented on how wonderful our ceremony was. It set the tone for a perfect day. We would recommend Barbara without hesitation! She is GREAT.

    Sent on 29/09/2017
  • Jordan , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we decided to get married we agreed we wanted a ceremony that people would remember. We’ve all been to wedding ceremonies that felt like a chore to get through in order to get to the party. At first we weren’t quite sure how to make that happen. We looked around a little for some celebrants with good reviews. We talked to some that performed as many as 5 ceremonies a day. Then we were referred by a friend to Barbara. We arranged our first meeting via Skype so Barbara could tell us what she did. Within 5 minutes we were sold.

    Barbara helped us create a ceremony that was so personal and so memorable. She spent hours getting to know who we are as individuals and as a couple in order to really understand our story, our lives and our wishes for one of the most important moments in our lives. We lost count of the people who came up to us at the reception and since our wedding to tell us it was the most unique and best ceremony they’d ever been to. From the way she provided material and a framework that gave us the space to really make it our own, to the way she made sure to involve our children and our families, it was so far beyond what we planned or could have expected.

    Barbara made our wedding come to life and made our ceremony the most memorable part of our special day. If you’re not interested in settling for a canned wedding ceremony that has been repeated a few hundred times, and you want something that is uniquely yours, Barbara will help you create that. She is truly one of a kind. We would recommend Barbara to anyone interested in creating their own one of a kind wedding.

    Sent on 15/10/2017
  • Jessica Havens , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We wanted a ceremony that was traditional in many respects, but still unique to us, and involved us in a creative process. Barb worked with us to craft not one, but TWO ceremonies: a handfasting that was incredibly intimate, and a public, legal ceremony for a year later.

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • Hugh Stainsby , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are in our early 50's and wanted to have a wedding celebration that was meaningful and personal to us. Barbara was very professional and personable and together we came up with the perfect ceremony that brought all our friends and family together as a "community". Even the weather cooperated as it rained up until 5 minutes before we walked down the isle (path) to the beach in the beautiful sunshine. Barbara guided us through the process with ideas that led us to creating our own very personal ceremony.
    We at first thought it to be a bit costly but now realize that it was money well spent as we, as well as everyone else there will remember this as a very unique and special day.
    Thank you Barbara!

    The wedding of Hugh Stainsby and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 8
    The wedding of Hugh Stainsby and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 9
    The wedding of Hugh Stainsby and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 10
    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Kraig Cooper , Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At first when planning our wedding, we were not all that excited for the wedding ceremony compared to the reception afterwards. That all changed after we started working with Barbara. Not only did she walk us through the process of creating a wedding ceremony but after a little knowledge sharing and prodding, she custom-tailored a ceremony specifically for us that was so beautiful and special that words cannot describe it. Her experience and expertise allowed her to walk us through this whole experience with ease, making it a very enjoyable and meaningful experience for both me and my wife. We cannot thank her enough and would recommend Barbara if you are planning to get married and want your ceremony to be as great the party afterwards.

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • Lisa Lui , Married on 06/08/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara took the time to get to know us as a couple before we committed to anything and it was a great opportunity to see if we would work well together when building our special moment. We're both on the quieter side and not outgoing, so Barbara made us feel very comfortable when opening up to her. When building our ceremony, she offered lots of different options and advice and said there is no "right" way to develop the ceremony as long as it is what "we" wanted. And that is exactly what we got. We didn't want all of the attention on us, and built in the interaction of our friends and family. With Barbara's help, she made the ceremony a lot less intimidating than we initially thought it would be!

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • Darshan Stevens , Married on 21/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara blew us away. We are wedding photographers ourselves so we had seen Barbara officiate at other weddings — we've photographed nearly 200 weddings and Barbara's ceremonies are absolutely the best.
    So we knew when we began planning our own wedding that we had to have her design our ceremony for us. She is totally together, she gets us and what we wanted, and she delivered a ceremony that is so perfectly us. I could not be more pleased.
    If you want your ceremony to be really special, unique, and tailored to fit the two of you as a couple, get Barbara.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • Erin Poulson , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the first Skype call we had with Barbara, sitting in a hostel room in Ecuador we knew that we had found the perfect celebrant for us. Our ceremony was one that naturally evoked a lot of emotion. Many of our guests had only recently learned about the news of our relationship and engagement. In a way, our ceremony was our grand "coming out" to our friends and family. We wanted to tell our guests the story of us falling in love, in a way that kept them engaged and involved throughout the whole ceremony. Barbara knew just how to do this, crafting a one-of-a-kind ceremony that left our guests gushing that it was hands down the best wedding ceremony they have ever attended. Her gorgeous story telling left words like 'powerful' and 'moving' being used to describe the day. Even guests with seasoned poker faces were brought to tears by the words Barbara had crafted to perfection. She is a captivating speaker that really engages with your guests. She is funny and creative, nurturing the roughest of ideas into something beautiful.

    If you want a totally unique ceremony that leaves your guests amazed and enthralled then look no further. You've found the best in Barbara.

    Sent on 20/11/2016
  • Jan and Jean Paul Gentes , Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara took our wedding ceremony to the next level and surpassed both ours and our guests expectations of what could be. Barbara understood our vision and with her talent crafted a wonderful interactive emotion filled experience for all. We continuously get reminded of how beautiful it was. Thank you Barbara

    Sent on 21/06/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.