Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
129 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Steve

    Steve Mumford , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are so happy we chose Barbara to be our Wedding Celebrant. Her contribution was such a wonderful and important part of our wedding.

    We wanted something that reflected us and our family in a way that a typical wedding ceremony doesn't offer. After our first consultation with Barbara, we knew that having her as our celebrant would make our ceremony much more personal and special than a typical wedding ceremony ever could.

    It was really cool to be able to have so much input into our vows and the flow of the ceremony. She took a personal interest in us as a couple and a family, and wrote a ceremony which suited us perfectly.

    We really enjoyed how fun, witty and heartwarming it was, and had a wonderful wedding that we'll cherish forever. Thank you so much!

    Steve & Lindsay

    Sent on 22/10/2017
  • Billy

    Billy Ho , Married on 11/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara is an absolute delight. She was a very big part of our wedding and it was so important for us to find and work with someone like Barbara who not only brought a wonderful joy to our ceremony, but worked with us on making it truly ours.

    She has great ideas, has a wide range of knowledge of different cultures and customs, and has this great ability to control the guests and crowd on the day. She worked with us over time to craft, write and create a ceremony that was so very personal to us. We are so happy with how our ceremony turned out and were so grateful for the day, and a big part of that was Barbara.

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • Kara

    Kara Hanson , Married on 29/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara was AMAZING! She took the time to get to know us, both individually and as a couple. She used this information to create a one-of-a-kind ceremony that was so perfectly us! She made sure that we happy with it and even did a read through with us before hand to make sure there were no wrinkles. This put both my husband and I at ease. Both the videographer and photographer (who obviously attend A LOT of weddings) commented on how beautiful and unique the ceremony was and loved how she made sure that she situated herself strategically during the ceremony, as to not take the focus away from us. I would VERY VERY VERY highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! :)

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • Hugh Stainsby , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are in our early 50's and wanted to have a wedding celebration that was meaningful and personal to us. Barbara was very professional and personable and together we came up with the perfect ceremony that brought all our friends and family together as a "community". Even the weather cooperated as it rained up until 5 minutes before we walked down the isle (path) to the beach in the beautiful sunshine. Barbara guided us through the process with ideas that led us to creating our own very personal ceremony.
    We at first thought it to be a bit costly but now realize that it was money well spent as we, as well as everyone else there will remember this as a very unique and special day.
    Thank you Barbara!

    The wedding of Hugh Stainsby and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 1
    The wedding of Hugh Stainsby and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 2
    The wedding of Hugh Stainsby and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 3
    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What an incredible experience with Barbara! We couldn't have asked for anyone more heart felt, personable, professional, fun and down to earth. She was the perfect match for us, so understanding of our needs, flexible with our requests and gave 100% of her attention to the details. We felt so relaxed about the ceremony as she had it all under control, we didn't need to do a thing, apart from remember the rings! What a fantastic experience, we would recommend Barbara hands down for your special day!

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • Kraig Cooper , Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At first when planning our wedding, we were not all that excited for the wedding ceremony compared to the reception afterwards. That all changed after we started working with Barbara. Not only did she walk us through the process of creating a wedding ceremony but after a little knowledge sharing and prodding, she custom-tailored a ceremony specifically for us that was so beautiful and special that words cannot describe it. Her experience and expertise allowed her to walk us through this whole experience with ease, making it a very enjoyable and meaningful experience for both me and my wife. We cannot thank her enough and would recommend Barbara if you are planning to get married and want your ceremony to be as great the party afterwards.

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barbara truly helped us to make our wedding special. We had a very small wedding and it was important that our wedding felt intimate, personal and that it wasn't just a ten minute exchange of legal formalities. Barbara helped us to achieve that, she made it very easy for us to personalize the ceremony and make everyone feel included. Barbara was always available to help us to prepare and did not rush any part of the process. By the time the wedding day came along we felt like we knew her and trusted that our ceremony was in great hands. I would highly recommend Barbara, she had great suggestions and made us feel like our day was special to her as well as to us.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Emily

    Emily Fowler , Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Barbara is beyond phenomenal. She truly understood us and created a ceremony that demonstrated who we truly are, both as individuals and as a couple. Beyond being professional, organized and calming, she is the perfect example of leadership. She listens deeply to desires (both spoken and unspoken), she comes with her own ideas, and she melds it all into the perfect moment. We are truly grateful for her magical abilities.

    Sent on 13/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we first arranged to meet Barbara, we intended to also interview other celebrants and then decide who was the best match. As we drove away from that meeting, we knew we didn't need to look any further; Barbara was a perfect fit and she understood our vision. She asked the right questions, listened and got to know who we are. She was organized, easy to work with and communicated well with us. We found Barbara to be both fun and professional and our ceremony could not have been more perfect! It was intimate, personal and so completely 'us'.

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • Donna

    Donna Panton , Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Unique, Meaningful and Full of Love...that is how we would describe our wonderful wedding ceremony on August 20, 2016. Through individual questions provided to us a few months prior to the ceremony, we shared information with Barbara about the journey of finding each other and our love and this allowed her to get to know us and begin the process of creating vows and a ceremony to share with our family and friends. After receiving the first draft from Barbara and with only a few additional meetings via skype to provide our input and make any changes we wanted, we were excited to have a ceremony that was completely unique and reflected who we are as a couple.
    Barbara is extremely gifted and created a ceremony that was perfect for us. Our wedding day was incredible and we heard time and again from our 50 guests that it was truly one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had every attended. We thought so too and are both incredibly happy Barbara was the one to marry us. Thank you Barbara from the bottom of our hearts for being a very important part of our wedding. Doug and Donna xo

    The wedding of Donna Panton and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 4
    The wedding of Donna Panton and Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 5
    Sent on 24/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.