The Truly Band
3901 Hwy 7 L4L 2T2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for The Truly Band

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
32 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Victoria

    Victoria , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you want a wedding your guests will remember for all of the right reasons - the Truly Band is your best option for entertainment! From the first Phone conversation they were professional and eager to ensure that we found a band that would make our wedding day memorable. This band is incredible- lead singer Trust and the rest of the trio are so genuine and kind and full of energy! They know how to set the mood from cocktails to dinner and of course the party! Everyone at our wedding continually came up to us to express how incredible they were. We had the 7 piece band, the duo for cocktail reception and singers during dinner. Everyone felt like they were at a concert - and their range of ability to sing classic Frank Sinatra to Metallica is unbelievable. The value for their service and celebrating a special day with vendors that care about the client is important. Thank you Trust, Alyse and the Truly Band for giving us a day we will never forget- we had the time of our lives !

    The wedding of Victoria and The Truly Band 1
    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Brittany Venditti , Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding planner recommended the Truly Band to us, and hiring them was the best decision we made. They were fantastic! They were great to work with and played all the songs that we requested. Our guests loved them, and we received several compliments about how amazing they were. At the end of the night, Trust stayed to DJ for as long as we wanted and kept the party going. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band were amazing at my wedding. They made the wedding guests dance and really have a fun and enjoyable time, so many of my guests complimented us on our band selection. Trust was very easy to get along with and always made sure to ask all the details to make it a wonderful affair.
    We would highly recommend the Truly band. In fact my two cousins booked the band for their wedding. Thank you Trust and the rest of the Truly band for making my wedding a"Truly" fantastic night to remember and cherish.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Sheena and Brad , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great music from a great band! We and our guests enjoyed dancing the night away with the hopping music. The singers and musicians played in tune and in style. A lot of the classics and new hits, while blending the songs together.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Bonnie , Married on 26/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Entertainment - and so fun to work with, all musicians and singers are professionals in their own right. Trust has the most incredible and versatile voice and a great personality. His DJ ing is first rate as well

    Sent on 29/06/2016
  • Julie and Kevin , Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band was absolutely amazing. Our guests loved them and had a great time dancing and singing along to every song! It's been a couple of weeks and we are still having guests tell us how much they loved the band.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • Aaron

    Aaron and Robyn , Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As soon as we got engaged we started looking at securing a band for our wedding. We had our wedding June 5, 2016 and secured The Truly Band back near the end of 2014. We told Trust he must be at the wedding no matter what because we have seen how good he and the band are. Not only did Trust and the Truly Band deliver beyond our expectations, his energy ensured that everyone was up on the dance floor. We could not have asked for a better night and our guests are still talking about how amazing our band was!

    Trust is the best!

    Aaron and Robyn

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • Sarah and Brian , Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band was awesome! We had an 8 piece band and they were all fantastic. Would highly recommend!! They played a wide variety of songs that everyone enjoyed. Before the wedding, they always promptly got back to us.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle Gennaro , Married on 31/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band made our New Year's Eve wedding the party of the year! We knew that they would be fantastic, but they were honestly even better than we had imagined! The band was open to all of our requests and helped in the organization of our music, sound, and lighting. They definitely knew how to play to the crowd and mood of the evening. Our guests were up and dancing the whole time, just as we had hoped for! We had so many rave reviews from friends and family regarding the music and dancing. The Truly Band really brought the best New Year's Eve ever to a whole new level!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm not sure what to write in here to adequately express how amazing the Truly band was. Simply put, if you are looking to have a band provide an experience that far exceeds your incredibly high expectations, then you will not go wrong with Truly. If you go with any other band, you will be missing out...

    Stop thinking about what band to pick and pick Truly. Seriously, they blew the roof off the place!!

    Sent on 16/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.