The Truly Band
3901 Hwy 7 L4L 2T2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from The Truly Band

28 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Bonnie Goldmacher, Married on 26/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Entertainment - and so fun to work with, all musicians and singers are professionals in their own right. Trust has the most incredible and versatile voice and a great personality. His DJ ing is first rate as well

    Sent on 29/06/2016
  • Julie and Kevin, Married on 18/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band was absolutely amazing. Our guests loved them and had a great time dancing and singing along to every song! It's been a couple of weeks and we are still having guests tell us how much they loved the band.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • Aaron

    Aaron and Robyn, Married on 05/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As soon as we got engaged we started looking at securing a band for our wedding. We had our wedding June 5, 2016 and secured The Truly Band back near the end of 2014. We told Trust he must be at the wedding no matter what because we have seen how good he and the band are. Not only did Trust and the Truly Band deliver beyond our expectations, his energy ensured that everyone was up on the dance floor. We could not have asked for a better night and our guests are still talking about how amazing our band was!

    Trust is the best!

    Aaron and Robyn

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • Sarah and Brian, Married on 04/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band was awesome! We had an 8 piece band and they were all fantastic. Would highly recommend!! They played a wide variety of songs that everyone enjoyed. Before the wedding, they always promptly got back to us.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle Gennaro, Married on 31/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band made our New Year's Eve wedding the party of the year! We knew that they would be fantastic, but they were honestly even better than we had imagined! The band was open to all of our requests and helped in the organization of our music, sound, and lighting. They definitely knew how to play to the crowd and mood of the evening. Our guests were up and dancing the whole time, just as we had hoped for! We had so many rave reviews from friends and family regarding the music and dancing. The Truly Band really brought the best New Year's Eve ever to a whole new level!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm not sure what to write in here to adequately express how amazing the Truly band was. Simply put, if you are looking to have a band provide an experience that far exceeds your incredibly high expectations, then you will not go wrong with Truly. If you go with any other band, you will be missing out...

    Stop thinking about what band to pick and pick Truly. Seriously, they blew the roof off the place!!

    Sent on 16/11/2015
  • Alanna Johnston, Married on 01/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    The Truly Band is changing the face of wedding bands!!! Your making a mistake if you choose anyone else other than them!! we had 2 singers and 3 instruments at our wedding. There were 120 guests at our wedding, and the dance floor was packed the whole night long!! The Truly Band does the best covers of the most popular songs that are on the radio right now to the best hits from every generation!! They know how to satisfy everyone of your guests. Many of our guests came up to us to tell us how incredible they were. Trust really loves his job and you can tell how passionate he is about doing a great job. He even gets on the dance floor to dance and sing with the guests!
    Trust is very personable, he enjoys making your day/night perfect. He personalizes his playlist based on the Bride & Groom's favourite music. They even sang the songs for our parent dances which even included a mash-up for my father-daughter dance.
    They are worth the extra cost for live music, Choose them!! you won't regret it!!!
    Trust will also DJ for you per hour until your ready to end the night, and he definitely kept us dancing to the early morning!
    (the only reason why i didn't give them a perfect score is they were a bit slow to respond to e-mails, despite us asking for the band to only take breaks in halves - we noticed times when Trust was only DJ'ing throughout the night, and there was some last minute confusion over payment procedures)

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • Ari Finewax, Married on 19/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best wedding band on the planet! Absolutely killed in on stage during the reception and after as a DJ! Highly recommended

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • Vanessa Covello, Married on 12/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Trust and the truly band made our party! We had so many compliments on the music and the dance party went all night! Thank you so much for making our night special.

    Sent on 15/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone absolutely loved the band. From the moment they hit the stage, people were out of their seats and never stopped dancing! The band played songs to suit everyone's tastes and played a good variety of genres. Being a musician myself, and also having played many weddings, I can tell you that this band was well worth the cost. They were professional, easy to work with, and extremely talented. It's easy to be "cheesy" playing wedding gigs, and they definitely classed it up, making us all feel like we were at a live arena concert. I am still getting compliments!

    Sent on 16/10/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info