The Truly Band
3901 Hwy 7 L4L 2T2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from The Truly Band

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
31 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Brittany Venditti , Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding planner recommended the Truly Band to us, and hiring them was the best decision we made. They were fantastic! They were great to work with and played all the songs that we requested. Our guests loved them, and we received several compliments about how amazing they were. At the end of the night, Trust stayed to DJ for as long as we wanted and kept the party going. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band were amazing at my wedding. They made the wedding guests dance and really have a fun and enjoyable time, so many of my guests complimented us on our band selection. Trust was very easy to get along with and always made sure to ask all the details to make it a wonderful affair.
    We would highly recommend the Truly band. In fact my two cousins booked the band for their wedding. Thank you Trust and the rest of the Truly band for making my wedding a"Truly" fantastic night to remember and cherish.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Sheena and Brad , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great music from a great band! We and our guests enjoyed dancing the night away with the hopping music. The singers and musicians played in tune and in style. A lot of the classics and new hits, while blending the songs together.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Bonnie Goldmacher , Married on 26/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Entertainment - and so fun to work with, all musicians and singers are professionals in their own right. Trust has the most incredible and versatile voice and a great personality. His DJ ing is first rate as well

    Sent on 29/06/2016
  • Julie and Kevin , Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band was absolutely amazing. Our guests loved them and had a great time dancing and singing along to every song! It's been a couple of weeks and we are still having guests tell us how much they loved the band.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • Aaron

    Aaron and Robyn , Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As soon as we got engaged we started looking at securing a band for our wedding. We had our wedding June 5, 2016 and secured The Truly Band back near the end of 2014. We told Trust he must be at the wedding no matter what because we have seen how good he and the band are. Not only did Trust and the Truly Band deliver beyond our expectations, his energy ensured that everyone was up on the dance floor. We could not have asked for a better night and our guests are still talking about how amazing our band was!

    Trust is the best!

    Aaron and Robyn

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • Sarah and Brian , Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band was awesome! We had an 8 piece band and they were all fantastic. Would highly recommend!! They played a wide variety of songs that everyone enjoyed. Before the wedding, they always promptly got back to us.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle Gennaro , Married on 31/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band made our New Year's Eve wedding the party of the year! We knew that they would be fantastic, but they were honestly even better than we had imagined! The band was open to all of our requests and helped in the organization of our music, sound, and lighting. They definitely knew how to play to the crowd and mood of the evening. Our guests were up and dancing the whole time, just as we had hoped for! We had so many rave reviews from friends and family regarding the music and dancing. The Truly Band really brought the best New Year's Eve ever to a whole new level!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm not sure what to write in here to adequately express how amazing the Truly band was. Simply put, if you are looking to have a band provide an experience that far exceeds your incredibly high expectations, then you will not go wrong with Truly. If you go with any other band, you will be missing out...

    Stop thinking about what band to pick and pick Truly. Seriously, they blew the roof off the place!!

    Sent on 16/11/2015
  • Alanna Johnston , Married on 01/11/2015

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    The Truly Band is changing the face of wedding bands!!! Your making a mistake if you choose anyone else other than them!! we had 2 singers and 3 instruments at our wedding. There were 120 guests at our wedding, and the dance floor was packed the whole night long!! The Truly Band does the best covers of the most popular songs that are on the radio right now to the best hits from every generation!! They know how to satisfy everyone of your guests. Many of our guests came up to us to tell us how incredible they were. Trust really loves his job and you can tell how passionate he is about doing a great job. He even gets on the dance floor to dance and sing with the guests!
    Trust is very personable, he enjoys making your day/night perfect. He personalizes his playlist based on the Bride & Groom's favourite music. They even sang the songs for our parent dances which even included a mash-up for my father-daughter dance.
    They are worth the extra cost for live music, Choose them!! you won't regret it!!!
    Trust will also DJ for you per hour until your ready to end the night, and he definitely kept us dancing to the early morning!
    (the only reason why i didn't give them a perfect score is they were a bit slow to respond to e-mails, despite us asking for the band to only take breaks in halves - we noticed times when Trust was only DJ'ing throughout the night, and there was some last minute confusion over payment procedures)

    Sent on 10/02/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.