Paradise Union Band
Hamilton L0R 1H1 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Paradise Union Band

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

8
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Melanie

    Melanie Dittrick · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over and above, in every way!!

    We both love live music, and after booking our venue, we knew having a band for our reception would be a perfect fit! From the beginning, communication to coordinate everything with Steph was easy and pleasant, and any requests I/we had were easily accommodated, and helped make our day even more special! The band learned a new song for our first dance (and nailed it!!), and all night, our guests were coming up to us, (and them), to say how amazing they were -- from the music during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and their DJ sets, everything was PERFECT!!

    I wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone, they went over and above in every way! In fact, the moment I arrived to the venue, I was told how they stepped in to help setup when we had to use the indoor backup because of rain! Truly amazing, talented and genuine people, who I'm thankful were part of our special day!! THANK YOU AGAIN for everything!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    Paradise Union Band's reply:

    Wow thank you so very much what a wonderful review. We feel so thrilled to have been a part of your day!!!
  • J

    Joel D · Married on 24/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    perfect tunes, great playing

    We were lucky enough to get Mike for a solo show at our wedding, and he was great - watching for all the cues during the ceremony, knowing when to be unobtrusive and knowing when to swing up the volume and move people. Steph the manager was great too, super prompt and cheerful.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • C

    Craig Marsh · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the wedding even more special

    Mike and the band were amazing. Work with us closely to match their services to what our vision was for the day. Tailored the music to us and the crowd to get people up and dancing. Would absolutely use them again for another function.

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic band!

    They gave us a complete package fOr the ceremony, cocktail reception and party. They were fantastic on all fronts and definitely had people dancing. They were very organized, reasonable, and accommodation to letting the geoom’s band play a set too. Highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 04/04/2018

    Paradise Union Band's reply:

    Thanks so much Michelle! Was such a pleasure to work with you!! Being part of your day was amazing!!!
  • S

    Samantha Summers · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band

    We were fortunate enough to have Paradise Union play at this past year's company Christmas party and they were amazing. The process of booking was easy, they were all a pleasure to work with and the band is syper talented as well! They had everyone up and dancing the whole night and everyone only had great things to say. I would definitely recommend this band to any of my family or friends and hope I have the opportunity to work with them again.

    Sent on 12/03/2018

    Paradise Union Band's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to working with you in the future!! Have a great day!
  • J

    Joanna Baumgartner · Married on 31/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hot Machine made our night an amazing party to remember! Their music was an awesome mix that kept everyone on the dance floor all night. The personalities of the band kept all our guests engaged and wanting more. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 17/12/2015
  • L

    Lindsay Van Wyngaarden · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having live music at our reception! It was awesome! Everyone loved it!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hot Machine provided great entertainment for my guests! Everyone enjoyed the vast variety of tunes and there was something played for everyone in the audience. I had seen the Hot Machine play at several different events before I hired them, and it was a pleasure to work with them!

    Sent on 20/12/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?