New Soul Duo
Calgary T2Y 2P8 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for New Soul Duo

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

25
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • S

    Shauna Filby · Married on 25/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band which really made our event special. They learned some songs special to us and our families to really make our night unique and special. If I had to do it over again...I would hire them every time!

    Sent on 26/04/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you Shauna for the review. Im sure by now the dance floor has dried up from the night we had:). We hope you guys are doing great and we hope to see you again sometime.
  • T

    Terra Scheler · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Soul Dup were absolutely amazing for our wedding - they simply made the event! They were professional and super easy to plan with. It def made our day extra special from the acoustic performances for the ceremony to setting the tone for a super fun night! Plus they took care of all of the details (microphones, set up, music between sets) - you name it! We had so many compliments from all of our guests!! We can not recommend them enough!! Please do not hire a DJ! THese guys will make your wedding memorable and they completely went above and beyond!

    New Soul Duo 1
    New Soul Duo 2
    New Soul Duo 3
    New Soul Duo 4
    Sent on 26/04/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Terra and thank you so mush for your awesome review. Your wedding is still a memorable one for us as we thought you guys were amazing and treated us very well on your special day. We hope to see you guys again. All the best. New Soul Duo.
  • Carissa

    Carissa S · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a blast with you guys on the weekend at our wedding!! Couldn't have stumbled across a better band following our engagement, and making the decision to have you guys as our entertainment for our big day! You guys absolutely rocked our night! You set an amazing tone to the evening full of fun, excitement and upbeat music. We don't think there was a single person (130), that didn't make it to the dance floor at least once. Your selection of music was great, along with your interactions with us and the guests. Everybody loved you guys, and couldn't stop talking about how great the entertainment was. So great, that all our guests were chanting for an encore after your set was finished. Thank you for travelling to Red Deer for us! Hopefully it won't be the last time you visit here for a show! - Carissa and Tyler

    New Soul Duo 5
    New Soul Duo 6
    New Soul Duo 7
    New Soul Duo 8
    New Soul Duo 9
    New Soul Duo 10
    New Soul Duo 11
    New Soul Duo 12
    New Soul Duo 13
    Sent on 19/01/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Carissa and Tyler,
    Thank you for your awesome review of us. We had a blast at your wedding too!!!. You guys were great to work with and you made our night just as fun as yours. We hope you are doing great and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Perhaps on the dance floor at one of our public shows.... All the best. New Soul Duo.
  • April

    April Hunter · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we had to hire New Soul Duo for our wedding after seeing them play in Banff one night. From the moment I had contacted them with my inquiry I was very impressed with the time that they took to explain everything and accommodate our special day to exactly what we were looking for. They promptly responded to my many emails and made sure I was always in the loop. They had absolutely no problem learning new songs to play for our processional, recessional and book signing and they did an absolutely amazing job! Our guests and family could not stop talking about how nice it was to have live acoustics for our ceremony as well as a band for our cocktail hour & reception that knew all of the best songs and were able to keep the crowd going the whole night! Plus it gave our wedding a special touch instead of just having a typical DJ for a wedding. If you are looking for an awesome band that are not only extremely talented but can keep the mood romantic at the ceremony & the party going all night do not look any further! You will NOT be disappointed!!!!!! Huge props to these guys =)

    New Soul Duo 14
    Sent on 13/01/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you April for your kind words and taking the time to be one of our first reviews on this awesome site:) We thoroughly enjoyed performing and working for you guys. We hope you are doing great and hope to see you guys in the near future. All the best, New Soul Duo.
  • Andrew

    Andrew Campbell · Married on 01/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were a great and relaxed band/DJ to have at our wedding. Even within the two weeks before the wedding they volunteered to learn and play not only our first dance song, but they also learned the father/daughter dance. They DJ'ed the wedding and it was simple and perfect, but the dance is where they really excelled at letting people have a good time!

    Sent on 22/01/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Andrew and Brittany thank you for doing a review for us we totally appreciate it. Your wedding was memorable for us and we thought you guys were awesome and treated us well. We hope you guys are doing great and hope to see you out at one of our public shows for a catch up. All the bed, New Soul Duo.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?