Musical Occasions

47 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Musical Occasions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

47

1 User photo

Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 20/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Musical Occasions provided an amazing String Quartet for our Catholic church ceremony. The company was well versed in Catholic ceremonies and was aware of many song restrictions that some churches have on music selections.

    Musical Occasions had a huge variety of classical song choices that beautifully accompanied our ceremony. Morgan Trerise was professional and responded to my inquiries right away. He was flexible when I needed to make last minute changes and gave me some great suggestions when I wasn't too sure what would fit well. When our priest officiated the ceremony in a different order as we had planned, the string quartet adapted flawlessly on the spot without any hiccups. We were so impressed and we received tons of compliments on how beautiful the music was.

    We would definitely recommend Musical Occasions for future couples!

    Sent on 29/09/2014
  • A

    Annabelle · Married on 24/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked around for a long time for a musician to play live music during my ceremony and cocktail hour that would fit the modern vibe of my wedding, without being too classical. I finally booked with guitarist and vocalist Ruel Morales through Musical Occasions after listening to his renditions of some popular music on the website. We asked him to sing during both the processional and recessional. At first I was a bit apprehensive that I wouldn't get to communicate what I wanted properly through a third party, but Morgan was more then accommodating. Ruel showed up on time, and impressed many of our guests. He was amazing, polite, and sounded perfect, like the sound clips posted on the website. I highly recommend them both for your next event. :-)

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • G

    Gillian C. · Married on 03/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob the DJ was unbelievable! He was so flexible, friendly and truly took to heart our suggestions. Having never DJed at Grouse Mountain in Vancouver before, he took time out of his schedule to go up and tour the site on his own in order to become more familiar with the space. He was willing to play all requests but still managed to keep the party going well into the night. The dance floor was never empty and the crowd loved his music.
    In addition, my uncles wanted to play a song which required a number of instruments, coordination and technical support. Rob was there for them the whole way and made everything run so smoothly. It was an amazing night where the music really added to the vibe and was not all at overbearing or misplayed.

    Sent on 23/08/2014
  • S

    Sahar Z. · Married on 01/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with, accomodating, great follow-up.

    Sent on 27/08/2014
  • N

    Nicole R. · Married on 05/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Musical Occasions was amazing! They were so professional and sounded superb!

    Sent on 24/08/2014
  • J

    Josie N. · Married on 14/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking musical occasions was one of the best parts of my wedding, they played music for my Hotel Georgia wedding ceremony and they were amazing, everyone could not stop talking about them, they were completely on beat and on time and their smiling faces made it even better, a big thank you to musical occasions and I would definately recommend booking them for your next major event, kind of makes me want to get married again just to hear them play, thank you again!

    Sent on 26/06/2014
  • K

    Katie W. · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully skilled and professional musicians provided a personal and high quality performance for our wedding ceremony and for guest entertainment before and after. This was an affordable way to add an elegant atmosphere to our small outdoor ceremony. We very much appreciated the personalized services and music selection.

    Sent on 24/06/2014
  • A

    Amy M. · Married on 30/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked an acoustic guitarist, Peter, for our ceremony and were so pleased with the result. He played beautifully, learned 3 songs just for us at our request, and we got so many compliments on the music! It was perfect. Musical Occasions was lovely to deal with and I have no complaints. Very professional company.

    Our DJ Rob Thomas for the reception was also awesome. We really enjoyed meeting with him before the wedding to discuss music, and he followed up with us until the big day. He was so great during the reception, very professional but also fun and he really paid attention to the type of music our guests responded to, as well as what we said we liked and didn't like. He was great!!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dealing with the staff at Musical Occasions was honestly the highlight of my wedding planning experience. I didn't have to worry about ANYTHING. They took care of everything, suggested the perfect songs and suggested the perfect ensemble for my location and my guests were blown away! They even played Michael Jackson on the strings at my request! Incredible!
    I would highly, highly recommend Musical Occasions to anyone seeking amazing entertainment on their wedding day!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • M

    Melanie L. · Married on 14/09/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jen and her team of musicians were fantastic to deal with. We hired a violinist and a guitarist for our ceremony and couldn't have been happier with the result. I highly recommend Musical Occasions to anyone who needs live music for their next event.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.