Musical Occasions
Vancouver V6B 0K9 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Musical Occasions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

42
Order by:
  • Joey

    Joey Cheng · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Musical Occasions added the perfect touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were so professional and wonderful musicians and needed little to no direction from us for all the transitions. Morgan was very responsive and easy to work with, even with some last minute changes that happened. We used the violin and guitar duo.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • K

    Kaetlyn Oner · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Musical Occasions for our ceremony and cocktail reception.
    We had a specific song in mind for the processional and MO was able to source the music for the guitarist and violinist and played it beautifully on our special day! They are great to work with and have numerous options for live music!! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • J

    Jared Bowles · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cherry on top to our ceremony and cocktail hour. Staff went above and beyond to learn a special song for us!

    Sent on 16/08/2016
  • J

    Jeff Wang · Married on 12/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the piano and violin duo for our ceremony and they were amzing! We heard the songs online first and the ones in reql life sounded even better. They would arrive well ahead of time and start setting up and even start playing before the a lotted time that we booked for. They have their own equipment which only needed a plug and the sound is heard in an outdoor environement from all locations with about 100people. They even learned a song that we wanted for free called Mo Li Hua which is a classic chinese melody. All this put together made this company well worth the price. Would recommend for anyone!

    Sent on 20/06/2016
  • M

    michelle torget · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose musical occasions to play at our ceremony in October and couldn't have been happier! The music was beautiful!!! All our guests loved it and they have so many selections to choose from. Morgan was very professional and quick to reply to emails and questions. The whole process is seamless. We enjoyed our music so much!!! Thank you :)

    Sent on 29/11/2015
  • G

    Ghazale Heydari · Married on 13/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Musical Occasions for our ceremony and our reception after on September 13th.
    For the ceremony we had the Harp, Flute, Violin Trio.
    For the reception we had the String Trio.
    Here is the list of things that made Musical Occasions an excellent choice:
    1- their customer service is just flawless. Morgan from Musical Occasions was very attentive, I had all my emails answered quickly and thoroughly.
    2- The musicians arrived on-time, in professional black-tie attire and were very pleasant to deal with.
    3- The music was just out of this world magical. During our ceremony, you'd have though you were transported in time and space to some garden party in France. The reception music, Classical, was also so good that a few of our guest turned their chairs around to watch the trio. Everyone commented on how great the music was.

    All and all, I am so happy hiring musical occasions and can't wait to have another event where I can hire them again.
    Huge Thanks to Morgan and her team!

    Sent on 29/10/2015
  • L

    Lisa Hallgren · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been any happier hiring Musical Occassions. We picked the music for them to play, and it was absolutely beautiful! Thank you again to Morgan and her team of very talented musicians.

    xoxo

    Sent on 18/08/2015
  • L

    Lou Abaga · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married in Vancouver's Brock House Restaurant. We've hired Musical Occasions to play a violin and harp duo for our ceremony and was worth e-v-e-r-y penny. Morgan was very responsive, helpful and professional. Everything was communicated via email. We picked our processional, signing the registry and recessional choices of music. The musicians came in on time and entertained our guests before the actual ceremony, and our guests loved it! It definitely added a very classy and romantic ambiance. Thank you Musical Occasions!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • M

    Melissa C · Married on 14/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had always wanted a harp for my wedding ceremony and I got it through Musical Occasions! I was extremely impressed with the coordination of reserving the trio as Morgan was extremely efficient and very thorough with explanations and details for all the questions that I had! My ceremony was outside and unfortunately the Vancouver skies were on the verge of raining (which was unexpected for august :( ), but the trio came and set themselves up under an appropriate covering (tented reception area)! Thank you very much for playing my favorite classical pieces and going above and beyond to find modern songs to play during the cocktail hour!

    Sent on 23/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Morgan and her Musical Occasions family! We had commissioned a string quintet to play during our wedding ceremony, and had requested specific songs to be played. We had an idea to have two of our favourite choral works playing during our processional and signing, and Morgan and the musicians were kind enough to specially arrange the works for string instruments. Hearing those first few strains of our processional song was an emotional point for me; and to our guests, the music made every difference by enveloping that moment with a special aura. We had no problems during the planning process, and we heard no complaints from our planning team, and to be honest we could hardly expect it. Morgan and her team were professional, kind and supportive throughout.

    Sent on 27/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.