Leonard Pallerstein
6615 Flemings St V5P 3H3 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Leonard Pallerstein

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12

2 User photos

Leonard Pallerstein 1
Leonard Pallerstein 2
Order by:
  • R

    Rika Millar · Married on 11 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    How come we can't give more stars?

    Lenny was the perfect musician for our wedding night.
    Lenny played during our wedding, which included vows and dinner at Brix and Mortar in Yaletown.
    He arrived early and setup without a fuss.
    When we walked down the aisle he played our chose tune, I'm Yours by Jason Mraz.
    For the rest of the night he played lots of classics that everyone recognized and set a great tone.
    My favourite was a Michael Jackson's Human Nature.
    Thanks again Lenny!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • T

    Tracy Turner · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Performer

    My husband and I are very happy to give a review for Leonard. Leonard played for us on our wedding day, we got married on the sunshine coast and he was happy to come to our location. Our day would not have been the same without his music it was amazing, everyone who attended was very impressed. Leonard is very personable and professional and we would highly recommend him for any occasion.

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn Zapf · Married on 12 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing guitarist

    We hired Lenny to play acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We were given a list of songs he could play and he learned a couple songs for our ceremony as well. To say he was amazing is an understatement. All my guests loved his music and it was perfect for the ceremony and cocktail hour. He arrived early, was very professional and dressed to impress. He is extremely talented and I would definitely recommend him to all brides and grooms.

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • J

    Jess Jasa · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony music

    We loved Leonard’s performance for our ceremony, he learnt a rendition of one of our favorite songs (November rain) and it was perfect for walking down the isle. He was a perfect match and we got a ton of comments on it! Would highly recommend him for any event !!

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Karen

    Karen Schmelcher · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful!

    Leonard was the perfect fit for us. He balanced his contribution to the atmosphere of our wedding excellently. We never felt over shadowed. Multiple guests commented on his professionalism, skill, and fantastic attitude. We were able to use his set list to choose great songs before, during, and after our wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend Leonard. From the first time we contacted him it was clear that he is enthusiastic, dedicated, and a wonderful musician.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Y

    Ying Gu · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Words cannot describe how amazing Leonard Pallerstein was at my wedding. I have had so many guests ask me where I found him because they couldn't believe how beautiful his music was. I don't think any of our guests have experienced live music quite like this.

    Leonard's guitar playing really hit the soul and transformed our venue into an intimate and warm setting. There is something to be said about keeping things simple with music. We had just Leonard's guitar and a singer and their sound reached everyone. Many of our guests couldn't help but stare at the duo, and paused whatever they were doing to just simply listen.

    What really stands out about Leonard's music is that it comes from a true musician. He learned all the songs that we requested that wasn't already in his repertoire, including an old school Chinese folk song that we requested for our family during the wait period before the ceremony began. Every song he played had his own take, whether it was a little change in the melody, or a slight change in the tempo. It was like listening to all your favourite songs, but for the very first time, and falling in love with them all over again.

    Leonard was super easy and exciting to work with. He has an amazing response time; all emails were answered on the same day that they were sent, which is a God send for any busy bride. He even attended our rehearsal, and did so with enthusiasm and calm professionalism, dressed to the nines. Not only does Leonard sound great, but he looks great playing as well. His groove really speaks to the love he has for his music, and just makes you want to smile and jam with him. He treated us like friends, not clients, and listened to our every request. He is humble, and wicked on the dance floor and photobooth.

    If you are looking for romantic and intimate music, someone who treats you like their friend, someone who invites all your guests to the music, this is your guy. We so regret not setting up a recording of every song he played to enjoy on our future anniversaries.

    Thank you so much, Lenny! You have all our love and gratitude, and more! xox

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • Kay

    Kay P · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Performer, highly recommend

    Leonard and his accompanying singer Antoinette blew everyone away at our wedding this past weekend. They played outside on a hot, sunny day, came with their equipment ready to go and played a mix (they selected!) of classic and pop songs with a romantic twist. Rave reviews from all of our guests, some of whom danced while waiting for the ceremony to begin. I also provided them with 2 songs to learn (for entrance and exit) and they did so without hesitation and executed them both beautifully. Would not hesitate to hire them again and cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Leonard Pallerstein 3
    Leonard Pallerstein 4
    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • Mila

    Mila Herrera · Married on 02 of December of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Leonard play at our wedding. From the beginning he was very approachable and friendly. He answered all of my questions and even learned to play the song to our first dance. He is very professional and affordable. He was able to accommodate an extra hour of play time on a very short notice, and his music was very soothing and romantic which is exactly what I was looking for.

    I would definitely recommend him for future events and would like to thank him for the amazing job he did at our wedding. Thank you !

    Mila and Luis

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • A

    Alan Antasuda · Married on 09 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted something different for our wedding, so decided on a guitarist to play throughout our day. Leonard was one of the first musicians we contacted, and after talking to him and viewing some of his work on YouTube, we decided to hire him for our wedding.

    Leonard was great from beginning to end! From early communication right through to the end of our wedding day, he was professional, always quick to respond and very flexible. He is talented and only added to what was already a special day for us. We would highly recommend Leonard if you are looking for a musician to play your wedding or special function.

    Thanks for being a part of our day Leonard!

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    Leonard Pallerstein's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Alan. I had a wonderful time playing at your wedding. Wishing you both all the best!

    Leonard Pallerstein
  • B

    Bahadur Singh · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leonard did an amazing performance at my wedding, a huge Indian wedding, he played for just over an hour as my guests were walking into the venue and nearly all of them complemented the choice as they loved trying to guess what song was being played. The aunties and uncles loved trying to guess Stevie Wonder songs, while the cousins and friends loved songs from Drake. The price was amazing and have definitely recommend him to our friends. Thank you Leonard and good luck with the future

    Sent on 16/08/2017

    Leonard Pallerstein's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Bahadur. I was glad to be a part of your fantastic event! Best wishes for you and the new chapter in your life.
    Leonard P
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.