Igor Babich - Saxophonist
38 Granlea rd. M2N2Z5 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Igor Babich - Saxophonist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

47

1 User photo

Igor Babich - Saxophonist 1
Order by:
  • O

    Olga Zarkh Getting married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Exceptional play list, flawless sax music accommodation with a party activity. Igor far exceed our expectation. Thank you so much having you on rehearsal dinner. Many our guests express interest having Igor as a music entertainer
    Zarkh family

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • Kevin

    Kevin Yavno · Married on 14 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    There are no words I could write to express how
    amazing Igor and his party band are, they made our wedding unforgettable! Every song they played was better than the last. With very talented English, Russian, and Spanish singers, our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. All 3 singers we had were spectacular, with a range of songs from modern Top 40 hits, all the way to songs from the 80s and everything in between. No exaggeration, half the guests came up and ask us where we found this band, they were that good! Igor was a pleasure to work with before, during, and after the wedding. He took our song requests and made sure the band practiced them in advance. He is a fantastic band leader and an even better saxophonist. His saxophone and flute playing (solo with a piano accompaniment) during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and first dance were so professional and perfect that If I didn't see it with my own eyes, would have thought was a professional recording off a Jazz album! Thanks Igor, our wedding would not have been anywhere near the same without you.

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • J

    Julia Nesterenko · Married on 12 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement party musician

    Igor played at our engagement party. The guests were impressed with his performance. The cost was very reasonable. Igor offers to play any variety of music solo or with the band. Saxophone made our event a high class one. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Julius

    Julius Ebreo · Married on 08 of April of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Igor Babich graced us with his amazing talent, playing to "A Thousand Years" for our first dance, "Thinking out Loud" to the Father/ Daughter, Mother/ Son Dance, and "Nothing's gonna change my Love for You" bridal party dance. His soulful sound delighted the audience, making the evening memorable with a nice touch. We are very appreciative of his services and would highly recommend him to others. Thank you so much Igor!

    Igor Babich - Saxophonist 2
    Sent on 17/04/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Crowther · Married on 30 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Igor played during the cocktail hour and while entering into the reception space at our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to hire him. He was really great to work with, learning all of the songs we had requested. Although we were taking photos during our cocktail hour we heard nothing but great reviews. Then while we entered into the reception he played one of our favourite songs alongside us, and it really brought a new level of entertainment to the night. We would totally recommend Igor for your wedding!

    Sent on 16/08/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing band! We had so many compliments from our guests saying it was the best music they've ever heard at a reception. We hired Igor having attended another wedding where he was playing, and knew we wouldn't be disappointed. As the band leader, Igor was professional, accommodating and completely organized. It was such a pleasure to have Igor as one of our vendors, and we would recommend him and his band to anyone.

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 23/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests and I were completely blown away with Igor performance during our cocktail hour. He is so very talented.

    Sent on 30/04/2016
  • A

    Anthony Esposito · Married on 04 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Igor was incredible our guests all gave us great feedback on his performance.

    Sent on 17/10/2015
  • K

    Katerina Vassilieva · Married on 04 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Igor plays beautiful music. He added a very sophisticated atmosphere to our occasion

    Sent on 18/10/2015
  • J

    Jonathan Anderson · Married on 26 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Igor from the fantastic reviews online and went to his website to see his work. We ended up choosing the Jazz/Sax Duo to play during our reception. It was well worth the money. Our guests said how wonderful the Jazz/Sax Duo was. It was such a nice touch and we are so glad we chose Igor. If you want to add a nice classy touch to your wedding or event I highly recommend Igor!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.