Dunstan Morey - Guitarist
17 Pinegrove Ave. M1N 2G3 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dunstan Morey - Guitarist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

77
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was a snow storm on the day of our wedding and Dunstan was travelling from out of town to play. He left hours early to ensure he would be there and ready instead of leaving the roads to chance and was there playing as the guests arrived. It was just one of the things that made working with him great - he's professional, a wonderful musician and really seemed to care about our day even though it is one of hundreds for him. We never felt an ounce of stress when working with him. :)

    Sent on 24/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with our decision to hire Dunstan Morey for our wedding. His professional approach and unquestionable talent added so much to our event. The variety and quality of his music set the tone for the evening. We received so many compliments and positive comments from our guests about his playing that we knew we had made the best choice in asking Dunstan Morey to provide the music for our very special celebration.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • S

    Sera De Rubeis · Married on 13/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but great things to say about Dunstan! He provided the music for our ceremony and cocktail reception, and was absolutely fantastic! He is an incredibly talented musician, and all of our friends and family thought that the music was wonderful! Dunstan was also very accommodating, and worked with us to create the perfect repertoire for our day. He also learned a song by one of my favourite artists (David Gray) to play during the signing of the register. Thank you Dunstan for helping to make our day so special and memorable!

    Sent on 30/07/2013
  • N

    Nicole Matthews · Married on 25/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with Dunstan for our special day because of his level of professionalism, amount of fantastic reviews, pricing and helpfulness. When we first met with him, he had so many ideas and was great at executing our vision! Even though our ceremony and reception were at 2 separate locations and immediately preceding one another, to ensure that he was ready for the 2nd location in a timely manner, he had actually set-up at both locations in advance! Our guests really enjoyed all of his playlists at both our ceremony and the cocktail hour at our reception. Dunstan has played various options for our ceremony but some of our favourites were Can’t Help Falling in Love by Elvis Presley, Somewhere Over the Rainbow, I’m Yours by James Mraz and Stand by Me. We would highly recommend Dunstan for any event! His website is weddingmusictoronto.com

    Sent on 19/09/2013
  • L

    Liselle Ferdis · Married on 20/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale and I want to thank you so much for playing at our wedding. We received so many comments on how beautiful the ceremony music was and we are so grateful for having you there to create that moment for our guests. My song was beautiful ("A Thousand Years" by Christina Perri) - thank you for learning it for us! I will always remember how I felt walking down the aisle along to it.
    You made it really special :)

    From our initial meeting and through out our communication in the months/days leading up to our wedding, you were so professional and helpful when throwing around ideas.

    You are truly talented and we wish you continued success; we are proud to recommend your services.
    THANK YOU!!!!

    - Dale & Liselle

    Sent on 26/04/2013
  • A

    Annabelle Goldthorpe · Married on 16/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for a guitarist to play spanish and flamenco music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Dunstan was very responsive to our communication and was willing to play an array of songs of our desired genre. He was a pleasure to work with and his inclusion on our wedding day was seamless. We were extremely happy with his services and would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 25/02/2013
  • Z

    Zelia Gaspar · Married on 20/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely pleased with Dunstan and his lovely music! Our guests also commented that the guitar music was very beautiful. We will definitely recommend Dunstan to provide music at any function.

    Sent on 15/12/2012
  • N

    Nicole van Hoof · Married on 13/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunstan's music set the ambiance for our wedding. We were very happy with his service and professionalism.

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunstan was great to work with and very talented and proffesional. From the minute I emailed him he was so helpfull. He learned 2 songs for us that helped make our ceremony special and personal. I would definately reccomend him to anyone looking for a guitarist for their ceremony.

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • M

    Meghan Goodchild · Married on 15/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunstan played the guitar for our outdoor wedding ceremony and following cocktail hour. He worked with us to choose just the right pieces and even learned some new ones without any extra charges. It was such a pleasure to plan out the selections with him.
    He really shone during the cocktail hour when he played a great mix of oldies, jazz, Latin, and other upbeat selections. It set the perfect tone and our guests really enjoyed the music.
    We were extremely happy that we chose Dunstan. He went above and beyond to make our day special.

    Sent on 19/12/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.