Dunstan Morey - Guitarist
17 Pinegrove Ave. M1N 2G3 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dunstan Morey - Guitarist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

78
Order by:
  • [Anonymous] Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing! Came to my aid last minute. I am so glad he was a part of our day.

    Sent on 20/12/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 26/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the musical services that Dunstan provided at our wedding and reception. We picked Dunstan from a list of preferred vendors that our venue provided to us, and he lived up to the great reviews. Dunstan is very easy to work with and helped us with the music selection. He arrived early to set up, and was ready well before the event started.

    We have no hesitation in recommending his services as we're sure that he will help make it memorable!

    Sent on 23/12/2014
  • C

    Christine Zdebiak (Waller) · Married on 26 of July of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with Dunstan's beautiful acoustic guitar during our wedding ceremony! From our first contact months before the wedding we knew that we had chosen just the right person to make our wedding day extra special. He graciously agreed to learn the song that we had chosen for our processional, and his rendition of it had many guests wiping their eyes as it echoed so beautifully in the chapel. His professionalism was impeccable. We can't say enough about how happy we are with his contribution to our wedding. Thank you Dunstan!

    Sent on 19/04/2015
  • M

    Mark and Stefanie D. · Married on 19 of July of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dunstan to play classical guitar at our wedding reception and he was absolutely amazing. When we first inquired about his services, he was always very responsive and would respond the same day or next day at the latest. Dunstan was always flexible with our requests and not only did he already know how to play most of the songs we requested, but he said he would make an effort to learn any special requests if needed. He was very professional and always paid attention to detail. The music was amazing and we received very positive feedback from our guests about what a nice touch Dunstan's music added to the reception. We were very happy all around!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 05/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustan was the perfect musician for our small intimate wedding. We had contacted a few other musicians but found that Dunstan was very professional and accommodating, and reasonably priced. He had a wide range of songs he could play and offered to learn new songs that were special to us. The day of we were very impressed, he was well dressed and friendly with out guests but most of all sounded beautiful.
    We were so happy to have him at our wedding and would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 19/12/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 28/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was perfect for our intimate dinner setting, and his skilled guitar performance with excellent catalogue of songs, created the atmosphere we envisioned for our wedding. He was very accommodating, worked within our schedule and was a hit with our family! We highly recommend Dunstan Morey's beautiful guitar music at any occasion.

    Sent on 23/12/2014
  • L

    Laura Barclay · Married on 20 of June of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dunstan Morey as the guitarist for our wedding ceremony and we were thrilled with his performance. Leading up to the big day, Dunstan was responsive and helpful in the planning process. He was very accommodating with requests and overall, was a pleasure to work with. The music that he played was exactly what we had asked for and it was simply beautiful. I have fond memories walking out of the ceremony with my new husband, and the guitar playing perfectly in the background. I would definitely recommend Dunstan.

    Sent on 22/12/2014
  • A

    Amy Martin · Married on 14 of June of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that I wanted a romantic wedding ceremony and I knew that a guitarist would be perfect. I searched online and found Dunstan, and I was glad I did! We went to hear Dunstan play a few songs and he brought me to tears. I knew he would be perfect for our wedding. He arrived on time, was very professional and did an amazing job. He played all of the songs (including our special requests) beautifully. I received many compliments from our guests and I think he set the mood perfectly. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a guitar player.

    Sent on 24/12/2014
  • S

    Stacey Werner · Married on 07 of June of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunstan was a pleasure to work with. He was easygoing yet professional. He made us feel like he had everything taken care of and understood our specific requests.
    Our guests had nothing but wonderful compliments about him and the music.

    Sent on 26/12/2014
  • L

    Leslie Denomme · Married on 31 of May of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Dunstan, I wanted to thank you so much for your wonderful music that entertained my wedding guests and for the amazing pieces you played during the ceremony. The Dave Matthews song "steady as we go" was a success in making my husband weep (lol), and I can't thank you enough for giving us that very special moment. It is something I and my new husband will never forget for the rest of our lives. You were simply amazing and we received many, many comments from guests who said that you are incredibly talented. My only regret is that I wasn't able to listen to your music during cocktail hour as our photographer had us whisked away for pictures.
    Dunstan, we were so blessed to have had you be a part of our wedding in the manner you did and no words can express how thankful I am for your music. Thank you for traveling out to St. Catherines. I don't think my ceremony would have been as beautiful if it weren't for your music.

    All the best to you.

    Leslie & Drew Denomme

    Sent on 08/07/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.