Chantal Dube, The Harpist
58 Somerville Road L7J2Z7 Acton (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Chantal Dube, The Harpist

4.9 / 5

4.9 of 5.0

75 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Irene Wong, Married on 26/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a delight having Chantal play during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The music from her harp gave the ceremony a very romantic and elegant feel. We corresponded through email and she would always respond quickly. We met on our wedding day and she came early to set up and meet our officiant to coordinate the ceremony. Our guests all enjoyed having her play the harp. We got to choose all our music from her large repertoire, which included contemporary and classical music.

    My husband and I highly recommend Chantal to play at your wedding. She's very punctual, professional and an excellent harpist.

    Thanks again Chantal for making our ceremony special with your pieces.

    Sent on 19/10/2015

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Irene for your great review of my services. Your mention of how we corresponded through email and that I would always respond quickly is valuable to me. This is my full time career and I take it very seriously when dealing with clients. There is a ton of planning that goes into one day and I like to be sure my part of the planning is the easiest for my clients. By responding quickly it allows them to get another thing checked off their list! Thanks again for having me!

  • Sunny Cho, Married on 19/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal played the harp for our wedding at McLean House at the Estate of Sunnybrook.
    She was absolutely wonderful to work with from the beginning when we connected with her to the last min when she played her beautiful piece at our wedding reception. She's very professional, prompt, very knowledgeable (with what would work/not work for logistics with harp and the setting) and generous with her time and feedback. We liaised with her several times up to our wedding date- she was readily available via emails and Facetime. My husband and I were completely confident that Chantal would do an excellent job for our wedding given her years of experience, and we were quite right. She played beautiful pieces during our ceremony as well as for background music prior to the ceremony. Our guests were very excited to see harp being played. We are thrilled that we have made the decision to go with Chantal for our music. Thank you, Chantal :D

    Sent on 29/09/2015

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thank you for your detailed review Sunny! Your comments will help educate others about how important it is to hire a professional. Mentioning that we liaised several times and that I was readily available via emails and Facetime is an important detail to clients. Also mentioning your confidence in me before I had even performed for your wedding is KEY. Being confident with whom your hire gives the day so much less added stress! Thanks again for having me!

  • Cindy Carter, Married on 12/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was a true professional, played the harp beautifully for our reception. She was a pleasure to deal with and we will look to her again when our second daughter gets married.

    Sent on 22/09/2015

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for the kind works Cindy, the best compliment is a great review and re-hiring me for a second performance. I can't wait to play again for you, your family is lovely!

  • Tracy Filice, Married on 12/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was very professional and played the most beautiful music for our guests to enjoy during cocktail hour and receiving line! Guests are still raving about her, music from heaven!!

    Sent on 29/09/2015

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your great review Tracy, I am so glad your guests enjoyed my performance!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was attentive to detail. She is able to customize each piece of music to fit the length of the ceremony. Chantal is very good at what she does and the music was magical!!

    Sent on 28/08/2015
  • Rashan Reid, Married on 18/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal provided us with some wonderful music on the day of our wedding. She was always professional and was quick to respond to emails. She also made a special musical request possible!

    Sent on 26/07/2015
  • Laurence Gannon, Married on 18/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was fantastic. Really glad we hired her.

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • Miriam Heard, Married on 11/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose Chantal as our harpist for our wedding and we didn't regret a minute of it! She was professional, flexible (FaceTime chat) and her music was absolutely beautiful. Simply a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to anyone looking to add a special touch to their wedding day :)

    Sent on 17/07/2015

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your review and thank you for mentioning how professional, flexible (FaceTime chat) I was able to be. This is an important quality I value in others as well, it just makes working with others much more easier!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful music, played the music I wanted for my wedding.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • kathy Egeedeen -Leidy, Married on 27/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone at the wedding enjoyed your up to date music.the sound of your harp was beautiful.People commented it was like the heavens playing.

    Sent on 20/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info