Chantal Dube, The Harpist
58 Somerville Road L7J2Z7 Acton (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Chantal Dube, The Harpist

71 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne Fu, Married on 16/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was great! I have a very high stressed job that hinders me from responding as quickly with all the information as I would like.. but Chantal was ever so patient with me during the whole process. Giving recommendations as well as being very flexible. My wedding was just right for me and I know part of it is because Chantal was working her magic with the music during my ceremony. Thank you so much Chantal! You were absolutely Amazing!!

    Sent on 26/01/2017

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks so much for your sweet words and your review! As a wedding vendor I know that weddings are my day job however it is not a day job for the couples I work with. I am always patient in dealing with my clients as I know you all have busy lives and careers along with your wedding day to plan. It's a lot and an overwhelming time of emotions and packed agendas.That's why I strive to be flexible and easy to work with! The last thing you need is to worry about who you have hired for the most important day of your life. Good luck and all the best to you both! It was a pleasure to be a part of your day!

  • Justine B, Married on 01/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was amazing to work with, and most of all she was professional, responsive and friendly throughout the planning process. We scheduled our wedding ceremony music through Chantal and she (and Rachel) absolutely delivered and is a huge part of making the memories of our wedding even more magical! We got married at Casa Loma in October and Chantal was always there communicating with us up to the week of our wedding and was there anytime we had a question. I highly recommend hiring Chantal for your upcoming event.

    Sent on 13/11/2016

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your great review Justine! We are so thrilled that you were happy with Rachel's performance the day of the wedding! All the best to you both!

  • Lisa Shaw, Married on 01/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal played the harp at our October 1st 2016 wedding. She was fantastic to work with from start to finish! Not only was she helpful at providing music options, she was flexible with pieces we want played throughout. Would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 15/11/2016

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Lisa, all the best to you both and thank you for appreciating how flexible I was to work with! That's something I try to offer everyone of my clients because choosing music is a way to personalize your wedding in a unique way!

  • Victoria Cabral, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal Dube was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very helpful and friendly and definitely provided her expertise. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful, the sound of the harp was gentle, romantic and heart warming. We are so happy that we decided to go with Chantal and not your typical pianist and singer. The harp gave our wedding ceremony a touch of elegance. She also provided us with a wide range of choices for her to play during the ceremony which was lovely. Thank you so much Chantal, you were the graceful element we were looking for.

    Sent on 03/11/2016

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your flattering review Victoria. I am so glad that you valued the sound and elegance of the harp and choose me to perform for your wedding! It was a pleasure! All the best to you both!

  • Julianna Belcamino, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We Could not be happier with choosing Chantal for our ceremony music. The songs were beautifully played and everything we could have hoped for, for our special day! So flexible and easy to get along with!

    Sent on 13/01/2017

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Julianna! All the best to you both in 2017, I truly enjoyed performing for you and your family! Hugs!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was great! Leading up to our wedding we were unsure about what musical selections we wanted. She sent us some suggestions and it helped us decide! The actual music she played was amazing. A lot of our guests personally told me how much they liked our harpist and even asked for me to forward her contact info. Highly recommended

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hi Chantal,
    I wanted to thank for the amazing job you did at Kristen and Michael's wedding - your choices of music and the ambiance you created leading up to the ceremony, the signing of the registry and the recessional far exceeded our expectations!
    Not only are you incredibly talented, but you are a warm and caring person who helped make Kristen and Michael's wedding everything they hoped it would be and more!

    Warmest Wishes,
    Lori

    Sent on 02/09/2016

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your review Lori, it was a pleasure to work with you all for such a special part of the wedding day! I am glad everything exceeded your expectations, I love my job and I love hearing back about my performance! All the best to you all!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    We hired Rachel from Chantal Dube for my bridal shower. I was told by my planner that she was late setting up and she was setting up while guests were in cocktail hour. She was dressed ok- but I was expecting more formal. I did not personally hear the music because of the crowd- I expected it to be louder in a crowd of less than 100 women.

    Sent on 22/09/2016

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks for your review. I spoke with Rachel and although she did not arrive as early as she would have liked (do to a bike parade she was behind) she did start on time. She said that she was working alongside your planner and you can verify this with her if you have any doubts. Rachel also mentioned that the guests did seem to be there early and were also waiting for the bar to open. Sometimes guests arrive earlier than we anticipate, but I assure you if you double check with your planner she did start on time. In regards to the sound issues Rachel told me it was an extremely windy day, so much so that her music stand was falling over and she had to keep a foot on it for it to stabilize. She also mentioned the wind was so strong cocktail tables were blowing over. I am so sorry this happened on your special day, it's unfortunate that the weather did not co-operate for us all. The severe winds would have definitely been the reason you could not hear her well, it would have carried the sound away. Sometimes a gentle wind works in our favor and we are able to set up in a such a way that it blows our sound towards the guests. In this case unfortunately not even a microphone would have been helpful because it would have picked up more of the sound of the wind than the harp. With regret, we could have done nothing about this due to the severity of the wind nor could we have predicted these circumstances. Thanks again for taking the time to review our services, all the best to you both. I am sorry once again that the wind made for unfortunate circumstances.

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chantal was great to work with and made our ceremony music so simple for us to manage. Her harp playing was absolutely beautiful at our wedding ceremony and for our first dance. The harp music added elegance to the event and we got many compliments on it. We would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • Mary Mossa, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My daughters bridal shower was an evening filled with beautiful and harmonious sounds coming from Chantal Dube's harp.
    From the beginning it was effortless to get a hold of Chantal and book both of my occasions. She responded to both my phone calls and emails promptly.
    She is truly an added piece of elegance to any occasion, and anyone would be fortunate to have her beautiful music fill their room.

    Sent on 31/05/2016

    Chantal Dube, The Harpist's reply:

    Thanks so much Mary, I had a wonderful time at the Bridal Shower, I especially enjoyed the desserts :) I appreciate your kind words and can't wait to perform for you in your home on your daughter's wedding day!!!!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info