Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Violet Noir Artistry

Violet Noir Artistry

Violet Noir Artistry

Whitby, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29

32 User photos

  • Drew
    Drew Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I would recommend hiring Violet Noir Artistry to anyone. Justine was so easy to work with, and truly made me feel beautiful on my big day - and even touched me up a billion times without complaint when I couldn't stop weeping. She was professional and responsive throughout the pandemic when our date had to change more than a few times. I'm not a makeup wearer so I was a little worried I would look too overdone or not like myself on my day, but she knew just what to do to make it seem natural. Thank you so much for everything, Justine!

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Aw how sweet! Thank you so much for the lovely review, Drew! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day! I’m so happy it was everything you imagined, tears and all! You looked absolutely stunning. Thank you so sharing photos as well, they’re stunning!
  • Carmela
    Carmela F. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous hair and makeup!

    I highly recommend Violet Noir Artistry! From the booking, they were very responsive, flexible and answered all my questions and concerns. They provided hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and flower girl. They arrived on time, were very professional and friendly. They did a fantastic job. We all felt so beautiful and flawless. Our makeup lasted throughout the day/night and hair stayed in place. I couldn’t be happier with the service. Thank you!

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review, Carmela!! ❤️ We loved being a part of your special day and It was our pleasure to be able to glam you and your beautiful bridal party!
  • J
    Justine N. Married on 24/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend over and over!!!

    VioletNoir did my hair and makeup for my bridal shower im August and wedding day in October. STUNNING WORK!!!

    Justine (my namesake 😃) was such a joy to work with. She was so accomodating, communicative, punctual, professional and just all around the sweetest. Planning a wedding during a pandemic takes a ton of patience not just from the couple but also from the vendors, and VioletNoir had that in spades.

    My bridal party and I were so impressed with VioletNoir's work that we equated it to witchcraft! We had never felt so glamorous. 🥰

    I would recommend VioletNoir for hair and makeup for any special event over and over. I cannot wait to work with her again.

    xoxo
    Justine

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so so much for your beautiful feedback, Justine. You and your entire party looked absolutely stunning! We were so lucky to work with all of you and we’re so happy we could help make your 2020 pandemic wedding planning a little easier ❤️

    P.S. we’ll never forget the Justine and Michael wedding of 2020 (not to be confused with the 2013 edition 🤣)

    Can’t wait to work with you again!
    xo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lysandra Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Talented and Caring MUA!

    My original wedding date was in March 2020 and we had to reschedule 2 weeks prior to the wedding date due to the pandemic. Not only was Justine so understanding and accommodating with our postponement and new date but she was so kind and caring during the whole process. She did such a wonderful amazing job on all of our makeup and accommodated all our requests all while being very safe and clean. Would definitely recommend Justine and the entire VioletNoir staff for any event you'll be needing a professional MUA for!

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful feedback! It was so great to be a part of your big day! I’m so glad we were able to help you navigate through the pandemic wedding planning process and make things a little easier for you. We’re so happy you had the day you dreamt of and that we could be a part of your special day 💕
  • K
    Kendra C. Married on 21/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kendra Casselton

    I had Justine do my make up for my wedding, but even before my wedding she did my make up for my engagement session and my Christmas photos. Justine is AMAZING!!!! She is kind, professional and listens to exactly what the kind of look your going for. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Justine, she was so understanding of all the changes I made for my wedding and was always asking if she could help in any way, she is just the sweetest. I honestly felt so beautiful on my wedding day and it’s all because of Justine. Now she is the only person I will let do my make up haha!! I highly recommend Justine for a wedding, or anytime you need your make up done, she is simply incredible.

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so so much Kendra for your beautiful feedback! Loved being a part of your wedding!! So glad we could help make the process of having a pandemic wedding a little easier for you! Can’t wait to glam you many more times in the years to come ❤️
  • Amy
    Amy F. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    I would highly recommend the team at Violet Noir Artistry. The communication right from day one was prompt and professional. The day of service was incredible. Justine and her team were able to work with all of our different skin tones and ages. We were all very pleased with the entire process. I would recommend them for any type of occasion. I can't wait to work with Justine again!

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback!! 💕We loved being a part of your big day and being able to help you navigate through a 2020 wedding! Can’t wait to glam for you again sometime xo❤️
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 17/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than I could have asked for!

    Not enough words to say how amazing Justine made me look on my wedding day! She did exactly what I was looking for and made it look even better than I could have imagined!

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Aww thank you so much for the beautiful review, Ashley ❤️ Your wedding was absolutely perfect and I’m so glad we were able to be a part of it!
  • Olivia
    Olivia G. Married on 13/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't have asked for a better glam team on my wedding day!

    I can't recommend the team at Violet Noir enough! Throughout the wedding planning process, they were super responsive, and were so flexible when we had to change plans last-minute due to covid. On the wedding day, they showed up right on time and did hair and makeup for myself, my bridesmaids, and my Mom. Renei and Justine were such a pleasure to spend time with, and they had great suggestions for hair and makeup looks for each girl. We all looked and felt GORGEOUS! And everything stayed in place all day through food, photos and lots of happy tears. Thank you Violet Noir, I can't wait to work with you again and again!

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Thank you So much for your beautiful feedback, Olivia! It was so great to be a part of your special day! We loved spending the morning with you and your party! We are so happy we were able to help make your transition through a pandemic wedding a little easier ❤️ Xo
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 14/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artists!!

    Leading up to my wedding, I looked at various wedding make up pages and none seemed to be the look I was going for until I came across Violet Noir Artistry. It was about 3 months before my wedding so I figured they wouldn’t be available but I messaged them anyway because I loved the way they did make up. Justine had another wedding that day but was able to squeeze my girls and I in which I’m so grateful that she did. We all loved our make up and got so many compliments on it. Justine was amazing! She was funny, kind, courteous, and very professional. I will definitely hire Violet Noir Artistry when I need professional make up done in the future. I highly recommend these ladies!! Thank you so much again Justine for making my girls and I beautiful for my wedding day!! You’re amazing!! ❤️

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    This is so so sweet! 💕 Thank you so much for the kind words, Brooke. Your wedding is definitely one I’ll never forget. I’m so glad your wedding day was perfect and that it was everything you imagined it could be. So happy to hear feedback like this. Thank you for taking this time to do this 💕
  • Randi
    Randi P. Married on 31/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hello barbie

    Wow. I can’t even explain how amazing this service was. Came recommended by one of my bridesmaids and honestly I’ve never looked to good in my life. Justine made two fo my extremely sick bridesmaids look perfectly healthy and covered my prewedding breakout like it was nothing.

    Violet Noir Artistry's reply:

    Omg! You’re such a doll!!! Thank you so much for the beautiful review hun!!! I’m so glad I got to be part of your big day and NYE wedding (my fav!) You looked absolutely stunning!!!❤️ Hopefully we‘ll get to glad again something hun xo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message