Vimo Beauty
2162 Kingsway V5N 2T5 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Vimo Beauty

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

65

10 User photos

Vimo Beauty 1
Vimo Beauty 2
Vimo Beauty 3
Vimo Beauty 4
Vimo Beauty 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • J

    Jess Getting married on 24/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended Vimo!

    I contacted Vimo Beauty on Thanks Giving Holiday, and they quickly responded and invited me to go to the store to discuss more detail (about my pre-wedding) photo. I did mention some personal suggestion regarding my photo plan, and they cooperated very well. On my pre-wedding photo day, the owner did a awesome make up and hairstyle on me, I was so impressed by her skill! Only after 8 days, all my photo came out, and it was absolute amazing! In all, highly recommended Vimo to girls who look for professional wedding plan and wedding make up.

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • G

    Gladys · Married on 30 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride happy wedding!

    I was planning my wedding from overseas so I found Vimo through wedding wire. Communication was prompt and they were very accommodating and work around my schedule as I was not living in Vancouver. My makeup artist was Leslie from Vimo. She is very attentive. She would ask you what your style is and what you are looking for so she can advice accordingly. The Hair Make-up was flawless. She made it look very natural just like how I wanted it. It lasted me for the entire evening.

    Sent on 15/09/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dark Horse

    Went to Vimo when original store tried to get me to spend 50% of the dress on alterations. She found me the dress of my dreams even cheaper than the first one! My mom cried when she saw it. She never does. It was perfect.

    I also had makeup from Shane. She made my brows perfect! And my makeup stayed on after fried foods, grease, cake and everything I threw at it. Yes I eat my stress.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • D

    Denise Surilla · Married on 18 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were polite, friendly and professional.

    They were very flexible when my bridesmaids couldn't make ul their mind about getting their make done by a professional. They were very understanding, friendly and polite. The make up and hair was done beautifully.

    Sent on 25/08/2019
  • C

    Cindy Su Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent make up skill!

    I was great to meet Fiona and luckily enough to be able to have her to do my prewedding make up. Love it, she also helped pick out the wedding dresses for me, beautiful dresses, I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a wedding dress out there!

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • F

    Faye Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! I found Vimo Beauty on Google, and although the prices listed online for wedding services was more than I had budgeted for, the reviews were outstanding, and the pictures were really nice.  I spoke with Amy, who was incredibly friendly on the phone and very flexible. Fortunately, she gave me 5% off for my big bridal party (5 bridesmaids, 2 moms, 3 relatives and myself). Amy passed me to Shane, one of their main makeup artist to arrange the trial for me. Shane was an absolute gem! She did exactly what I want on the trial and she made my wedding morning so low stress and did fatastic job for my hair and makeup. I would highly recommend contacting Vimo Beauty for your wedding day, or any special event for that matter! Thank you very much, Shane!

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • F

    Feifei · Married on 18 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor with many wedding services

    I did my wedding makeup and photography with Vimo Wedding. Fiona is super helpful! She accommodated my last minute request to add makeup services to two moms and arranged it the night before my wedding day. I really like my hair and makeup. I did two styles - one for Chinese traditional outfit and another for wedding dress. Both of them looked great in person and on camera. And they lasted 5 hours flawlessly! For the photographer, Fiona showed us works from several photographers and we picked our favorite one at a reasonable price. The photos came out great! Vimo helped me to make my wedding perfect, I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen Withers Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    I really appreciated Vimo's flexibility and their responsiveness. Would definitely recommend them to any bride who is looking for a professional who will reduce the stress and hassle associated with weddings. Well done Vimo!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High recommended place for wedding dress, hair and make up

    Wedding dress: I got my dress from VIMO wedding. The staff were very helpful and patient. It took me 2 visits before deciding. The first try on took about 2 hours, the staff were helpful and thoughtful. They gave me enough time to consider each dress, and not at all impatient when I re-try some of the dresses. The whole experience was very comfortable for me because i did not feel forced into a sell.
    Hair and make up: Fiona was my stylist who provided a try on of the hair and make up 3 weeks before the wedding, and provided entire day service on my wedding day. As all wedding goes, there are some hiccups which cut down on the time I originally gave her to change my hair and make up. I was surprised she was calm and assuring when finding out the time restraint, and styled me in a way that fits my dress perfectly. Her presence definitely made my special day more enjoyable.

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Seto Married on 01/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty did my makeup for my engagement shoot. She was professional and let me know what she was doing with each product. The makeup stayed on for my rainy day shoot and wasn't stiff or itchy at all. My curls started to fall near the end of the 2 hour shoot but I don't know if it is because my hair is quite thin. I am use to it uncurling normally when I do it myself. I can't say whether or not it was the hair product.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.