Vimo Beauty
2162 Kingsway V5N 2T5 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Vimo Beauty

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

67

10 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lulu Perry · Married on 23/06/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiona was extremely helpful and friendly

    It was an excellent experience to find the perfect prom dress!

    Sent on 13/06/2020
  • J

    Jess · Married on 24/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended Vimo!

    I contacted Vimo Beauty on Thanks Giving Holiday, and they quickly responded and invited me to go to the store to discuss more detail (about my pre-wedding) photo. I did mention some personal suggestion regarding my photo plan, and they cooperated very well. On my pre-wedding photo day, the owner did a awesome make up and hairstyle on me, I was so impressed by her skill! Only after 8 days, all my photo came out, and it was absolute amazing! In all, highly recommended Vimo to girls who look for professional wedding plan and wedding make up.

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • Sharon

    Sharon Pu · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Team

    Highly recommend Fiona and her term for your big day.

    Sent on 27/10/2019
  • G

    Gladys · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride happy wedding!

    I was planning my wedding from overseas so I found Vimo through wedding wire. Communication was prompt and they were very accommodating and work around my schedule as I was not living in Vancouver. My makeup artist was Leslie from Vimo. She is very attentive. She would ask you what your style is and what you are looking for so she can advice accordingly. The Hair Make-up was flawless. She made it look very natural just like how I wanted it. It lasted me for the entire evening.

    Sent on 15/09/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dark Horse

    Went to Vimo when original store tried to get me to spend 50% of the dress on alterations. She found me the dress of my dreams even cheaper than the first one! My mom cried when she saw it. She never does. It was perfect.

    I also had makeup from Shane. She made my brows perfect! And my makeup stayed on after fried foods, grease, cake and everything I threw at it. Yes I eat my stress.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • D

    Denise Surilla · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were polite, friendly and professional.

    They were very flexible when my bridesmaids couldn't make ul their mind about getting their make done by a professional. They were very understanding, friendly and polite. The make up and hair was done beautifully.

    Sent on 25/08/2019
  • C

    Cindy Su · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent make up skill!

    I was great to meet Fiona and luckily enough to be able to have her to do my prewedding make up. Love it, she also helped pick out the wedding dresses for me, beautiful dresses, I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a wedding dress out there!

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • F

    Faye · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! I found Vimo Beauty on Google, and although the prices listed online for wedding services was more than I had budgeted for, the reviews were outstanding, and the pictures were really nice.  I spoke with Amy, who was incredibly friendly on the phone and very flexible. Fortunately, she gave me 5% off for my big bridal party (5 bridesmaids, 2 moms, 3 relatives and myself). Amy passed me to Shane, one of their main makeup artist to arrange the trial for me. Shane was an absolute gem! She did exactly what I want on the trial and she made my wedding morning so low stress and did fatastic job for my hair and makeup. I would highly recommend contacting Vimo Beauty for your wedding day, or any special event for that matter! Thank you very much, Shane!

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • F

    Feifei · Married on 18/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor with many wedding services

    I did my wedding makeup and photography with Vimo Wedding. Fiona is super helpful! She accommodated my last minute request to add makeup services to two moms and arranged it the night before my wedding day. I really like my hair and makeup. I did two styles - one for Chinese traditional outfit and another for wedding dress. Both of them looked great in person and on camera. And they lasted 5 hours flawlessly! For the photographer, Fiona showed us works from several photographers and we picked our favorite one at a reasonable price. The photos came out great! Vimo helped me to make my wedding perfect, I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen Withers · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    I really appreciated Vimo's flexibility and their responsiveness. Would definitely recommend them to any bride who is looking for a professional who will reduce the stress and hassle associated with weddings. Well done Vimo!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.