Vimo Beauty
2162 Kingsway V5N 2T5 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Vimo Beauty

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

62 reviews

10 User photos

Vimo Beauty 1
Vimo Beauty 2
Vimo Beauty 3
Vimo Beauty 4
Vimo Beauty 5
Vimo Beauty 6
Vimo Beauty 7
+4
Order by :
  • Jess Jing , Getting married on 24/10/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommended Vimo!

    I contacted Vimo Beauty on Thanks Giving Holiday, and they quickly responded and invited me to go to the store to discuss more detail (about my pre-wedding) photo. I did mention some personal suggestion regarding my photo plan, and they cooperated very well. On my pre-wedding photo day, the owner did a awesome make up and hairstyle on me, I was so impressed by her skill! Only after 8 days, all my photo came out, and it was absolute amazing! In all, highly recommended Vimo to girls who look for professional wedding plan and wedding make up.

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • Cindy Su , Getting married on 23/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    excellent make up skill!

    I was great to meet Fiona and luckily enough to be able to have her to do my prewedding make up. Love it, she also helped pick out the wedding dresses for me, beautiful dresses, I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a wedding dress out there!

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • Faye , Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing!!! I found Vimo Beauty on Google, and although the prices listed online for wedding services was more than I had budgeted for, the reviews were outstanding, and the pictures were really nice.  I spoke with Amy, who was incredibly friendly on the phone and very flexible. Fortunately, she gave me 5% off for my big bridal party (5 bridesmaids, 2 moms, 3 relatives and myself). Amy passed me to Shane, one of their main makeup artist to arrange the trial for me. Shane was an absolute gem! She did exactly what I want on the trial and she made my wedding morning so low stress and did fatastic job for my hair and makeup. I would highly recommend contacting Vimo Beauty for your wedding day, or any special event for that matter! Thank you very much, Shane!

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • Feifei , Married on 18/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great vendor with many wedding services

    I did my wedding makeup and photography with Vimo Wedding. Fiona is super helpful! She accommodated my last minute request to add makeup services to two moms and arranged it the night before my wedding day. I really like my hair and makeup. I did two styles - one for Chinese traditional outfit and another for wedding dress. Both of them looked great in person and on camera. And they lasted 5 hours flawlessly! For the photographer, Fiona showed us works from several photographers and we picked our favorite one at a reasonable price. The photos came out great! Vimo helped me to make my wedding perfect, I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen Withers , Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent Experience

    I really appreciated Vimo's flexibility and their responsiveness. Would definitely recommend them to any bride who is looking for a professional who will reduce the stress and hassle associated with weddings. Well done Vimo!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Maggie , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    High recommended place for wedding dress, hair and make up

    Wedding dress: I got my dress from VIMO wedding. The staff were very helpful and patient. It took me 2 visits before deciding. The first try on took about 2 hours, the staff were helpful and thoughtful. They gave me enough time to consider each dress, and not at all impatient when I re-try some of the dresses. The whole experience was very comfortable for me because i did not feel forced into a sell.
    Hair and make up: Fiona was my stylist who provided a try on of the hair and make up 3 weeks before the wedding, and provided entire day service on my wedding day. As all wedding goes, there are some hiccups which cut down on the time I originally gave her to change my hair and make up. I was surprised she was calm and assuring when finding out the time restraint, and styled me in a way that fits my dress perfectly. Her presence definitely made my special day more enjoyable.

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • Jennifer Seto , Married on 01/09/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Patty did my makeup for my engagement shoot. She was professional and let me know what she was doing with each product. The makeup stayed on for my rainy day shoot and wasn't stiff or itchy at all. My curls started to fall near the end of the 2 hour shoot but I don't know if it is because my hair is quite thin. I am use to it uncurling normally when I do it myself. I can't say whether or not it was the hair product.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • Alice Huang , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Good value, great service

    Very accommodating during the make up trial and on the day of the wedding, and responsive when contacted. I made a few changes on the wedding day but Fiona still managed to do exactly what i asked for. Had another girl help with mom and mother in laws hair and makeup, they looked lovely. Very happy with the results!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Mayuko

    Mayuko Terada , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommended!

    Fiona was wonderful! Her makeup and hair made me feel so beautiful and everyone gave me complements on my wedding day! She is very easy to work with and created the best look for me while also taking my ideas into consideration. I was very happy with choosing her!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Polly Chan , Married on 14/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a wonderful experience !

    Fiona is a very nice and sweet girl who is a really professional make-up artist and stylist ! She really knows everything you want. She made both traditional style and fashion style for my pre-wedding photo shooting. I can get a lots of feedback from her while she was working on my make-up and hair style. And the results are Incredible!

    Sent on 24/08/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.