Top Notch Art of Makeup
13-1950 Burtch Road V1Y 4B2 Kelowna (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Top Notch Art of Makeup

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

4

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Carla

    Carla Bardwell · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Professional Makeup Artist

    Sylvia did my wedding makeup on October 19th, 2019 in Salmon Arm - as well as my five bridesmaids. Much like many of the other reviews about Top Notch Art of Makeup, I simply don’t know where to start. Sylvia is amazing at what she does. She is professional and a perfectionist, so there’s no doubt that your makeup will be flawless. She’s also so kind and caring, and makes her clients feel comfortable and listened to. Sylvia is incredibly versatile, whether you’re looking for a barely-there look that accents your natural beauty, or a creative masterpiece, Sylvia can do it all. She will listen to your concerns and ideas, and delivers stunning results every time. Above her talent and caring nature, another thing that I was so appreciative of on my wedding day was Sylvia’s calm, confident demeanour. The morning of a wedding can be an anxious time, and having Sylvia as a grounded calm presence was very much appreciated. I had a bridal trial before my wedding so I already knew what to expect, but my bridesmaids met Sylvia for the first time that day. They instantly felt at-ease and comfortable with Sylvia. Rarely does a wedding day go exactly as planned, and ours wasn’t the exception. We ended up not being able to get ready in our planned location, and Sylvia had to pack up her whole kit and relocate with us. She did this with the same calm and grace as always, and was flexible while keeping us on time. I’m so grateful to her, she was a big part of making our wedding day a success. Sylvia’s makeup application photographs beautifully and stayed all day and through the evening reception and dancing. Her extensive experience working with photographers and on shoots has given her expertise in this area. I can’t recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 21/03/2020

    Top Notch Art of Makeup's reply:

    Wow Carla! Thank you sooo much for your incredible review this means the world to me! One of my main goals is to have my bride feeling at ease while being pampered so that they can thoroughly enjoy the getting ready process -- knowing that this is what you felt on your special day assures me my mission had been accomplished! It was an absolute honour being a part of your wedding day, I truly wish you all the best in this new chapter of your life as a married woman!
  • Katee

    Katee Beauchamp · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Sylvia did an amazing job. She did my make up, 3 bridesmaids, my mom and my mother-in-law. A few were skeptics as to how long the makeup would last but it lasted all through the night. Sylvia is so sweet and kind and really listened to what we were wanted for makeup and it a great job. I would highly recommend Sylvia.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • S

    Shannon Ball · Married on 29/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding

    Sylvia was great! I loved my make up and so did my girls. Thanks for being a part of our day and making makeup one thing we didnt have to worry about! Sylvia was very professional and flexible. Thank you Sylvia

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • R

    Rachel Anderson · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme talent!

    I had Sylvia do mine and my bridesmaids make up last August for my wedding. I was fortunate enough to meet with her twice beforehand to do make up trials to see what worked and what didn't. Sylvia was extremely professional and she made me feel so calm and so beautiful on my big day. My bridesmaids were also looking flawless! Any bride would be lucky to have Sylvia do their makeup as she is one of the best in the Okanagan. She is kind, caring, and dedicated to her work and clients, which I believe makes her stand out above the rest! I would recommend her to anyone, for any event that requires a bit of make up!

    Sent on 18/01/2018

    Top Notch Art of Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel! You were honestly such a lovely bride to work with, I so appreciate your kind words, i hope married life is treating you well!!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.