The Pretty Haus
Canmore T1W 0E3 Canmore (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

63
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • B

    Brittney Logel · Married on 16/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire experience with Jenna was amazing. I met with her to do my Bridal Makeup Trial and am SO lucky I have secured her for my Bridal (and Bridesmaids) Makeup at my wedding this summer! She was organized, professional, so friendly, and so interested and attentive to my personal style and skin/makeup goals for my wedding! I was extremely happy with how my makeup looked-was natural and she used top of the line products for everything! I honestly cannot believe how lucky I am to have found Jenna and to have her be part of my wedding morning!

    Sent on 22/05/2014
  • T

    Tara-Lyn Westlake · Married on 14/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was one of great importance as it is for most brides. I was overcome with so many emotions that day one of which was great nervousness. Jenna spoke to me like a friend of many years would to calm my shaky nerves. She was so interested in all my bridesmaids and took the time to get to know them while they sat in her chair. Jenna's passion is clearly defined her very brush stroke. She is a true artist that I am so blessed to call a friend. Thank you Jenna for making me feel like a true beauty queen for such a special day in my life.

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing service and results!

    Sent on 18/08/2014
  • J

    Jessie Bowers · Married on 10/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was such a pleasure to be around on my wedding day, she's kind, funny and only wants the best for you. You can tell that she takes pride in her work by the way she treats her clients. She is well organized, professional, and has all of the products that you could possibly dream of!
    I knew that she had been busy all day with other weddings and that I was her last stop, and I noticed right away that her hair and makeup were beautifully done and I'm sure she was exhausted but she was very energetic and showed so much excitement for me!
    Her makeup job that she did for me was PERFECT and I felt so beautiful and wish I could go back to my wedding day and do it all over again!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a very particular person with a keen eye, and Jenna left me with nothing to critique. She was great to work with from beginning to end - very professional, great communication, great time management, awesome technique/skill, which leaves you looking perfect in person and in photos. You can tell her job is her passion. She did such an awesome job on my wedding makeup that my husband actually keeps commenting on what a beautiful bride I was. Highly recommend Jenna!

    Sent on 26/08/2014
  • C

    coralee peterson · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was amazing and I would highly recommend putting your faith and trust in her for your special day! She was relaxed, down to earth and I felt like she was apart of our group! I was nervous to have my makeup done because I never usually wear makeup and I wanted to feel special, but also myself! She hit that spot on! When she showed me the final product I almost cried it was perfect! I felt beautiful and comfortable for one of the most exciting days ever! Thanks a million Jenna!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • J

    Jessica Spotowski · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was super lucky to stumble upon Jenna when searching for a make-up artist for my wedding in Canmore, AB. She was recommended to me by local vendors and after testing the waters with a trial, I was confident that she would do an amazing job on the day of. It was no surprise that she did just that – I was so pleased with how my make-up turned out. With all her experience, I trusted her to create a look that suited me and it turned out absolutely beautiful.

    She uses great high-end products so there was no risk that my sensitive skin would react and best of all, she came to me on the day of which allowed for some great getting ready photos.

    I thoroughly enjoyed her calm and down to earth attitude and would highly recommend her work to anyone looking for a make-up artist in the Canadian Rockies.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • E

    Erin Denomme-Manca · Married on 24/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was amazing, kind, friendly, helpful and unbelievably talented. Her application and product were all of the highest standard. Couldn't be happier and the makeup lasted through the rain and looked fresh all night. Thanks Jenna! Xo

    Sent on 29/07/2014
  • S

    Sarina Carelli · Married on 24/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to mention that I was extremely impressed with my make up. The wedding that I attended was in the pouring rain, yet I looked like I was never in the rain. The job that you did was outstanding and lasted until the next day. I would highly recommend you to anyone who asked.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • K

    Kyla Wallace · Married on 23/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was amazing!!! She was so friendly and calm and made everyone feel so at ease. I have never felt more beautiful than on my wedding day, and that was due, in part, to Jenna's fabulous skills!

    Sent on 26/07/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?