The Pretty Haus

74 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

74

18 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pretty Haus was amazing!!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • E

    Erin G. · Married on 28/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was such a pleasure to work with! I felt like a movie star and my make up lasted all day even through -22 weather! All of my bridesmaids were thrilled with their makeup and she really listened to what they liked. I would highly recommend The Pretty Haus!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • A

    Alesha D. · Married on 08/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jenna and Jordanna do Hair and Makeup for myself as well as my three bridesmaids, and 3 other people (total of 7). They were on time and worked in a timely fashion. They made us all feel comfortable and beautiful, helping us decide what looks we all wanted to go for. Jordanna also had a variety of hair accessories that could be purchased that day. My hair and makeup lasted all day- though the October wind and cold in Banff - my lipstick stayed on pretty much all day, it was amazing! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • S

    Sangeeta J. · Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was so amazing! We had varied skin tones and types and most of us don't wear makeup on a regular basis, but we all (including mother and MIL) felt beautiful and didn't feel like the makeup was caked on.
    On the day of, there were a few more people who wanted makeup done (not on the original list, like aunt and cousins) and Jenna was able to squeeze them in without complaint. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 17/09/2015
  • M

    Michelle G. · Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pretty Haus is such an amazing and fun team! I had Jenna do my makeup for my wedding as well as my 3 bridesmaids, my mom, and stepmom. We all looked amazing! I can't believe how flawless we all looked and it lasted all night. Jordanna did my hair, my 3 bridesmaid's hair, and 2 of my flower girls. It all looked great and held up for the whole day and night! What's great about these girls is that they come to you which makes it much easier and so much fun to hang out in your hotel room or wherever you are getting married and get your hair and makeup done! I had so much fun with Jordanna and Jenna and would recommend them to any one!

    Sent on 21/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is an amazing artist. My make-up was perfect. Even at the end of the day, my make-up was as if it was just applied. I would highly recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • S

    Sarah C. · Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had both Jordanna style my wedding parties hair, and Jenna do my wedding parties makeup for my wedding. Both ladies are very talented at what they do, and made all of us look AMAZING! I am so glad I was able to find both of them for my wedding day. I would recommend both of them for any bride who wants to look amazing and work with two very talented and amazing women! Thanks!!

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • C

    Christy J. · Married on 31/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without question the final touch required to a girl's wedding day! I found Jenna Anderson from Canmore & Banff Makeup Artistry to be not only a huge addition to my day but such a positive energy to be around as she skillfully uses her talent to make you feel relaxed and look natural yet polished for one of the most special days!

    She quickly replies to all questions and requests and is always happy to accommodate any requests.

    Excellent value for the service that she provides - make sure to book as far in advance as possible as she has a busy schedule and am sure positive gets booked up months in advance for special days.

    I would highly recommend Canmore & Banff Makeup Artistry for any special occasion, photo shoot or wedding day. It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I can't wait to see my photos!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • Michelle

    Michelle B. · Married on 23/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is absolutely amazing at what she does! I had the pleasure of working with her for both engagement photos and our wedding. Not only is she beyond talented, she is very professional and also one of the sweetest people you'll ever meet. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made me, my bridesmaids and the Moms feel so comfortable and beautiful. You will not be disappointed if you have the opportunity to work with Jenna!

    Sent on 14/09/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job on the makeup that lasted all day!!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.