The LOVE Team by Coa
210-2268 No.5 Rd V6X 2T1 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The LOVE Team by Coa

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

132

10 User photos

The LOVE Team by Coa 1
The LOVE Team by Coa 2
The LOVE Team by Coa 3
The LOVE Team by Coa 4
The LOVE Team by Coa 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 29 of June of 2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work!

    Coa is a wonderfully talented makeup artist and hairstylist. She made me look and feel GORGEOUS for my engagement photoshoot and wedding day. I also learned lots of tips about hair and makeup each time I was with Coa. Not only is she good at what she does, she is also a committed professional. On my wedding day, she wasn’t feeling well but still showed up to get the job done! The looks Coa and her team put together looked beautiful in-person and in photos. The one concern I have is that the lipstick provided in the touch-up kit is not the shade that was applied on me. If I had known this beforehand, I would have used my own lipstick so I could actually touch up during the day. Other than that, I'm happy with The Love Team’s work - thank you!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • P

    Priscilla Chu · Married on 15 of July of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup and hair!

    Coa was amazing! I was amazed with her when I did my bridal trial and even more amazed on the wedding day!!! The goal of Coa is to make you look super gorgeous and she will literally do just that!! I've gotten my makeup done a few times before by other people and I've never been impressed, so needless to say, Coa has been the one and only person that I've been super impressed with!!! She knew exactly what did and didn't work for me!! Coa was amazing with my makeup and hair!! I literally looked like a princess!!!! If you want to look absolutely flawless and gorgeous on your special day, get Coa!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 20/07/2018

    The LOVE Team by Coa's reply:

    Thank you SO much love and you are such a sweetheart, it was my pleasure to have helped you out :))) xoxoxo
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Wamsteeker · Married on 09 of June of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    UBC Botanical Wedding

    I selected Rita for hair and makeup for our wedding based on her reviews and her style. I did a trial run before the wedding and Rita was very open to my feedback on the hair and makeup. On the wedding day, she took all of my feedback and did an amazing job! I loved the updo and the natural makeup. This fit our theme and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She also provided a touch up kit that I used several times throughout the night. We had two of her assistants to do my 3 bridesmaids. Everyone loved their hair and makeup. Would recommend using the Love Team for your wedding!

    The LOVE Team by Coa 6
    The LOVE Team by Coa 7
    Sent on 15/07/2018
  • Abigail

    Abigail Tan · Married on 09 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team! Loved my Makeup and Hair!

    Thank you to Jane and the love team for doing a FANTASTIC job! It was truly a pleasure to work with Jane and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. She delivered the exact makeup and hair look that I wanted for my wedding day and I felt absolutely gorgeous.

    Jane was very easy to work with and it was clear she truly cared to make everything perfect for my wedding day. I can't recommend this team enough. They were worth every penny! Thank you so much again Jane!

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • L

    Laurissa Wong · Married on 20 of May of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome work!

    I had Rita for my engagement session (as Coa was unavailable that day) and then Coa herself for my wedding day and trial.
    I asked Rita for a more 'natural look' and she delivered! Even with fake eyelashes, it was still a very natural yet enhanced look! The hairstyle she created with a provided picture was also spot on and very beautiful.
    Coa is a very sweet and easy to talk to stylist! I love how you can tell her what changes you want between trial and wedding day and there is no offense taken; only genuine willingness to create a look that you want. I never felt like I was giving hassle when I changed my lip colour at the trial a couple of times. Coa always asks "are you okay" during the process and encourages you tell her if something is hurting or make you uncomfortable.
    I highly recommend Coa and her team to do your makeup and hair especially if you want a team that is experienced working with Asian hair and facial structures.

    Sent on 29/06/2018

    The LOVE Team by Coa's reply:

    Thank you so much for referring us Laurissa!!! You are amazing!!! It was such a pleasure meeting with you and helping you out on the wedding day:) All the best!
  • M

    Marina Radosevic · Married on 23 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great artists at such a reasonable price! Our artist Jane is such a talent! She was punctual, gave great advice & made me look like a movie star! I got so many compliments om how pretty I looked and thats thanks to Jane :)

    Sent on 27/09/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 02 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Rita from the love team to do my bridal hair and make up. She is very helpful, flexible, and knows exactly what to do to meet my expectation. She changed my up-do to half up half down within 45 minutes and made sure everything was on schedule. She listened careful to how I want my hair style and made sure I like it before she left. I highly recommend Rita from the lobe team.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • M

    Mina Hoang · Married on 02 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Coa on Instagram well before I started planning my wedding and fell in love with her work before ever meeting her. The before and after photos on IG were amazing and that was the deciding factor for me. Coa was extremely attentive, always checking with me each step of the way as she worked her magic making sure everything was to my liking. In between my trial and my actual wedding day, I changed my mind a bit on the colour palette and the hair style. We emailed multiple times back and forth about the changes I wanted and she was so reassuring during that whole process. She took her time - I didn't feel rushed at all even though she had brides to take care of before and after me on the same day! I expressed concerns about my combination skin and how I get oily throughout the day. Never have I been so matte, and it really did last the whole day with barely any touch up! Made my wedding day so easy.

    Coa was amazing and I would do it all again with her in a heartbeat! I just got my wedding photos back and I am so in love with how great the makeup looked throughout the day. Best decision EVER!

    The LOVE Team by Coa 8
    The LOVE Team by Coa 9
    The LOVE Team by Coa 10
    The LOVE Team by Coa 11
    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Rachel

    Rachel Aberle · Married on 28 of August of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was great! So friendly, professional and fun to work with. She facilitated the specifics I was looking for and helped me figure out the look I was going for when I had a hard time putting it into words. I really didn't want to look like a super-made-up bride, and she struck the perfect balance of playing up my natural features in a way that would last all day and complement my gown and hair. She also gave me great advice about how to make sure my skin was in the best possible condition on the day, and I am still sticking to her advice! Not only did she 100% create the look I wanted for my wedding, but I'm happier with my skin long-term too.

    The LOVE Team by Coa 12
    Sent on 29/09/2017
  • M

    Michelle Fang Jordan · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita Tang and her team was absolutely amazing!

    Rita Tang and her team was absolutely amazing! She is insanely talented and exceeded my (admittedly high) expectations. On top of it all, they are very reasonably priced for the high level of talent. I couldn't recommend her team enough! - Michelle

    Sent on 24/01/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.