Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter
RR1 K0M 1N0 Fenelon Falls (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

21
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • M

    Marlena M · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Christa Potter as a bridal makeup artist! Christa was prompt and professional and very helpful answering any questions and correspondence I had leading up to my wedding day. She was willing to travel to meet me, and also agreed to do makeup at the studio where myself and my maid of honour were having our hair done, which made a huge difference in the morning-of timeline. Christa did a fantastic job of making me feel at ease, and as someone who does not typically wear very much makeup, Christa struck the absolutely perfect chord with making me feel beautiful, but also not 'overdone'. She coordinated perfectly with the timing of my hairdresser, whom she had just met, and was able to complete both my and my maid of honour's makeup in a timely manner. Christa captured exactly what my wishes were with regard to makeup styling, and I was so impressed with the final result! Christa uses great quality makeup, and I did not have to worry about smudging or reapplying - I only reapplied a bit of lipstick at the very end of the day! This is saying a lot considering our wedding day was exceptionally hot, and as someone not used to wearing makeup, I wasn't the most aware of not smudging - even so, everything looks just as pristine in our late night photos as it does in our getting ready ones - this absolutely wowed me! Without knowing too much about me, Christa really did a fantastic job of assessing my style and personality, and making sure that that would shine through with my makeup. She brought a great array and selection of makeup, and offered her services at very reasonable prices! Christa made me feel comfortable and completely myself, just a fancier version! I would absolutely recommend Christa's services for anyone looking for a kind, talented, and caring professional that you can absolutely entrust with making you look and feel beautiful on any important day! Thank you Christa!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • E

    Erin Todd · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There wasn't much choice when it came to getting married out of town, but Christa stood out to me. The competition had a stupid company name (that was spelled incorrectly) and I just couldn't bring myself to investigating them any further. Christa, on the other hand, selected the name Perilously Pretty and I immediately knew that she was going to be competent. It sounds silly, but a company name can make or break you! Once I secured Christa, she was always available when I needed to reach out to her. She has a great, calm personality and was very easy to work with. Her prices were phenomenal! My bridal party and I loved her work! I'd definitely recommend her to anyone in the Kawartha Lakes area!

    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 1
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 2
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 3
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 4
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 5
    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • Hailey

    Hailey Johnson · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so lucky to have Christa do my makeup not once, but three times! She did an absolute amazing job each time. She was flexible with traveling out to my home and to both my wedding venue and my best friends wedding venue to do makeup. Christa is very well organized, efficient and knowledgeable on what shades looks best on each girl. She had no problem completing makeup for 10 girls on my wedding day - I was blown away! She travels with everything - a chair, table, mirrors, brushes, lashes, sprays ... you name it! It was so lovely dealing with Christa. She promptly answered any questions I had, and delivered without a doubt. I would highly recommend her for any occasion. I know that I'll definitely be using her services again!

    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 6
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 7
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 8
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 9
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 10
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 11
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 12
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 13
    Realizing Beauty ~ Makeup Artistry by Christa Potter 14
    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • H

    Heather Chartier · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were AMAZING and made me feel beautiful and confident for my very special day. My Mothers and Sisters were absolutely stunning!! Thank you Christa for spending time with each of us and creating a beautiful moment !! You are a sweet and friendly person who is very professional and possesses great expertise in your field!

    Sent on 14/11/2015
  • J

    Jessica Cane · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christa travelled to Cobourg for my July 2015 wedding. The entire bridal party looked incredible when she was done with us. She brought out natural beauty without caking on a mask of makeup. If you're considering Christa for your wedding, do it! You wont be disappointed !

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • A

    Amber Sanders · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christa did an amazing job on everyone's makeup for my sister's wedding! The makeup held up all day despite it being insanely hot out and everyone looked so good! She so accommodating too. My mom loved our makeup so much she had Christa do hers as well, which was not planned, and Christa was more then happy to squeeze her in last minute too. Would definitely recommend her to anyone for professional makeup!

    Sent on 27/08/2015
  • J

    Jessica King · Married on 11/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christa was fantastic to work with! She travelled to two different locations (one for the trial and one for the actual event), which is a great example of how responsive Christa is to her clients. On the day of the wedding she completed 5 faces in less than 2.5 hours, which was really impressive. I will be recommending Christa to anybody I know.

    Sent on 17/07/2015
  • J

    jen polmans · Married on 31/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christa came to my venue and did the make up for myself, my wedding party and my mom. Christa was friendly, professional and well equipped for our needs. Christa completed my makeup in good time and I felt like she pulled off the perfect look for my day. Christa also took a minute to include my 2 year old daughter so she could have pretend makeup done, making her feel included. I highly recommend Christa for your makeup needs as she really helped in bringing my wedding day look together.

    Sent on 18/05/2015
  • P

    Pam Lessard · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christa did an amazing job! She came to my location of choice instead of me going to her, which is very helpful on such a busy day. I highly recommend Christa!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • J

    Janice Orr · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christa of Perilously Pale was a great addition to my wedding day. She traveled approximately 45 minutes to come to my house and apply makeup for myself and my wedding party. Christa worked quickly, had a plan in mind to stay organized and on schedule, and came fully prepared with an astounding amount of makeup! We were all very happy with our finished looks, and looked great in our pictures.

    Sent on 29/04/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?