Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist
Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

104

11 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lisa R. · Married on 30/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly is simply amazing! I’ve not only had the pleasure of using her services for my friend’s wedding, but for my wedding as well. She is talented, professional and takes pride in her work—she is one of the best makeup artists out there! Not only was I extremely happy with my makeup, but my family/bridesmaids loved their makeup as well. We received numerous compliments throughout the day. If you want someone who is honest, fair, responsible and accommodating; Orly is your match! I would definitely recommend her services to future brides, or to anyone looking for an amazing makeup artist! Thank you Orly!

    Sent on 16/06/2015
  • A

    Abi Hartwick · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I very rarely wear makeup. Maybe if we go out to a bar I'll put on some eye liner and mascara but that's the extent of it. So when I was getting married I was so nervous to find a make-up artist I liked. I talked to a bunch of different people, some recommended by friends, some researched, but to be honest I was worried. Worried about looking like a clown on my wedding day. Any time I have had makeup applied that is what I have looked like. Until I met Orly. I found Orly on Wedding Wire. She was so fast at responding to my messages (literally the first email i sent her I had a reply within 10 minutes). I couldn't believe it. I was excited to set up my makeup trial with her. I told her there was no way I would like the fake lashes she said she would apply but I would give it a shot. She was right, I loved them. Orly is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and can do so many different styles of makeup to make everyone happy. I got so many compliments on my makeup on my wedding day. Orly did not only my makeup but my whole bridal party's makeup too. And they all loved her. Because I gave such a glowing review and my future sister-in-law thought my makeup looked so good she booked Orly for her engagement party AND wedding next year!!!!

    Orly truly did an AMAZING job and the next time I have an event I will definitely be giving her a call!

    Sent on 19/08/2015
  • D

    Danielle Hollander · Married on 19/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly was a pleasure to work with - from start to finish. She was attentive, kind, and extremely professional. Her suggestions were always on point and she made the whole process fun and exciting. Orly always promptly replied and was available for questions. Above all - her work was detailed, chic and BEAUTIFUL. Her prices are extremely competitive and there is no reason in the world to use any other makeup artist if you are getting married in the GTA area! I HIGHLY recommend her and would definitely use her servies for future events! Thank you so much Orly for everything.

    Sent on 15/06/2015
  • L

    Laura Warman · Married on 18/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly is a true beauty professional. I had the pleasure of receiving her services for both my wedding and a friend's wedding day. She is extremely organized, skilled, clean, and attentive - all at a competitive rate! My bridesmaids, maid-of-honour, and Mom, looked incredible - and as a bride, I did not tire from the endless compliments! 100% recommended.

    Sent on 19/08/2015
  • A

    Amanda Davy · Married on 07/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and easy going. Very good work.

    Sent on 14/07/2015
  • D

    Dana Yehudaiff · Married on 26/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly did my makeup for my wedding as well as coordinating the event the day of. The makeup was unbelievable and lasted all day for both me, my mom an several bridesmaids. She is by far the best and most reasonably priced makeup artist in the city. She knows how good she is that she will even do a trial for you!

    She was also very helpful on the day of. She created several drafts of the schedule an helped me fit in all the details. The evening flowed seamlessly and it was truly the most amazing night!

    Thanks Orly!!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly did a great job ,showed up on time, listened to what I wanted and was extremely professional.I was really happy with my make up, and got lots of compliments on it all night!

    Sent on 29/10/2014
  • J

    Julia Rowe · Married on 18/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can only say positive and fabulous things about Orly. From the second I emailed her to set-up a consultation I was impressed – she was so prompt and professional I was absolutely put at ease. On the big day everything went so smoothly, she showed up early and worked seamlessly with my hair stylist to get through all 8 girls. Everyone was so happy. My mom had never gotten her make-up done and had specific concerns related to her contacts - she was so impressed and happy with how everything went. She loved the eyelashes!!
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVED my make-up. It was done so perfectly, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Orly listened to what I wanted and produced amazing results, so easy to talk to and work with. I felt so beautiful, my eyes just popped – Orly does the best eye lashes! The groom was definitely impressed too  Everyone’s make-up lasted the whole night… I just can’t say enough great things. I would absolutely recommend her and will be a repeat customer. Thanks again for making me feel fantastic on my big day.
    - Julia

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • C

    Carmen Croce · Married on 04/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly did an amazing job on all my bridesmaids and my mother. Orly accommodated everyone's request but also provided her professional opinion on what would look good or not. She was very patient and professional. Was on time and had everything organized with regards to getting everyone done by a certain time. She is amazing and I was so lucky to have her do my makeup on my wedding day. You could see her talent clearly in pictures. Thanks Orly for making me and my bridal party look perfect!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • N

    Nicole Casciato · Married on 27/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orly was amazing to work with. She responded to my emails right away when I had questions prior to the day of my wedding and on the Big Day everything was perfect. I wanted a sexy smokey eye and that is exactly what I ended up with. She also adjusted her techniques to the needs and wants of all my bridal party. The makeup stayed on all night so I didn't have to reapply at all. I'm so happy I chose Orly to be my makeup artist on my wedding day. You will not be dissapointed !!

    Sent on 29/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.