Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair
1050 The Queensway M8Z 0A8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

97

43 User photos

Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 1
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 2
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 3
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 4
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 5
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 6
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 7
+ 37
Order by:
  • Cristina

    Cristina · Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented Makeup Artist!

    Michele is such a talented makeup artist! She did my makeup for various events, engagement photo shoot, bridal shower and wedding. Michele's makeup lasts all day and is absolutely flawless. She arrived early and kept everyone on time. I continue to recommend Michele to everyone!

    Sent on 22/02/2019
  • M

    Maria Ziegler · Married on 01/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair & make up!

    I highly recommend this company for hair & make up services! I booked them for my bridal shower & wedding & they were fantastic! They are very talented & I will definitely be booking them again for our next event.

    Sent on 14/05/2018
  • Josie

    Josie Pickin · Married on 20/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant MUA! So much love!

    After our MUA backed out last minute and we were in an complete and utter state of PANIC, Michele was thankfully referred to us! She is an absolute treasure, lovely to work with and incredibly skilled in her art. In the midst of additional chaos relating to our venue she remained patient, composed and supportive. From start to finish, Michele was always quick to respond and address any concerns or questions I had. The value for her service is entirely reasonable and I would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone seeking a MUA.

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 8
    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • J

    Jasmin Pirani · Married on 22/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I wanted!

    Working with Michelle was wonderful! She was very responsive leading up to our event and was a pleasure to work with. The morning of the ceremony was busy with a lot of people coming/going but Michelle managed through it all and was able to get everyone ready promptly and to each of their own likings. I'd highly recommend Michelle for your event!

    Sent on 20/02/2018
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn Goodall · Married on 17/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is a very professional and wonderful hairstylist and makeup artist. Michele did my (the bride's) hair and makeup and also hair and makeup for my sister. Michele did an amazing job on both of us. I loved my hair and makeup and it lasted the entire day and night. Michele is also a very personable, fun and easygoing person to have with you the morning of your wedding. I highly recommend Michele for hair and makeup services for any special occasion.

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 9
    Sent on 26/11/2017
  • M

    Marissa Macdonald · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele did an absolutely amazing job with my make-up on my wedding day. Not only did it last all day and evening, my face felt so light and natural. I really felt so comfortable with her professional approach and she made me feel and look like myself. She also applied make-up for my mom and one of my bridesmaids who were both also extremely happy with their experiences. Thank you Michele! I highly recommend your make-up services to every Bride-to-be and her wedding party!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • M

    Megan Evans · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I booked Michele for my October 2017 wedding; she and her team did an AMAZING job in making my bridal vision come true! Hair and makeup was done for my 5 bridesmaids and myself. Michele helped make the day stress free and perfect! I loved my final bridal look! Exactly what I wanted!!! We loved her work so much that one of my bridesmaids booked her for her wedding this month! I would highly recommend Michele Gomes!!!!

    Sent on 26/02/2018

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Megan! You and your bridal party were a pleasure to work with. :)
  • M

    Marlena Mondino · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is by far the most talented, professional make up and hair artist I have ever worked with. She did my engagement party, bridal shower, and wedding, and on all three events, I receieved so many compliments on how beautiful I looked. Thanks to michele and her team, they made my day so perfect! I would recommend her to everyone I know!!

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 10
    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 11
    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 12
    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • A

    Andrea Venner · Married on 22/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was an absolute pleasure to work with! Throughout the entire process she was helpful, responsive and flexible with setting up trial dates and accommodating my large large bridal party :) She even offered some great advice around purchasing extensions which helped me to get the most bang for my buck. I absolutely loved how my makeup turned out and my girls had nothing but good things to say as well. I will be recommending Michele's services to my girlfriends for sure!

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • M

    Marta Paiva · Married on 15/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was such a pleasure to work with. She was easy going and so accommodating....but most importantly, her work was beautiful and long lasting! I will definitely use Michele in the future again!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.