Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair
1050 The Queensway M8Z 0A8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

117

58 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alana Maltby · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible makeup

    Michele was such a pleasure to work with! She did an incredible job on all of our makeup. I wanted something very simple and natural looking, and she delivered just that. Our makeup lasted perfectly all day too! I would highly recommend Michele!

    Sent on 24/11/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney Wong · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Michele was phenomenal! She was always responsive, professional, and best of all at an affordable rate. I loved how she was able to accommodate our make-up styles for our different skin tones. Her hairstylist partner is also fantastic and was able to provide every style we wanted. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 13/05/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review Sydney! My team and I had such a great time glamming you ladies up for your big day. All the best, hope to work with you again in the future! :)
  • K

    Kate · Married on 25/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Service and Artistry

    Michelle is outstanding with her artistry, professionalism, value, and kind heart. Michelle did the makeup and hair for our engagement shoot and wedding day. It was stunning, and she is able to replicate a lion quickly and effortlessly from an image or idea to suit any bride. I highly recommend this amazing artist as she will do her absolute best to make sure you are happy and feel great on your wedding day.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Grimbleby · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Michele is fantastic! She is friendly, professional and so talented. She really listened to what I was looking for and was willing to try a few looks until we got it perfect. Her warm personality made everyone at ease on the morning of the wedding, which was so appreciated! My wedding look was just what I was hoping for, and it lasted all night. Thanks so much Michele!

    Sent on 16/05/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Jen! I was so happy to be a part of your special day and I’m so glad you loved your look! Your photos are so stunning and I hope to work with you again in the future :)
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Wahab · Married on 26/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Amazing!

    Michele is absolutely a dream to work with! From the moment I got in touch with her about my wedding, she was professional, attentive and happy to go over every detail. She is a great artist and made us feel amazing all day long. I loved my wedding look and felt beautiful right up until the last dance of the night! Thank you Michele for making me look and feel my best all day long!

    Sent on 22/12/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 20/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Michele was very easy to work with a took a lot of the stress off my shoulders when planning for the big day. She worked with me to arrange for my trial to be before my bachelorette so I could see how it would look in pictures and made sure to allocate ample time day of some no one felt rushed.

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • K

    Kim Kolatschek · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Look

    Michele and her team were amazing! They came to my home on my wedding day and everyone was so happy with their look. They made my wedding day stress free and relaxing. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Makeup

    Michele did my makeup for my wedding and as someone who never wears makeup she did an amazing job giving me a natural look. She was very professional and awesome to work with! She is now the only person I would go to to get my makeup done and I recommend her to all my friends!

    Sent on 13/10/2019
  • A

    Amy Grief · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, natural makeup and hair

    Michele and her team helped me, my bridal party and the MOB and MOG look and feel amazing for my wedding! We all felt so comfortable with our hair and makeup and everything looked beautiful on film, too. Best of all, our hair and makeup lasted all day, even through rainy weather and a very sweaty dance party. Thank you for everything, Michele!

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • J

    Jale Dundar · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and makeup-my wedding

    Michele, i am so glad I found you! Right from the start, you showed care, professionalism, and great attentiveness. I HIGHLY recommend your service to any bride looking for hair and make up expert. Wishing you all the very best!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.