Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair
1050 The Queensway M8Z 0A8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

97

43 User photos

Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 1
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 2
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 3
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 4
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 5
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 6
Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 7
+ 37
Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Martin · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, talented and a true professional

    Michele from the very start was open and easy to work with. I was living out of province for the entirety of my wedding planning and she went above and beyond to make sure I look and felt perfect on my wedding day. If you want to work with Michele, I would encourage you to trust her vision and take any advice she gives, she is a talented artist who wants you to look your best.

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 8
    Sent on 30/05/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth!! Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your special day. All the best!
  • Lauren

    Lauren Talbot · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectation

    Michele is amazing! She came recommended through a friend, and previous to my trial with her I had a very bad experience with someone else. Michele came to my house and knocked it OUT OF THE PARK! Home-run from the jump. She is kind, calm, funny, and an absolute joy to work with - she feels like an old friend. After my trial I had wanted to make some tweaks to the look, and she implemented it on the day-of, exceeding my expectations. Michele and her team effortlessly got my wedding party (5) and I ready (and looking GORGEOUS) with time to spare. They even tackled my veil curve ball (no fasting device). My hair and makeup held up throughout the entire day and night without any need to reapply. Honestly, if I could have Michele do my hair and makeup for every event, I’d be a happy camper. Would recommend her in a heartbeat. You rock, Michele!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • G

    Gabriela Giannotta · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend!

    I would definitely recommend Michele and her team. She was easy to work with, responded to my emails promptly, especially when I had to make numerous changes such as adding more people etc. All of my girls loved their makeup, it lasted all day and we received lots of compliments from family and friends. We looked natural but yet like we had makeup on, which is the whole point! Thank you Michele for a great start to my wedding day.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • M

    Mad Werk · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and responsive execution

    My wedding party (ages 84 to 21) was thrilled with the work of Michele and her team.

    Michele is very skilled and extremely pleasant to work with. She listened carefully to what we wanted then executed our looks perfectly. I could tell that everyone felt their best while still looking like themselves--not an easy balance to strike, but Michele totally understood what we were going for.

    Michele exceeded our expectations and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 23/09/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Beedham · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Hair and Makeup Artist!

    Michele is a fantastic hair and makeup artist! She did my hair and makeup for my engagement pictures, and the makeup for my bridal party on my wedding day. She knows what colours and shades suit each person and the makeup truly lasts all day and night! Michele is also very responsive to any requests and ensures she is meeting your vision. I highly recommend her to brides searching for a professional hair/makeup artist.

    Sent on 27/05/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie! It was my pleasure working with you and your bridal party! Thank you for taking the time to write me a review.
  • C

    Casey Panning · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and makeup!

    Michele and her team did my makeup and hair, as well as the hair and makeup of my bridesmaids and MOB and MOG for my wedding in August. She did an AMAZING job!!! The makeup was flawless and the hair stayed put!! She listened to what we wanted or didn't want and was happy to make any changes or touch ups as neccessary. I may be biased but I thought all of the ladies of the wedding party looked STUNNING on my wedding day so I would 100% recommend Michele!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • M

    Melissa Scott · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele and crew are so talented!

    I was recommended to Michele from a friend who had previously had makeup done by Michele. Our communication back and forth was quick and she answered all my questions. Michele and her team booked a wedding makeup and hair trial prior to my wedding. They both came to my house and ensured everything they had done was what I wanted. Upon the wedding day, Michele and her team showed up on time, with all their supplies and extremely organized. Everyone in my wedding party, myself and the moms loved their makeup and hair! She is great in suggesting tips and options which would make the look that much better. I'd highly recommend Michele and her team to anyone and will definitely use her in the future for another event!

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 9
    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 10
    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 11
    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 12
    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • J

    Jolene · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    I am so glad I chose to work with Michele and her team. She is incredibly talented, professional and a pleasure to work with. Her pricing is very fair given the high quality of her work. I have never felt so beautiful in my life!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • A

    Adele Fortino · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made for my wedding!!!!

    I was beyond happy with the experience I had with Michele! First of all, she is the nicest person, and was very accommodating. Trying to find a make up artist was a very difficult process for me. I was worried that my make up wouldn’t look nice. When Michele did my make up and I looked into the mirror I was AMAZED at how beautiful she did my makeup. It literally looked flawless! When I got my teaser wedding pictures, I was so so happy with how I looked! I highly recommend Michele because she’s just an amazing person with a fantastic talent! Thank you so much Michele for all that you did for me

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 13
    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Melanie

    Melanie Reid · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such Kindness and Amazing Skill!

    It was such a good experience having Michele and Michelle do all of the makeup and hair for me and my bridal party on my wedding day. Their friendly personalities made the day enjoyable and they did such a great job with various styles on each of us. One of the first things that caught my eye in Michele’s makeup portfolio was the experience she has working on a variety of skin tones. With my bridal party being a mix of ethnicities it was really important to me to find someone with Michele’s abilities. She ended up exceeding all of my expectations and I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Michele!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.