Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair
1050 The Queensway M8Z 0A8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

117

58 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Malorie Hudson · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, quality and professionalism!

    I could not have been happier in my experience with Michele and her staff. The hair and makeup she did for my wedding day was absolutely perfect. I looked and felt exactly how I wanted to, and her work made for some amazing photos. Planning and coordination was super easy as Michele is very responsive and professional. I was able to book a successful trial and Michele was open to any and all requests I had. What was especially wonderful was being able to approach the day of my wedding with complete confidence that I would look and feel like I imagined. Michele, her team and their hard work made this possible. I would highly recommend Michele and staff to anyone looking into options for their special day!

    Sent on 28/09/2019
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Powless · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Working With Michelle

    Loved having Michelle and her team be a part of my special day. Krystina and Alejandra were easy to get along with a fun to be around. They were patient and inherently knew what each lady needed with makeup and hair styling. Our beauty lasted all day in the heat and sweat of a hot August day. I would definitely recommend Michelle Gomes and her team for any special event.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Kimberley

    Kimberley Coffell · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Glam Squad!

    Michele and her team are AMAZING! They recently did the glam for my wedding, doing hair and makeup for myself and eight lovely ladies. They made us all look and feel gorgeous! Not only are they absolute pros at what they do, they’re fun and easy to talk to. They made everyone feel super comfortable and the morning just flew by! I will 100% use Michele again, and highly recommend her anytime you need some glam!

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Kim! it was our pleasure, you ladies were all so stunning! Hope to work with you again :)
  • Ellen

    Ellen and Mark · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Michele (and Michelle) were the perfect choice for makeup and hair on my wedding day. They were extremely attentive to detail, listened to what I wanted and were able to create a flawless look for my wedding. Michele arrived on time, was great to talk to and made time fly by while we got ready in the morning. She did a trial a few months before the wedding to make sure the look was what I wanted and offered to make any changes to ensure the makeup (and hair) was perfect. Michele is truly an artist!

    I highly recommend Michele! She is so organized, quick to respond and easy to communicate with. She made the whole process simple and stress-free.

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Macmullin · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is amazing. Book her right now.

    Michele did such an amazing job! From the initial outreach to our trial appointment, and the big day, she was very on the ball, and attentive to what I wanted (and what my maid of honour and mother wanted).

    The day of the wedding I felt amazing, and my makeup was as perfect at the end of the night as it was when I left the house for the wedding ceremony. Her work is impeccable, and I would recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Niyousha

    Niyousha · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Michele took care of my hair and makeup as well as my sister’s for my wedding party. One of the best thing I loved about her work was that she was super organized and neat. No mess to clean up after! She did an amazing job with both hair and makeup. She was able to take care of all the changes we requested. Super polite and it is so easy to talk to her.

    Sent on 28/09/2019
  • NANCY

    Nancy Badria · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job and Service

    Michele did an amazing job on my makeup and hair on my wedding day. I received so many compliments. She made me look and feel like a princess. She was so accommodating and personable and made everyone feel very comfortable. She gave me a gorgeous look without making my makeup look over the top which Is what was most important to me.

    Sent on 27/09/2019
  • Jenny (Seokyoung) Kang

    Jenny Kang · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding hair makeup for asian

    It was a great experience with Michele. She was nice and she accepted what I wanted. I didn't want too much make up and she did what i wanted. She is amazing with hair curl, updo and down do. Bridesmaids were satisfied as well. I would recommend her without hesitation.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • V

    Valerie Delo · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing person and makeup artist!

    Michele is amazing!! She is so incredibly talented and she made me feel my most beautiful on my special day. The day I got married was the hottest on record for the year! Her hair and makeup stayed in tact and was exactly what I wanted. She listened to me and I felt like I was truly working with a friend. Thank you again- you work magic!! ❤️

    Sent on 23/11/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much Valarie! Such a pleasure working with you and so glad your hair and makeup withstood that crazy heat!! Hope to work with you again in the future. :)
  • S

    Syd Grant · Married on 14/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A thoroughly enjoyable experience!

    Michele was not only professional, flexible and easy to work with she really added to the relaxed and fun energy of the morning of my wedding. She blew all of my bridesmaids away with their make up, and made my mother into a goddess!!! You can also tell that she has a lot of experience and helped to organize the timing of the makeup so all of the bridesmaid would be completed for picture and videos with my photographer. I planned to use Michele for all of my makeup needs! Thanks again

    Sent on 18/07/2019

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Sydonnie, thank you so much for this lovely review. It was such a pleasure working with you and your ladies and you all looked beyond gorgeous! Can’t wait to work with you again for all your future events :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.