Weddings

Reviews for Maria Delduca Hair and Makeup Artistry

Maria Delduca Hair and Makeup Artistry

Maria Delduca Hair and Makeup Artistry

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 60 reviews
View more information

60 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Beverly
    Beverly H. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maria was wonderful

    I chose Maria from a list of vendors due to her experience, flexibility and willingness to come to me. She arrived just like Mary Poppins! All dolled up with her carrying cases of magic. She had a calmness to her and knew what to do instantly. All I said was that I like to wear my hair down and she knew what to do! Then my 16 year old daughter came for a light touch and we both loved the style and makeup Maria did. She was out in a flash and our makeup stayed on all day which was wonderful!
  • Maria
    Maria G. Married on 30/05/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Groom

    DO NOT BOOK WITH HER! UNLESS, YOU WISH TO BE LEFT WITHOUT YOUR MONEY AND HAVE HER NO SHOW! SHE WAS A NO SHOW FOR MY SONS REHEARSAL DINNER AND WEDDING DAY!!!! IGNORED ALL CALLS AND EMAILS! I HAD TO THREATEN TO GO TO THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES IN ORDER TO GET MY MONEY BACK!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Really negative experience

    I unfortunately had a really poor experience with Maria. I have never posted a negative review online before but feel that I should let others know of my experience before they decide to book with Maria. I booked with her well in advance of my wedding, and Maria asked for 50% of our total costs as a deposit. I didn’t think much of it and paid the deposit as she had raving reviews online. I attempted to book my trial on numerous occasions, but she kept telling me that I did not have to do a trial so early. When I eventually was able to book my trial with her (end of June for my wedding at the end of August), the trial went horribly and looked nothing like the sample photos I provided (no eyeliner, no lip liner, one shade of eye shadow, large teased poof on the top of my head that was not in sample photos). She actually cut my hair a few inches during the trial, which I agreed to as in the moment as I was overwhelmed and wanted to salvage the trial, however this was not my intention going into it as I had been growing out my hair for the wedding.
    After seeing my trial pictures no one in my wedding party (6 people) wanted to move forward with her services. Every other company we looked into afterwards charged around a $200 deposit, which is much more reasonable than the $800 deposit Maria required. When I asked for a portion of the deposit back (I was willing to give up $400: $200 for the trial and $200 for a comparable deposit to all other vendors in the area) Maria was unwilling to give back any portion of it. $800 is a lot to lose during a wedding, but I could not see how the issues would be rectified on wedding day and I didn’t want to risk it- this resulted in having to find hair and makeup services two months out from my wedding. If you do want to proceed with booking with Maria, just be sure to do your trial in advance of booking her full services.
  • T
    Tanya G. Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent quality

    I found Maria on Wedding Wire and I am very pleased with how she did my hair and makeup for my wedding. It was exactly what I wanted. I loved it, and I would definitely recommend her to others. She was prompt, reliable, professional, and a pleasure to work with! Thanks again Maria for helping me to look my best.
  • T
    Tina A. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Quality work with the Calm of Experience

    Maria did a great job with my hair and makeup on my wedding day . She was punctual arriving at my hotel room in the day of the wedding, she’s very good at listening to what you want and the type of look that you are looking for, and doesn’t push you to do anything you are uncomfortable doing. During the hair and makeup trial she was very attentive to what I liked and didn’t want and followed through diligently on the actual wedding day.
    Maria’s skill is coupled with calmness that only comes with experience and confidence. She made me feel completely at ease on the day of the wedding. She also did a fantastic job with my mother and sister’s hair. Thanks Maria!!
  • K
    Karla C. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless makeup

    I had Maria do my bridal hair and makeup as well as the hair and makeup for 5 bridesmaids, a flower girl and both moms. I was a little bit worried with time and having to start super early in the day to be able to finish by noon-ish, but Maria and the one other MUA were very efficient. All ladies were done on time and all looked so beautiful! Maria even stayed a little bit after we all finished our hair & makeup and waited for me to have my dress on so she could assist me with the veil. Everyone absolutely loved how their makeup and hair turned out. I also loved the quality of the Arbonne products that she used and that the makeup lasted all day & night. Maria was very flexible in booking our trial. I timed it so that I would have my makeup trial before my last dress fitting. I would highly recommend Maria.
  • H
    Hannerie B. Married on 20/05/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy customer

    Maria did my hair as a guest for a wedding. At first I wasn’t entirely happy with the result, but she made some adjustments that didn’t take long - I was happy with the end result. Major plus is that she’s open on Sundays - not easy to find in the area. Remember to ask for heat protectant spray as she doesn’t apply this unless asked. Maria is very friendly and a lovely person. The studio is clean and very cute. Highly recommend her hair service! Thank you!
  • Shelby
    Shelby O. Married on 19/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Products and Great Results!

    I chose Maria for my hair and make up for my wedding and I would recommend her for anyone who would like to look like a Disney Princess on their big day! She made the trip to Oakville from Niagara - which was greatly appreciated! Her and her sister did a wonderful job with me and my girls and were very friendly and easy to work with. They were able to go hair and make up for 7 girls (including me) - in just under 5 hours which was a huge task! My bridesmaids and mother looked gorgeous. The products she uses (Arbonne) are SO good - My skin was flawless the morning after! My make up and hair lasted all night and in pictures my makeup was glowing! I was very happy with the results.
  • J
    Judy T. Married on 18/05/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maria did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup, helping to enhance my features for a lively natural look. She was very patient and flexible, and helped make me feel at ease. Would highly recommend to anyone for their special occasion ??
  • C
    Corrie R. Married on 12/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fantastic experience

    Maria did hair and make-up for myself and my maid of honor. Not only did we both love love the results, Maria was extremely personable and professional.

    She made sure everyone was comfortable and having fun at all times, and was a champ at staging some great wedding photos as we got ready.

    I would highly recommend Maria to anyone looking for hair and / or make-up.