Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon
41 Harwood South Ajax M6N 3X3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

198 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

9 User photos

Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 1
Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 2
Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 3
Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 4
Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 5
Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 6
Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 7
+3
Order by :
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Ashworth , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth every penny!

    I had both Michelle and Kinjal come to our home the morning of the wedding to do our hair and makeup. They are both beyond talented and I couldn’t be happier with how myself and all the ladies hair/makeup turned out. They were so professional but fun, extremely accommodating, efficient and an overall great addition to our day. They showed up on time and managed 6 bridesmaids and the bride with time to spare.

    Michelle - the execution and attention to detail with her makeup application was unreal. I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life. She even took the time to explain choices and give honest opinions as to what was best suited based on my needs/skin type. The makeup held up for over 12 hours even despite all of my crying and dancing the night away. Amazing job!

    Kinjal - her skill and ability to exactly match a picture of how I wanted my hair done was so comforting and left me feeling confident to keep moving without needing to readjust. She was so kind and made tweaks as requested and was extremely patient throughout the whole process.

    I would strongly recommend this company and these girls specifically as well as the “in home” option for total comfort and piece of mind.

    The wedding of Lindsay Ashworth and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 8
    The wedding of Lindsay Ashworth and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 9
    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Kita

    Kita De La Espriella , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This is the place to go for HMU

    Brides to be, this is the place you want to go for HMU for the big day! Loved my entire experience from trial to day of which was excellent. Lush works with you to get your desired look right and help you feel your best. Shout out to Molena and Kinjal

    The wedding of Kita De La Espriella and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 10
    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole Meredith , Married on 15/06/2018

    3.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Bridal Makeup & Hair

    Lush was very professional and punctual in my experience. They were friendly and knowledgeable about their products and looks. They try their best to accommodate hair and skin types. My bridal party was mostly pleased with their hair and makeup recently. The only thing I would say is, if you are getting their mink eye lashes, ensure that you bring eye lash glue. All of our eye lashes were coming off after a few hours. Also, it would be nice if they sent a mini powder and lip colour with the bride to touch herself up for later. Overall, decent results for what we paid.

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Mary

    Mary Bonyun , Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My makeup and hair was amazing on my weddings day. Thank you! I had 6 bridesmaids, without a lot of time to get ready, so it was all a bit rushed. But even with that, it all turned out great. Lush &a Beauty are very accommodating!

    Sent on 15/09/2016
  • Tausha

    Tausha Michaud , Married on 31/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Lush Beauty Team were an absolute pleasure to deal with! The ladies are very professional, patient and a lot of fun! The Lush team came to my bridal venue the morning of the big day and transformed my 5 bridesmaids, my Mother and I into the best versions of ourselves. Can't thank Molena and her team enough! Book with Lush and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 18/03/2016
  • Carrie

    Carrie Grylls , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding hair and makeup

    I had the pleasure of Niki doing my hair and makeup for my trial and wedding. Kinjal did my bridesmaids hair and my curls for my wedding. Both did a fabulous job. Niki nailed a natural, romantic look for my wedding as I did not want so much "glam". We all looked beautiful on my wedding day and I can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 22/09/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Mason , Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Lush Beauty and Bridals for my wedding and had a fantastic experience! I would definitely recommend this company to other brides. To begin with the customer service was excellent. Client relations manager Melissa responded to every question I had throughout the booking process and up until my wedding very quickly. In addition to responding quickly, Melissa was also always professional, helpful, and reassuring.

    I was given the opportunity to upgrade to the Gold Luxe tier and I'm so glad that I did. I worked with Molena Misti for my trial and again on my wedding day. Molena is a fantastic hairstylist and makeup artist, she is also an extremely warm and welcoming person who helped me feel very comfortable and at ease throughout my trial and again on my wedding day. At my trial, Molena used my inspiration photos and discussed my ideas with me to create a hair and makeup style that surpassed my expectations. She repeatedly checked to make sure that I was happy with every aspect of my hair and makeup. On my wedding day she recreated my hair and makeup to perfectly match the look she developed during the trial. My wedding makeup and hair held up all day and still managed to look flawless at the end of the night (after taking photos outside in the wind, dancing for hours, and even after a few tears).

    In addition to myself, I had 6 bridesmaids and my mother who also required hair and makeup for the wedding. Molena, Niki, and Samantha were very efficient and managed to complete hair and makeup looks for a total of eight people ahead of schedule.

    My mom (who never wears makeup and who was a little uneasy about the experience to begin with) ended up being impressed with how lightweight the airbrushed makeup felt. She also receive countless compliments throughout the night about her hair and makeup. All six of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous, each of them ended up with hair and makeup styles which were very flattering and which complimented the unique personality of each girl.

    Lastly, after now going through some of the many photos taken at my wedding I can say that while the makeup application looked great in person it also photographed beautifully!


    The wedding of Jessica Mason and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 11
    Sent on 18/02/2017
  • K Alexander

    K Alexander , Married on 28/01/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I found Lush when researching various mobile hair and makeup artists in the GTA. I was starting to feel really discouraged - every place was either crazy over-priced or the artists were flaky and unprofessional. When I saw that Lush was top-rated on wedding wire and their prices were reasonable (LOVE the option to choose from tiers), I was sold. From my first email to my last, their wonderful Client Relations Manager, Melissa, went out of her way to make me feel like a valued client. Having never even spoken to her on the phone, her warmth and positivity left me feeling like I was in great hands. Not to mention her promptness in responding! When it came time for my trial with owner Molena, I was really sold. Her fun, outgoing personality meant we had a lot of laughs during the process. She was able to create exactly what I wanted simply by looking at the hair/makeup look photos I provided. On the day of my wedding, she and her awesome sidekick Niki exceeded all my expectations. Not only were they calm and relaxed throughout their 5 hours with us, they ensured we all left feeling happy and pleased with their services, even offering touch ups to each girl before they left. My hair and makeup was exactly as I envisioned for my big day. My bridesmaids could not stop gushing about how much they loved their looks and we all received tons of compliments all night long. They were also fantastic working with my four-year-old step daughter who had her hair curled and some lip gloss applied. They made her feel like a real mini princess. Plus, they glammed up my mom incredibly! She looked like a movie star. Overall, I was extremely impressed with this professional company and would highly recommend them to any bride looking for top-notch service at a reasonable price point. Thanks, Lush! We love you!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • Samantha

    Samantha Zachariasz , Married on 26/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot thank Lush Beauty and Bridals enough for making me and my girls feel and look like a million bucks! I had a vision of what I wanted to look like as a bride and Molena made it happen! The staff was friendly, prompt and professional. They made the process fun and stress free! Thank you to all of the crew, Molena, Farzeen and Niki. You ladies rock!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • Christina

    Christina Lulko , Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kay did an amazing job my hair and makeup! The entire morning went smoothly and my bridesmaids very looking great with their hair and makeup applications! I would recommended Lush to future brides!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 25/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.