Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon
41 Harwood South Ajax M6N 3X3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
197 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Kathlene Mendes, Getting married on 20/06/2020

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The girls who came to the house were super friendly and punctual. As well as being on point with regard to the timing of each client. My sister needed touch ups and she needed to step out to the venue, so she was running a bit late to come back to the house for touch ups and the makeup artist was so nice and she didn't mind waiting an extra 5-10 minutes, just for my sister to walk in, and give her a touch up.

    I would definitely recommend lush to my friends and family.

    Sent on 17/07/2017
  • Carrie

    Carrie Grylls , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding hair and makeup

    I had the pleasure of Niki doing my hair and makeup for my trial and wedding. Kinjal did my bridesmaids hair and my curls for my wedding. Both did a fabulous job. Niki nailed a natural, romantic look for my wedding as I did not want so much "glam". We all looked beautiful on my wedding day and I can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 22/09/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Ashworth , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth every penny!

    I had both Michelle and Kinjal come to our home the morning of the wedding to do our hair and makeup. They are both beyond talented and I couldn’t be happier with how myself and all the ladies hair/makeup turned out. They were so professional but fun, extremely accommodating, efficient and an overall great addition to our day. They showed up on time and managed 6 bridesmaids and the bride with time to spare.

    Michelle - the execution and attention to detail with her makeup application was unreal. I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life. She even took the time to explain choices and give honest opinions as to what was best suited based on my needs/skin type. The makeup held up for over 12 hours even despite all of my crying and dancing the night away. Amazing job!

    Kinjal - her skill and ability to exactly match a picture of how I wanted my hair done was so comforting and left me feeling confident to keep moving without needing to readjust. She was so kind and made tweaks as requested and was extremely patient throughout the whole process.

    I would strongly recommend this company and these girls specifically as well as the “in home” option for total comfort and piece of mind.

    The wedding of Lindsay Ashworth and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 1
    The wedding of Lindsay Ashworth and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 2
    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Lola Marie Bryant , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have very sensitive skin and I was pleased to learn that Molena only used high quality products. I don't wear a lot of make-up either but she really worked with my requests to make me look glamorous, and still very much like myself. I'm so particular about every detail and so was she.....that's how I knew I was in good hands.

    Sent on 17/05/2012
  • Kita

    Kita De La Espriella , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This is the place to go for HMU

    Brides to be, this is the place you want to go for HMU for the big day! Loved my entire experience from trial to day of which was excellent. Lush works with you to get your desired look right and help you feel your best. Shout out to Molena and Kinjal

    The wedding of Kita De La Espriella and Makeup by Lush Beauty Studio & Nail Salon 3
    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Sana , Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    3 Unique different looks for Wedding

    I did 3 different looks for my wedding event: re-creating a look, understanding and delivering a popular wedding look and customizing a unique look to match and fit my dress. They worked quickly, professionally and went over and beyond their roles! Would definitely recommend and use for future service!

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • Cathy , Married on 21/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Makeup for grad

    Melina was very friendly and attentive to my daughter. Highly recommend . Conveniently located. She was very happy with the result of her makeup and I would definitely recommend it to people that are getting a makeover

    Sent on 21/06/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole Meredith , Married on 15/06/2018

    3.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Bridal Makeup & Hair

    Lush was very professional and punctual in my experience. They were friendly and knowledgeable about their products and looks. They try their best to accommodate hair and skin types. My bridal party was mostly pleased with their hair and makeup recently. The only thing I would say is, if you are getting their mink eye lashes, ensure that you bring eye lash glue. All of our eye lashes were coming off after a few hours. Also, it would be nice if they sent a mini powder and lip colour with the bride to touch herself up for later. Overall, decent results for what we paid.

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Mandy F , Married on 27/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Special girls

    Thank you so much to my fab team of artists from Lush Beauty! Its the morning after and I still look and feel so pretty! Fast affordable kind compassionate sincere friendly courteous and the list goes on. I highly highly highly recommend Lush! They really live up to all these reviews!
    Sincerely
    Newly wedd & Still on cloud nine Mandy

    Sent on 28/04/2018
  • Heather , Married on 22/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding makeup

    Lush Beaity Studio & Nail Salon did an amazing job with my wedding. Our looks lasted and held up in the weather. The pricing was reasonable overall. No complaints! Would hire for future events. Thanks for everything

    Sent on 28/04/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.