Weddings

Reviews for Kylee Michelle

Kylee Michelle View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Gabb
    Gabrielle L. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Work!

    Kylee was soo much fun to have join us on our special morning! She's so friendly and vibrant she feels like a long time friend! Kylee did such a perfect job on my bridesmaids and I and even gave us a few tips and tricks for later use! I highly recommend Kylee to anyone!
  • Kaylar
    Kayla R. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Would recommend, but some bumps along the way

    The work Kylee did for our wedding was wonderful. Myself and all of my bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful however, there were some bumps along the way. My contract had originally stated that she would arrive at 6:45am, the day before she then said she wouldn't be there until 7am which was then bumped to 7:30am. This interfered with the days timeline. I had 4 bridesmaids and they all had gotten at least an hour of makeup done. When it was my turn, the bride, she only spent 25 minutes on me. My make-up was not the same as what I had done for my trial either. My bridesmaids were upset that she had taken some time out of their makeup time to change songs as well as that they were not asked about any skin problems or what lip colour they wanted.
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great makeup artist in the Calgary Area

    Kylee was awesome! I am a picky gal when it comes to my makeup being done and she went above my expectations. Also such a sweetie and very easy to get along with.
  • T
    Tina A. Married on 28/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement shoot

    Kylee is such a talented makeup artist. I booked her a day before my engagement shoot because my last artist bailed on me and took my deposit. Kylee was so understanding and fit me in for 2 days. We weren’t able to get into our hotel room the first day and my photographer wanted to head out fast, so Kylee was able to do my makeup in the lobby. She is so professional and considerate. I’m so glad I booked her for my shoot. She went above and beyond my expectations! Thank Kylee for making the experience so smooth!
  • Elyse
    Elyse Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding makeup

    Kylee was super friendly and professional. She listened to what me and my bridal party wanted for our makeup and made us feel really comfortable. We were all very happy with our makeup and it looked perfect all day!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenol makeup artist!

    Kylee is a phenomenol makeup artist! She made me feel completely at ease, which isn't an easy task! The look she gave me was stunning while not looking over done or totally unnatural, which I personally appreciated. I would highly recommend Kylee especially for something as important as your special day! 10/10
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kylee is the BEST!

    Kylee will make you look, and feel so beautiful. We did a trial run (highly recommend, plus who doesn't want to feel like a princess more than once?) in which we were able to figure out exactly what foundation would make me not look greasy (I have an oily t-zone) and would last all night. I was so happy with my makeup for my wedding, this coming from someone who only wears mascara on a daily basis!
    Price is well worth it, was myself, one bridesmaid, both mothers and 2 family members.
  • Kornelia
    Kornelia M. Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! So kind.

    Kylee sacrificed her time to do my makeup at the crack of dawn on my wedding day, after the person I had previously booked stopped communicating with me. She was amazing, and very kind! Used the inspiration picture I gave her and perfectly replicated it on me!
  • Taya
    Taya D. Married on 23/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Makeup!

    Kylee did my makeup for my bachelorette party and for my wedding. She is incredibly talented and so professional. I had so many compliments about my makeup at both occasions and was so impressed with how great it turned out. She made me look amazing without looking like I had too much makeup on. She also kind enough to give me a little sample of the lipstick she used so that I could reapply it during the evening.

    I will also call Kylee up if I have need to have my makeup done, she is so fabulous as an artist and as a person.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Married on 23/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding makeup artist

    Kylee did my makeup for my friends wedding and she did an amazing job!! She is very professional and did took time to ask questions and explain what she was doing. I had lots of compliments on my makeup and felt like I looked like myself but elevated. Thanks Kylee!