Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist
Orangeville L9W 4P5 Orangeville (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

21

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Karina

    Karina Schmoll 路 Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, fun, all around an amazing hair and makeup artist!

    My wedding was the third time I had Kati do my makeup for a wedding. All of our friends have hired her for their weddings and we wouldn't dream of using anyone else. She nails it every single time! Super friendly, flexible, and just amazing to work with.
    I had airbrush done and it stayed perfect all day and night!

    Sent on 24/11/2019

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Karina! I have loved being a part of all of those amazing days with you and your crew. You were a stunning bride! All the best and thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day 馃槉
    Kati
  • Meghan

    Meghan Ruth 路 Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Make Up!

    Kati did the make up for me as well as my four bridesmaids and it was amazing! We got so many compliments on our makeup all day long. When I got home at the end of the night it looked just as good as it did when she completed it at 9am that morning. She is so easy to work with, the whole process from initially inquiring, to the make-up trial, right to the end was completely stress-free and easy. Kati is very good at doing make up for the individual: making sure that it suits their skin tone, face shape, and most importantly that it is something they would be happy wearing all day, enhancing your natural beauty.
    I cannot recommend her enough! Kati thank you so much!!

    Sent on 01/05/2019

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hi Meghan! Thank you so much for the lovely review 馃槉 you and your crew were a joy to be around. Thank you so much for having me - I wish you all the best!
    Kati
  • Cass

    Cass Hull 路 Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful makeup!

    Kati did my wedding makeup, as well as, makeup for my three bridesmaids and my mom. She did an amazing job, our looks lasted the entire evening! Kati came to our hotel room for the makeup and we ended up even finishing early. Kati did a great job and I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 21/10/2018

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hey Cass!! Thank you so much for the generous review! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your day. I wish you much love and happiness in the future.
    Xo Kati
  • Sara

    Sarah 路 Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair & make up

    Both Kati and Jordan did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for myself and the wedding party! I would highly recommend Kati for anyone who is looking for a makeup/hair stylist. Prior to the wedding, Kati was so accommodating during the trial. I originally thought I wanted a specific hair style which did not work for me, and she did a few hair styles until I found one that I loved. She was so patient, and made sure all of us were happy and satisfied with our makeup and hair on the wedding day.

    Thank you Kati and Jordan for making us so beautiful!

    - Sarah & the wedding party xoxo

    Sent on 04/06/2018

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for this lovely review! You are your party we鈥檙e so wonderful to work with and we were thrilled to be a part of your day. All the best!
    Kati
  • K

    Kathy Nugent 路 Married on 16/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kati is very professional and amazing. My hair and makeup were perfect!! Kati knew exactly how to style my hair and makeup was flawless in pictures. Thank you for making this part of my day so easy and effortless.

    Sent on 29/12/2017

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hi Kathy! Thank you so much for having me as a part of your day, and for this lovely review. You were a pleasure and looked just gorgeous on your wedding day! All the best.
  • L

    Laura Di Paolo 路 Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kati is so talented, professional and friendly. She did my hair and makeup as well as my 5 bridesmaids and mother all on her own. Nothing felt rushed and she did an amazing job!! Everyone was extremely pleased with their hair and makeup and nothing needed to be changed. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 29/10/2017

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hi Laura!! These photos are beautiful thank you for sharing! Thank you for having me as a part of your day, you are your family were such a pleasure. All the best!
  • K

    Kelly Horton 路 Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kati was an absolute pleasure to work with. Having her do makeup at my wedding was one of the first (and best!) decisions I made while wedding planning.聽Makeup was one thing I knew I didn鈥檛 want to worry about on the day of the wedding, and it came out wonderfully. Kati makes you feel and look beautiful. She has a wonderful eye for colour, respectfully listens to your thoughts and requests and moves throughout the day with a calm, stress free attitude. She鈥檚 a true professional with a passion for her work. If you鈥檙e thinking about hiring her, go for it 鈥 but book early because she is in demand! Highly recommended. - worth every penny.

    Sent on 05/10/2017

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hi Kelly!! Thank you SO MUCH for such a lovely review! it was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day, you made a stunning bride. All the best!
    -Kati
  • J

    Jennifer Booth 路 Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3 years ago Kati did my makeup when I was a bridesmaid, being that I loved my makeup so much I asked her to do my wedding day hair and makeup as well. Once again, I just loved it. Kati also did my mom and aunts makeup as well as my MOD's makeup and hair on my wedding day. We were all thrilled with our results. Kati listens, understands and offers her professional opinion with such passion. Thank you Kati for making not only myself but also the important ladies in my life feel so beautiful!

    Sent on 19/09/2017

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Awe Jenn, thank you so much for such a kind review! It was an honour to be a part of your day!
    -Kati
  • A

    Amie 路 Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kati can do anything with make up. She went above and beyond to make my day special. My hair was curly and stayed in nicely. Kati is very good at bringing out the best in hair and make up. If only i could have her do my make up and hair each day!

    Sent on 18/09/2017

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Amie thank you so much for your kind words! You are your party were so lovely, I would love to be there everyday to get you ready ;) All the best!
    -Kati
  • D

    Danielle Ventura 路 Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kati does an absolutely fabulous job! I was so happy with my make up the day of the wedding. As someone who doesn't were much makeup, I was glad that Kati listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 21/09/2017

    Kati Atkinson - Makeup + Hair Artist's reply:

    Hi Danielle! Thank you so much for the lovely review! You were a beautiful bride and it was wonderful to be a part of your day.
    -Kati
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.