Julia Joy Makeup Artistry

53 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Julia Joy Makeup Artistry

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

53

19 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is great! My bridesmaids and I looked amazing on my wedding day. Very happy with everything! It was an extremely hot day and we didn't even need to touch up our make up it last all through the night.

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • S

    Sherry G. · Married on 18/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for providing us with beautiful makeup on my big day! We all looked gorgeous and had a great time with you!

    Sent on 27/03/2017
  • Nicki

    Nicki S. · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is amazing! On time, lots of fun, and is passionate about her work. She did my makeup for a snowboard wedding (which lasted a white our blizzard!) and then came back in the afternoon to touch up my makeup for my reception dinner. We had a great time and I highly recommend her services!!!

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • M

    Michelle M. · Married on 25/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did an amazing job on our make up the day of the wedding. Leading up that day she was always very prompt at returning my e-mails and very professional. I would highly recommend Julia for anyone looking to get their make up done for any event!!!

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • J

    Julia A. · Married on 09/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very willing to help you achieve the perfect look.

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • K

    Kim S. · Married on 24/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As someone who doesn't generally like other people doing my makeup, I was nervous. Julia did an AMAZING job. She is very talented and the products she used were high quality. She listened to what I wanted and really took the time to make sure I was happy and felt beautiful. It was a wonderful experience on the morning of my wedding. She is lovely and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • J

    Jenn E. · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia made me look and feel like a million bucks on my wedding day! She recommended a trial and I'm so happy we did as then we could customize my look even further. I'd highly recommend booking Julia for your wedding makeup!

    Sent on 27/08/2016
  • J

    Jordanne T. · Married on 12/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion you can't go wrong with Julia Joy! Julia immediately put us all at ease and we had a lot of fun during the Trial and on the big day! I couldn't have been more happier with the look she came up with for the day, It couldn't have been more suitable. Julia did my makeup (the bride) as well as my mother and sister's, and we all looked stunning. Julia is very flexible, adaptable, and easy to get along with! While friendly and personable, she is also very professional and works hard! All the single ladies I know can't wait to get married so they can have Julia do their makeup! I felt her pricing was more than reasonable, She is extremely skilled and you could tell the makeup she used was great quality and friendly on your skin. I can't recommend Julia Joy enough!!!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • C

    Corrine W. · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible to make changes upon request. Very responsible for the work they've done. The makeup makes the bride stunning and special. Very creative on making the hair style. Definitely look gorgeous after the makeup and hair styling.

    Sent on 23/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was so very sweet. She could tell that I had some nerves bubbling up inside and took the time to give me a gentle embrace and help me relax. To top it all off, her artistry was beautiful. My then fiance made a point of saying that he wanted to see me on our wedding day - and Julia did just that, a natural look with just enough to glam it up.

    Sent on 17/01/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.