Julia Joy Makeup Artistry

38 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Julia Joy Makeup Artistry

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

38

8 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kim S. · Married on 24/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As someone who doesn't generally like other people doing my makeup, I was nervous. Julia did an AMAZING job. She is very talented and the products she used were high quality. She listened to what I wanted and really took the time to make sure I was happy and felt beautiful. It was a wonderful experience on the morning of my wedding. She is lovely and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • J

    Jenn E. · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia made me look and feel like a million bucks on my wedding day! She recommended a trial and I'm so happy we did as then we could customize my look even further. I'd highly recommend booking Julia for your wedding makeup!

    Sent on 27/08/2016
  • J

    Jordanne T. · Married on 12/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion you can't go wrong with Julia Joy! Julia immediately put us all at ease and we had a lot of fun during the Trial and on the big day! I couldn't have been more happier with the look she came up with for the day, It couldn't have been more suitable. Julia did my makeup (the bride) as well as my mother and sister's, and we all looked stunning. Julia is very flexible, adaptable, and easy to get along with! While friendly and personable, she is also very professional and works hard! All the single ladies I know can't wait to get married so they can have Julia do their makeup! I felt her pricing was more than reasonable, She is extremely skilled and you could tell the makeup she used was great quality and friendly on your skin. I can't recommend Julia Joy enough!!!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • C

    Corrine W. · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible to make changes upon request. Very responsible for the work they've done. The makeup makes the bride stunning and special. Very creative on making the hair style. Definitely look gorgeous after the makeup and hair styling.

    Sent on 23/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was so very sweet. She could tell that I had some nerves bubbling up inside and took the time to give me a gentle embrace and help me relax. To top it all off, her artistry was beautiful. My then fiance made a point of saying that he wanted to see me on our wedding day - and Julia did just that, a natural look with just enough to glam it up.

    Sent on 17/01/2016
  • S

    Sarah H. · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did my makeup for my wedding in June 2016 (this review is a little late!) as well as make up for my small bridal party. Julia was great to work and was quick to respond to all my questions from the get go. She was very professional but also easygoing and friendly, which made the whole experience that much better! We all loved our makeup... it felt and looked natural and was just what I had hoped for!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • C

    Chloe N. · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did my Bridal Makeup, as well my bridesmaid and Mother in Law and she was absolutely amazing! I could not have imagined any one more perfect for the job. From the trial to the actual application she made us all feel so comfortable and relaxed, we knew we were in good hands! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional make up artist and to anyone who is looking to feel incredibly beautiful - Julia is your girl! Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • H

    Hayley L. · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is incredibly talented in the artistry of makeup! She is hardworking, professional, and has a very good eye for detail. Thank you Julia for making my mother, my 6 bridesmaids, and I feel beautiful on my special day. I highly recommend Julia to any bride!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.