Julia Joy Makeup Artistry

38 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Julia Joy Makeup Artistry

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

38

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Andrea

    Andrea B. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Julia was above and beyond my expectation for wedding makeup ! She made me and my girls feel absolutely stunning on my special day ! She was super flexible and accommodated my other two bridesmaids when they requested to have their makeup done after seeing me and my maid of honour ! She even waited for me at the ceremony for my touch ups , after we ran a bit later than expected ! I would highly recommend her services . She will make you feel like a princess on your special day ! Timeless and elegant ❤️

    Sent on 15/05/2019

    Julia Joy Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you, Andrea! Being apart of your day was such an honour. I had a blast with you ladies! Your pictures look so good!
  • Danielle

    Danielle T. · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Makeup and such a Blast!!

    Julia did an amazing job with the makeup for myself (the bride), 4 bridesmaids and 2 mothers! She was very flexible and easy going and was able to accommodate for several different requests and changes beforehand. I would absolutely recommend Julia to everyone looking for someone who can do an amazing job and make you laugh the entire time! Julia really made our day special by keeping everything fun and being so down to earth. Definitely book with her, you will not regret it! :)

    Sent on 30/10/2018

    Julia Joy Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Danielle! Thanks for the beautiful review. I still think about all the laughs we shared and how amazing you guys were!
  • A

    Amanda W. · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A quality job from a talented artist. Julia is worth the addition to your special day!

    If you are looking for quality, professionalism, and someone willing to listen to your needs....Julia is your lady for sure! We hired Julia for our wedding on August 4th, 2018. Julia applied make up and eyelashes to all 6 of us girls, and she did a phenomenal job! Having Julia with us that morning was a real treat, as she is very personable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED from this Bride and her 5 bridesmaids. Thanks again for being such a huge part of our special day Julia!

    Sent on 14/01/2019

    Julia Joy Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Amanda!!! Thank you for the kind words. That is very sweet. I really enjoyed my time with you ladies. You were all so lovely! Thank you again!
  • Charity

    Charity · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience using Julia for my wedding. Not only was her team talented, they were so much fun to work with too. I would highly recommend using Julia and her team. Booking with her was great and one of the only vendors who kept me posted and kept communication with me from the time I booked to my wedding. Thanks Julia

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • R

    Roxy A. · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and professional

    Julia was amazing to work with. She is so talented and lovely. It was so easy working with her and she made me feel like an absolute princess on my wedding day. She went above and beyond and I had so many compliments on my makeup. I would highly recommend her :)

    Sent on 01/02/2021
  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is great! My bridesmaids and I looked amazing on my wedding day. Very happy with everything! It was an extremely hot day and we didn't even need to touch up our make up it last all through the night.

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • S

    Sherry G. · Married on 18/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for providing us with beautiful makeup on my big day! We all looked gorgeous and had a great time with you!

    Sent on 27/03/2017
  • Nicki

    Nicki S. · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is amazing! On time, lots of fun, and is passionate about her work. She did my makeup for a snowboard wedding (which lasted a white our blizzard!) and then came back in the afternoon to touch up my makeup for my reception dinner. We had a great time and I highly recommend her services!!!

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • M

    Michelle M. · Married on 25/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did an amazing job on our make up the day of the wedding. Leading up that day she was always very prompt at returning my e-mails and very professional. I would highly recommend Julia for anyone looking to get their make up done for any event!!!

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • J

    Julia A. · Married on 09/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very willing to help you achieve the perfect look.

    Sent on 08/01/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.