Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for JD Beauty & Events by Jocelyn De Souza

JD Beauty & Events by Jocelyn De Souza

JD Beauty & Events by Jocelyn De Souza

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

8 User photos

  • Leandra
    Leandra C. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best makeup artist!

    Jocelyn is truly the best makeup artist! From the day I booked her for my wedding she was so helpful with everything. She even went above and beyond and created a getting ready timeline for the day-of the wedding to keep us on schedule. Myself and my bridesmaids absolutely LOVED our makeup for the big day!! I highly recommend Jocelyn for any occasion :) thank you Jocelyn for everything! You truly are amazing!
  • Alexa
    Alexa B. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Jocelyn was one of the vendors I was most excited about. I loved her work from everything I saw online and the end result ended up being better than I could have imagined! She was so professional and just a joy to work with. Through every step of the way she would make sure I was happy with what she was doing and would be super open to feedback. Will definitely be reaching out to her for other events in future!
  • C
    Claudine G. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning makeup!

    Jocelyn and her team are absolutely AMAZING! All my bridesmaids loved their makeup, and my mother and mother-in-law were so happy with their makeup as well. Everyone was so kind and catered to what we were looking for in our makeup! Jocelyn did my makeup and I can safely say that during a heat wave, outdoors, in august, my makeup lasted all day AND night! I didn't even need any touch ups throughout the night! They did an amazing job and I highly recommend them! I will definitely be going back to JD Beauty for future events!
  • Marnie
    Marnie Married on 04/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars - highly recommend

    Jocelyn was a pleasure to work with! She made me feel absolutely beautiful on my special day. Although it was my wedding day, I still wanted to feel and look like like myself. She used techniques to enhance my natural beauty and made me feel super comfortable throughout the entire process, often checking in and asking for acceptance before moving forward with anything too bold. She even gave me a little touch up kit so that I could freshen up throughout the day. She worked great with my hair stylist too. Couldn’t have been happier with the end result. Thank you Jocelyn!
  • A
    Agustina R. Married on 17/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and educational

    I had a great experience with Jocelyn! She was knowledgeable of what would look good on me and made me feel so beautiful when she was done which is important. It was natural yet classy and she was professional yet friendly and fun. Thank you Jocelyn!
  • G
    Gabriela R. Married on 28/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Makeup Artist!!

    I came across Jocelyn though a family friend! Shes so professional and friendly - we got along instantly!! She did my (maid of honour) makeup for my sisters wedding and I was so happy with it. It lasted ALL night ❤️ Definitely will hire Jocelyn for future events!!
  • A
    Anne P. Married on 23/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding (guest) glam!

    I was fortunate to have Jocelyn do my make up for a big wedding I was attending. She immediately put me at ease with her calm vibe. She asked me what I like and don't like and about my outfit. I didn't have any specific vision in mind but Jocelyn listened to my answers and created the perfect look. She enhanced and brought out features I didn't even know I had - but most importantly, I still looked like myself. She gave me some great tips for everyday use and answered ALL my questions. She is extremely knowledgeable!! Her work space is clean and so comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to go to Jocelyn again or recommend her to others.
  • Joanne
    Joanne R. Married on 26/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Excellent make up artist

    A true professional make up artist who listens to what the customer wants. I am a very picky person in terms of what type of make up and how much of make up to put on and she did exactly what I expected. I loved my experience and will hire her again in a heartbeat.
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Married on 17/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and talented!

    Jocelyn did my makeup for a special event and truly impressed me! I provided a picture of the look I was hoping for and she did not disappoint. The application was great, she matched my skin tone perfectly and blended everything so well. She takes cleanliness and hygiene seriously and uses single use applicators and takes care of her products and tools. Her warm personality made the experience very comfortable and I would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family! Thank you Jocelyn for a wonderful experience!