Dame
2545 Widemarr Rd L5J 1M4 Mississauga (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dame

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

26
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Zoey

    Zoey Dimitrova · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Dame for both hair and makeup on my big day. It was the second time Ashley had done my makeup, once before for my best friend's wedding and she was just as easy and wonderful to work with as the first time. I was so confident in Ashley and her team that I chose to forgo the trial, knowing they were going to help me look my best self on my wedding day - and they did not disappoint! Ashley also did my two BMs and my mom. Everyone looked fabulous and airy, tailoring everyone's look to what they preferred. What's even better, is that we had a great time getting ready, giggling and laughing the whole time. Thank you Dame!

    Dame 1
    Sent on 25/09/2016
  • Karolina

    Karolina · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley did an amazing job on my make up and my bridemaids, she did one of my friends make up for her wedding and when i saw it i knew shed be the one to do my wedding day make up! Ashley is very easy going and listens to your likes and dislikes, shes talented and fun to be around, you can tell that she is passionate about makeup. I couldn’t be happier with the way it turned out. It lasted me all day and all night even through some tears and i felt so beautiful without that heavy feeling like you would get at Mac or Sephora! i would definitely recommend DAME, especially Ashley to anyone i know who needs there make up done! Simply amazing and not my last time using Dame for my makeup needs!

    Dame 2
    Dame 3
    Dame 4
    Sent on 23/01/2017
  • Amberley

    Amberley Bagget · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley came completely prepared and on time. She connected with me a few times before the wedding date, which was awesome because as a bride, you often forget to communicate. The bridesmaids all had different styles they wanted and she perfected them to a t of their colour choices and what suited them best without being pushy. I can honestly say having Ashley there took a load off of my mind as I could leave her with each bridesmaid knowing that they would all get along and have a great time. Ashley is not only professional, but jumps into the day and becomes a part of the memories you'll have for the rest of your life. 100% happy with DAME and the all the hard work that she did beforehand as well.
    Thanks so much Ashley!!

    Sent on 27/07/2016
  • C

    Christina C. · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Dame was fantastic. Their team was friendly, responsive, and efficient, and the quality of the service that they provided was exactly what I was looking for. They were a wonderful addition to my wedding day, and I would definitely work with them again myself, and have already started to recommend them to others.

    Dame 5
    Dame 6
    Sent on 27/01/2017
  • C

    Calli · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was amazing!! We added an extra girl for makeup the day of the wedding and she was very flexible and ubderstanding with it. Our makeup also lasted all day! She was there at 6am and the next day when I woke up, my makeup was still perfect. Highly recommend

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 22/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across the girls at Dame when looking for hair and makeup services for a wedding I was attending as a guest and my own a few weeks later.

    The women at Dame were so friendly and really made me feel special. After their work for the first wedding I thought they couldn't possibly top it for my own wedding but they did! I have never felt so beautiful and my hair and makeup lasted all night.

    I would recommend Dame to any bride looking for a team who will listen to their vision and really make it come to life.

    Thank you again for your work and for being so great!

    Sent on 31/08/2016
  • R

    Romana · Married on 13/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more thankful for these two ladies. They were totally accommodating and a pleasure to be around. Their professionalism and friendliness definitely helped me relax for at least a bit moment on such a hectic day. All my bridesmaids and I felt totally fabulous thanks to these two.

    Sent on 26/07/2016
  • H

    Hayley Mather · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily & Ashley were amazing. Ashley did my make-up trial and Emily did myself, mother and bridesmaids make-up on the day of our wedding. Everyone was so happy with the final result and their work turned out to be so beautiful for the photos. I would absolutely recommend them. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 27/08/2015
  • H

    Hayley Mather · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily & Ashley were amazing. Ashley did my make-up trial and Emily did myself, mother and bridesmaids make-up on the day of our wedding. Everyone was so happy with the final result and their work turned out to be so beautiful for the photos. I would absolutely recommend them. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 27/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very talented and knowledgable!

    Sent on 21/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?