Covet Co.
993 Queen St W Toronto , ON M6J 1H2 M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Covet Co.

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

29

9 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie Ketcheson · Married on 15/08/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    I found out about Covet & Co through being a bridesmaid for a girlfriend a few years ago. I just loved that morning with the girls, it was so laid back and fun! When it was my turn to get hitched this year, I knew I wanted to have that same fun, laidback experience for my wedding morning. They were so wonderfully flexible, very responsive, and professional. Jordan made me feel relaxed while working her magic and listened to exactly what I wanted. I have never looked better! My entire bridal party were very impressed, and looked like rockstars. Our hair and makeup lasted until the very wee hours of the morning despite sweating and lots of dancing! You won’t be disappointed going with Covet & Co!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/07/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful

    Brenda at Covet Co is stellar at her art. I couldn't have asked for anyone more professional, patient and personable on my wedding day. Her expertise in hair and makeup truly shined as she made me look like the Indian bride I envisioned. Her work is stunning. My sister and mother gave her no guidance, let her work her magic and what came out was absolutely beautiful. Thank you so very much. I'm excited to request Brenda again for my reception next year! I would highly recommend Covet Co with pleasure.

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • Cassie

    Cassie Kemp · Married on 15/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    For my wedding, Brenda and Bianca did an amazing job. Both girls are absolutely incredible. They were so talented and we’re able to give myself and my bridesmaids exactly what we wanted for our hair and makeup. They were very professional, but also made us feel comfortable. Thank you ladies! We had so much fun getting ready with you!

    Sent on 21/09/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Kati and Paola did an incredible job on the hair and make-up for myself and my bridesmaids. Admittedly, none of us are the "hair and make-up" type, but we all felt like gave us exactly the looks we were hoping for, and we got compliments all day long. They were professional, patient, but most importantly lots of fun to hang out with on the morning of the wedding!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Ricciardi · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company !

    This company was very professional in getting me exactly what I wanted for my wedding day! They had two trails with me just to make sure it was in fact what I wanted .
    They even went out of their way to purchase for me the lipstick on why behalf so that I could bring it with me for touch ups throughout the day!
    The ladies that came to my house were so much fun to have the morning of my wedding !
    you definatly get what you pay for with them!
    amazing company to work with!
    I have just recommended my cousin who is getting married next year!

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • C

    Chelsea Vanderkamp-Merritt · Married on 27/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    The ladies were amazing!! Made my family feel so comfortable & we were beyond happy with how our hair and makeup turned out.

    Sent on 11/02/2019

    Covet Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea! We were so thrilled and honoured to be part of your day.
    Warmest and happiest congratulationa, we're so happy for you! x
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 28/07/2018

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Disappointed

    I had makeup and hair done for myself and my maid of honor. They asked who should go first and I thought because the photographer was coming near the end and I had the cake coming in that the MOH could go first. When there was an hour to go before we were to be done I asked how are we doing because I have to be done in an hour. I was done but it went over the time I requested and I felt like it was a rush job. Esp. The hair. My pins and hair piece kept falling out. Wish I went first. Wish I did trial first. Wish my hair looked like these profile pics. Makeup was great. But ya for paying more than MOH I should have had better experience.

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    Covet Co.'s reply:

    Hi Cathy,
    As previously expressed in our private emails, we thank you for sharing your feedback; personal experiences are incredibly important to us!

    On the wedding day, while we do express our professional advice for timelines, we will ultimately always respect your wishes, which was true for your wedding day; beginning with your MOH as you requested.

    We truly feel that your hairstyle was stunning (Photo #17) , and is truly in keeping with our style; we're sorry to hear that you were anything but completely satisfied. We always ask each and every client if they are 100% happy with the look during and at the end of each booking.

    Nonetheless, we appreciate and completely value the feedback and thank you for taking all the time it took to draft and share your experience.
  • M

    Mai Nguyen Huu · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Covet Co was great! I corresponded with Corrie who was very nice through email and even nicer in person :) everyone loved the make up and hair she did and she did it well within the timeframe. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • M

    Meghan Khosla · Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Hair and Makeup Vendor!!

    Covet & Co were amazing vendors for my bridal party for our wedding. The trial for bridal hair & makeup was fantastic. The artist came to my home and did a full trial, we tried a few different looks to make sure I was comfortable with my decision. The artists were patient, attentive, and flexible to me and my bridal party's needs! We are lucky to have had Covet & Co part of our special day. Thank you for a wonderful experience, we had the best time :)

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • Catalina

    Catalina Laset · Married on 27/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Version of Yourself

    I highly recommend Covet Co. for hair and make-up for your wedding or any occasion. Eryn and Corrie were a pleasure to deal with from the initial quoting straight to the wedding day. They are very responsive and will bend over backwards to accommodate clients into their jam-packed schedule. It's no wonder that they're busy, Eryn and Corrie are extremely talented. Based on an outfit or a photo, they can work with your vision (or lack thereof) to transform you into the best version of yourself. Not only are they talented, but they're a joy to have around while you're getting ready. They fit right in with my family and made it seem like our wedding prep was a casual hangout. I cannot say enough about Covet, Eryn and Corrie. I'm so glad that they could part of our wedding celebration and wish they could do my hair and make-up everyday!

    Sent on 20/05/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.