Corrie Elle Artistry
993 Queen St West M6J 1H2 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Corrie Elle Artistry

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

52

14 User photos

Corrie Elle Artistry 1
Corrie Elle Artistry 2
Corrie Elle Artistry 3
Corrie Elle Artistry 4
Corrie Elle Artistry 5
Corrie Elle Artistry 6
Corrie Elle Artistry 7
+ 8
Order by:
  • N

    Neesha Poole · Married on 16/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After many frustrating inquiries while trying to find the perfect hair and makeup artist for my Paris elopement, finding Corrie was a dream come true! Her portfolio instantly stood out to me and I was delighted to find out that she could travel to Paris for my special day! I wish I could give Corrie 10 out of 5 stars on flexibility because she was extraordinarily flexible and gracious with our schedule. First, due to some unexpected renovations going on we had to change a night shoot to a very early morning shoot which she was nice enough to accommodate and then my alarm didn't go off so I was running horribly late. Despite the time crunch, Corrie made me look incredible with a hairstyle that turned out even better than the picture I'd used as a reference. The airbrush makeup was flawless. Corrie also came back later that afternoon and did another beautiful hairstyle for me and really bold and beautiful airbrush makeup for my elopement ceremony. I basically gave her full reigns to do my makeup however she wanted and I don't regret it one bit. When I look at the photos I can barely recognize myself because she did such a phenomenal job of making me look beautiful for my wedding. To top it all of Corrie is just an extraordinarily sweet individual and I genuinely enjoyed our time talking while she did my hair and makeup. If you are considering hiring this amazing girl, stop considering and just do it! She is incredible and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • N

    Natalie Sutton Balaban · Married on 09/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Corrie twice. She is flexible, responsive, and easy to get along with.

    I used Corrie as a bridesmaid both times :)

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • M

    Maria Bennell · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie was wonderful. I had her do two trial runs on me with different looks, and had her do my bridal makeup. Corrie was very professional and knowledgeable about her products. She was so fun to work with, and a truly sweet and lovely person. She was flexible with her schedule and her prices were reasonable. She also did a great job on my hair and makeup. I was very happy with how my looks turned out, and also loved how it looked in my pictures. She was essential to my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie was very professional and made sure everyone was completely calm and relaxed before the wedding -- especially me!

    Her hair and makeup stills are definitely too notch!

    Thank you!

    Sent on 15/01/2016
  • B

    Betty Zhang · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie is one of the most amazing makeup artists I've ever worked with. The makeup she did for me on my wedding day is absolutely flawless and I loved everything about it. Corrie is very patient with me and willing to adapt to my schedules, most importantly she gave me great suggestions in terms of what color palettes suits me and what type of false lashes fit me the best. I would strongly recommend her to all the brides- to-be I know!

    Sent on 13/07/2016
  • C

    Candace L · Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie was amazing! She's friendly, professional, talented and fun to be around. I would highly recommend her! :)

    Sent on 13/01/2016
  • J

    Janelle Vicioso · Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie was amazing! She not only made myself (the bride) feel beautiful but made all of my girls look and feel beautiful as well. She did a great job of really listening to what I wanted and executed with perfection! She made the entire experience fun and really took all the stress out of this part of my wedding, i'm so thankful for all she did!

    Sent on 31/01/2016
  • M

    Micheline Robichaud · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never looked as flawless or beautiful as I did the day Corrie did my wedding makeup. I wish I could attach pics because you would not believe how flawless her work is!! She did hair and makeup for my wedding party, a mix of ethnicities and types, and yet each of us looked perfect in our own way. She was able to give me a look that flowed from my formal wedding gown to my pinup inspired reception dress.
    Recommend her to everyone! Worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • L

    Lia Moody · Married on 23/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's too bad that you can't insert pictures as part of this review, because they truly speak for Corrie's talents better than anything that I could say! Corrie is talented, professional, intuitive and extremely knowledgeable. She listened to me and collaborated with me regarding my look, and I can honestly say that it is the first and only time that I've been happy with having my makeup professionally done. Corrie is also the sweetest person probably on the planet (she did my wedding on her birthday! and didn't even say anything about it! and started the day at 5:30 am!), and a true pleasure to have as a part of my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 31/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie was utterly delightful. She was a perfectly calm presence on a not-so-calm morning. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.