Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Claudia Coelho Artistry

Claudia Coelho Artistry

Claudia Coelho Artistry

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

7 User photos

  • Crystal
    Crystal A. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend Claudia again and again!!!

    Claudia was absolutely wonderful! She not only gave me exactly what I was looking for, but she provided such insightful knowledge about skincare and pre-wedding prep of my skin, that I continue to do post-wedding! It is so clear that she loves what she does, and she is exceptional at it. I would recommend her every time. Thank you Claudia for providing such a great experience for me!!!!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 21/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Claudia made us all feel so beautiful!

    Claudia is absolutely amazing! She was very accommodating to my changing visions of my hair and makeup between the trial and the wedding. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day, and so did all of my bridesmaids. I had a couple of bridesmaids who barely wear makeup in their day-to-day lives, and Claudia made sure they felt comfortable, confident, and beautiful. She left us with touch-up kits, but I didn't even need mine! My makeup stayed looking perfect through humidity, rain, and hours of dancing. Claudia was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her services!
  • J
    Judy B. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Claudia is very professional

    I would recommend Claudia 100%. She was kind calm and professional. Also fun!
    She showed up at our location ( a long drive) on time and ready to go. She made me the best version of myself. It was great doing a trial a fews weeks before. As an older bride I knew what to expect on the day.
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 16/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible artist, amazing service!

    Claudia is an incredible makeup artist and consummate professional. She always responds to any of your questions in a timely manner and no issue is too big or too small for her to handle. She is a wonderful listener and genuinely wants to understand your vision. She always creates a warm and open work environment so you feel comfortable sharing your ideas with her. I requested a look with a natural glow and a smokey metallic eye and she delivered exactly that. She works with high quality products that lasted the whole day and well into the night. Part of my wedding ceremony took place outdoors on one of the hottest days of the year and all the sweat and tears still didn't affect my makeup. The same goes for my bridal party, who all have completely different skin tones and skin types, and she was able to accommodate them all so they looked just as fabulous. She also works with an incredible hair stylist who was able to complete different styles for all 5 of my bridesmaids as well as a complex updo for me. I would definitely recommend Claudia to anyone looking for a talented, professional, accommodating and all around wonderful person to be apart of their special day.
  • J
    Jaymin K. Married on 27/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best and most thoughtful wedding makeup artist & hair stylist

    Claudia was by far the most thoughtful and professional artist I came across (I had reached out to 12 others), who took into account my sensitive skin concerns and made the trial and actual wedding day process not only easy but also enjoyable and comfortable for me. Many of Claudia's recommendations (for everything from colour to style) were ones I had not previously considered and yet were ideal for me. On the day-of, Claudia had memorized every last quirky detail we had discussed during the trial. Sam (hair artist) and Claudia work extremely well together, and Sam's hair work was spectacular (she created a messy bun style that was exquisitely elegant) and also made me feel both excited nad comfortable - it was a pleasure and I feel fortunate having met Claudia and Sam.
  • V
    Vicky G. Married on 26/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Claudia!

    It was a true pleasure to work with Claudia and Sam on the day of my wedding! I felt as though she really understood the vision I had of myself as well as my maid of honour and my mother! Her style was exactly what I was looking for... Natural, elegant and classically beautiful!
    Sam was amazing with our hair as well! I know my hair was a challenge (very long, thick, and curly). Not many people can work with my hair, but Sam blew me away with my updo! Thank you for making me feeling so beautiful on the day of my wedding!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 21/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply put, Claudia is amazing! She did my make-up for my engagement shoot and again for my wedding and we were all so happy with her work. She was understanding of my bridal party's unique needs and styles, had a plethora of make-up, a clean/organized work station, and such a positive, upbeat attitude. She radiates kindness and you can tell she pours her heart and soul into whatever she touches. Thanks so much, Claudia, for making my day extra special! :)
  • Deborah
    Deborah Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia was an absolute dream to work with! From the very beginning when I approached her having no real knowledge of what I needed to do hair and makeup for 9 people for my Wedding - right up until I left the hotel room ready to go with my touch up bag and big hug from her. She made it SO easy to go through the process event when I requested a second trial to be sure I knew what I wanted. She even gave me advice on lip moisturization late at night!
  • Robyn
    Robyn Y. Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia was amazing to work with. She did makeup for myself fornmy wedding day, my six bridesmaids and my mom and everyone absolutely loved their look. She listened to what everyone wanted and made some of the girls super glam as requested, and others more natural, as requested. We all looked beautiful and got so many compliments on the day of the wedding. I would totally go with Claudia again. She was amazing!
    Robyn. Y
  • Jillian
    Jillian B. Married on 14/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia was the make up artist for my wedding, she did make up for myself, my Maid of Honor, 3 bridesmaids, my mom, and my 2 sisters. She came highly recommended so I had high expectations, but she delivered and then some. Her work is incredible and she really listened to what I and the other women wanted. She was punctual, attentive and very personable. Her work is flawless, it lasted all day and night (even through crying, kissing, and dancing), and she only uses high quality product Claudia made me feel relaxed and confident in her work, I got so many compliments that day and every other woman looked incredible. I couldn’t have been happier and would 100% recommend her to anyone and everyone I know!