Behind the Blush
8916 216 Street T6K 0L5 Edmonton (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Behind the Blush

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

5

5 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jaemi Bertrand · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Behind the Blush = MAGICAL

    I found Janna/Behind the Blush on Instagram and knew I HAD to have her do my hair and makeup on our wedding day because I just loved her style so much. She was so professional and easy to be around, and perfectly brought the look I had in mind to life. She also did my mom's hair and makeup and my mom looked so beautiful. Janna is magical!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Janna did my hair makeup for my wedding, and she is absolutely amazing! She made my hair and makeup dreams come true. She was so accommodating in letting me use my own makeup, answered all of my questions, and made sure everything was perfect. I am so happy to have found her and could not recommend her more!

    Sent on 19/11/2019

    Behind the Blush's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review, Kathleen!! It was such a pleasure getting to work with you on your wedding day and getting to create your beautiful bridal look in collaboration to bring your vision to life!
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 20/07/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Expensive / Do a trial before you book!

    I am happy with how my makeup turned out but I wouldn't get my hair done with Behind the Blush again. I found this to be one of the most expensive vendors for hair and makeup and I am not sure it was worth it. I emailed them before I booked and said that I had fine hair and I'm pretty insecure about it... I wanted someone to make it look more full. Anyways, I wasn't happy after my first trial, so I bought extensions and booked another trial to try something different. My hair still wasn't exactly what I wanted but I felt a bit rushed at the trials and if I were to do it over, I would have had my trials FIRST, made sure the stylist could make my hair the way I wanted, and then booked. It was stressful and quite difficult to get an appointment before the wedding, next time I might have gone with my regular hair dresser.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • Marina

    Mpmp · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fantastic experience!

    Janna from Behind the blush did both my hair and make up, as well as my mother’s hair and make up. She was absolutely FANTASTIC! You can tell she genuinely loves her job! She was extremely accommodating and took into account our visions. The results were out of this world good! My hairstyle lasted for ages, and the make up did not change at all during the whole day and night, despite the heat and humidity. There are not enough words to thank Janna for giving me my dream look on this important day. Would totally recommend; do not even look for another vendor, you will regret it!

    Sent on 16/08/2018

    Behind the Blush's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Marina!! It was such a pleasure getting to do the hair and makeup for your wedding. Getting to meet both you and your mom and glam you both up was a highlight of my wedding season!
  • L

    Laura Anderson · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing!!

    These girls are amazing. They really listen to what you want and are SO talented. I had never had my makeup done professionally and actually liked it before, so I was pleasantly surprised that I LOVED my makeup (and my hair) at my trial! I wanted to change the lip colour a couple days before my wedding and they were so flexible and helpful in helping me make my decision and ensuring they had the colour for my touch-up kit.

    My hair looked right out of Pinterest and my bridesmaids and mom all loved their hair and makeup as well!

    On top of all of this, they were super fun to hangout with; very chill and hilarious, all while still being professional. I could not recommend Behind the Blush more!!

    Sent on 26/07/2018

    Behind the Blush's reply:

    Thank you, Laura, so much for the review!! It was honestly a pleasure getting to do your hair and makeup for your wedding day and we had the best morning with all of you! We hope you had the most magical day xx
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.